THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,366 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
David from Jacksonville, FL 
Nov 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -A Guided Tour of Chicago CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
A Guided Tour of Chicago CD

The first release by the Lawrence Arms is not their best, but because it's the Lawrence Arms, it still deserves 6 stars. Brendan does almost all the vocals here, but when Chris sings with him in "Northside", the result is the best song on the album. Other standout tracks include "Take One Down and Pass It Around", "An Evening of Extraordinary Circumstance", and "One Day We're All Gonna Weigh 400 Lbs". This album though, sport some of their weakest songs, in my opinion, but a weak Lawrence Arms song is still miles from anything else. If you're just getting into them, I'd recommend Apathy and Exhaustion.

David from Jacksonville, FL 
Nov 29 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Tiger Army -Tiger Army CD
Click for more info

Tiger Army
Tiger Army CD

A pretty good CD, although I like Power of Moonlight better. The best songs on this one are "Nocturnal", "True Romance", "Outlaw Heart", and "Never Die". They put on a pretty decent live show too. If you're just getting into them though, I'd recommend Power of Moonlight.

David from Jacksonville, FL 
Nov 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Apathy And Exhaustion CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Apathy And Exhaustion CD

The Lawrence Arms put out another solid release. And in my opinion, they've written their best lyrics yet. "And nobody sees the clouds or the trees, only the dust and the fire within." The only song I don't really like is "3AM QVC Shopping Spree Hangover", but the rest of the songs more than make up for it. Also, they put on an excellent live show. Highlights are: "Boatless Booze Cruise", "Abracadaver", "Navigating the Windward Passage", and "Brickwall Views"

David from Jacksonville, FL 
Aug 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bracket -When All Else Fails CD
Click for more info

Bracket
When All Else Fails CD

An excellent CD by a very underrated band. Features excellent guitar solos and riffs. Best songs are Cynically Depressed, S.O.B. Story, Suicide Note, and A Happy Song.

David from Jacksonville, FL 
Aug 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Green Day -Dookie CD
Click for more info

Green Day
Dookie CD

The pivotal Green Day release. Excellent by all standards. My favorite songs are Burnout, Welcome to Paradise, When I Come Around, Basket Case, and Chump.

David from Jacksonville, FL 
Aug 24 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Useless ID -No Vacation From The World CD
Click for more info

Useless ID
No Vacation From The World CD

A very average pop-punk CD. Nothing very impressive. A couple songs are alright, but it gets old fairly quickly.

David from Jacksonville, FL 
Aug 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mad Caddies -Just One More CD
Click for more info

Mad Caddies
Just One More CD

Excellent ska-punk CD. Very fun and listenable. Highlights are Drinking for Eleven, Silence, Just One More, and Good Intentions.

David from Jacksonville, FL 
Dec 21 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Pennywise -From The Ashes CD/DVD
Click for more info

Pennywise
From The Ashes CD/DVD

OK, I'm sure I'm not the only thinking this, but doesn't Pennywise get a little repetitive after a while. There is very little variation. Not only is most of this CD the same, but it's pretty much the same as the rest of their albums. I also own "Land of the Free?" and "Full Circle" and I'm basically hearing the exact same music. I guess it's pretty good, but I can't listen to it for very long before I get tired of it. The best songs on this are "Waiting", "Yesterday", and "God Save the USA."

David from Jacksonville, FL 
Dec 21 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Astronaut -Houston: We Have A Drinking Problem CD
Click for more info

Bad Astronaut
Houston: We Have A Drinking Problem CD

Wow! This is an amazing CD. Joey Cape is doing phenomenal things outside the realm of Lagwagon. The songs on this CD are very mature and has a much more mellow sound than most of today's music. The song closest to punk is "Single", and it is an excellent song at that. All of the songs are good, but the best ones are probably "If I Had a Son", "Break Your Frame", and "Those Days." Awesome CD. Just amazing.

David from Jacksonville, FL 
Nov 13 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Greatest Story Ever Told CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Greatest Story Ever Told CD

This CD is nothing groundbreaking, but it's still an incredible collection of music. All of the songs are excellent, but highlights are Hesitation Station, March of the Elephants, The Disaster March, Revisionist, and Alert All Audiences.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.