THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,497 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Seth from Elkton, MD 
Feb 24 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Brant Bjork -Local Angel CD
Click for more info

Brant Bjork
Local Angel CD

This is Brant's most personal album to date. He takes a quite approach to rockin' out this go around. Still, the groove and vibe of this record is undeniable. He plays everything by himself like he did on his first disc. His Ramones and Hendrix covers are pretty cool too. Check this dude out. He is the coolest dude around.

Seth from Elkton, MD 
Feb 24 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lungfish -Feral Hymns CD
Click for more info

Lungfish
Feral Hymns CD

Once again, Daniel, Asa and company do what they do best: Rock out with repetition and cryptic lyrics. These guys are some of the most consistent musicians around.

Seth from Elkton, MD 
Feb 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Brant Bjork And The Bros. -Saved By Magic (Double) CD
Click for more info

Brant Bjork And The Bros.
Saved By Magic (Double) CD

For those not in the know, Brant Bjork is quite possibly the coolest mofo on the planet. His work with Kyuss, Ché, Fu Manchu and QOTSA is superb. For a drummer, this dude is one hell of a guitarist. His solo albums are groove filled, guitar layered jams with a beat that can't be shaken. This latest disc by Brant and the Bros. is stellar. Take Cream, Hendrix, Zappa, Blue Oyster Cult and the spirit of the Ramones and SoCal punk, put it in a blender and you have Saved By Magic. The songs all ROCK. I mean ROCK!!!! No other album of the past few years kicks as much ass as these 2 discs do in my opinion. I can't say enough good things about Brant Bjork. He is the man, period.

Seth from Elkton, MD 
Dec 21 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros -Streetcore CD
Click for more info

Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros
Streetcore CD

I Miss You Joe!! We all miss you!!

This is quite a swan song. Every track is phenomenal. Joe's cove of "Redemption Song" is by far the best i've ever heard. The Mescaleros' music meshes with Joe's voice like a fence creating a tapestry of sound. Some of Joe's best lyrics are here. Music just doesn't get much better than this. What else can i say? Just listen.

Seth from Elkton, MD 
Dec 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lungfish -Talking Songs For Walking (Remastered) CD
Click for more info

Lungfish
Talking Songs For Walking (Remastered) CD

I was really happy to see this disc remastered. I couldn't find it for quite awhile. I had a taped copy of it years ago but it got lost. This set of Lungfish tunes has an obvious Fugazi influence being one of their earlier efforts. From here Lungfish matured into their own. Great stuff!

Seth from Elkton, MD 
Dec 21 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Desert Sessions -Vol. 9 And 10 CD
Click for more info

Desert Sessions
Vol. 9 And 10 CD

Get this disc! Get it now! This album is engaging from start to finish. All the Desert Session volumes are great but this one could stand alone. The other sessions are more experiment oriented but this one is just flat out brilliant. PJ Harvey's voice is simply divine on the tracks she sings. The musicianship is superb. Josh Homme and Co. have made a masterpiece.

Seth from Elkton, MD 
Dec 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Pupils -The Pupils CD
Click for more info

Pupils
The Pupils CD

Daniel and Asa of Lungfish have created a dark, perplexing set of tunes. As always, it's hard to figure out just what the hell the lyrics mean. The music is sparse and moody. I really dig it but unless you're a serious Lungfish fan, this may not be for you.

Seth from Elkton, MD 
Dec 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lungfish -Necrophones CD
Click for more info

Lungfish
Necrophones CD

Lungfish are kinda hard to define. They've been on Dischord longer than any other band except Fugazi of course. This disc continues their unique sound. Repetitive music to accompany Daniel Higgs abstract lyrics. It has a very minor mainstream sound to a few songs but that's about as close to convention as they get. Lungfish is an acquired taste...i've liked them for quite awhile now.

Seth from Elkton, MD 
Nov 28 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Q And Not U -Different Damage CD
Click for more info

Q And Not U
Different Damage CD

I got this awhile ago but didn't listen to it at all for quite some time. Then i finally got time to take a listen to it a few weeks ago. These guys are good. The tempo changes and varied music is just great. Dischord strikes gold again.

Seth from Elkton, MD 
Nov 1 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gits -Enter The Conquering Chicken (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Gits
Enter The Conquering Chicken (Reissue) CD

Finally this re-issue was released. Mia's voice on this disc is nothing short of brilliant. And the band is really growing musically. This album is great from start to finish. Their next album would have been a certified classic if not for Mia's untimely passing. Do yourself a favour and check out this nearly forgotten gem.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.