THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,686 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
John from Santee, CA 
Nov 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ataris -Look Forward To Failure CD
Click for more info

Ataris
Look Forward To Failure CD

this ep deserves a 5 simply for "between you and me," quite possibly my favorite ataris song ever. however, i wouldn't waste my money on this unless you are a true fan/collector.

John from Santee, CA 
Nov 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Over It -Timing Is Everything CD
Click for more info

Over It
Timing Is Everything CD

just when you thought the pop punk scene was forever committed to churning out clone after clone after clone, you find a band like Over It. there's absolutely nothing like exceptional pop punk.

John from Santee, CA 
Nov 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Elliott -False Cathedrals CD
Click for more info

Elliott
False Cathedrals CD

this is elliott exploring a bit more of an ambient sound, departing from their former releases like "u.s songs" and "if they do...", and heading towards "song in the air." an amazing album. i don't know that i can think of any better opening song for any album ever than "calm americans."

John from Santee, CA 
Nov 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ataris -Blue Skies, Broken Hearts... Next 12 Exits CD
Click for more info

Ataris
Blue Skies, Broken Hearts... Next 12 Exits CD

this, my friends, is THE definitive ataris album. simply put: it's the best goddam sensitive pop punk album ever.

John from Santee, CA 
Nov 11 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ataris -End Is Forever CD
Click for more info

Ataris
End Is Forever CD

this is an amazing album. i think it's safe to say that "summer wind was always our song" and "fast times at drop out high" are two of the ataris greatest songs ever. however, this album only gets a 4 because of "teenage riot" and "you need a hug". i fucking hate those songs.

John from Santee, CA 
Nov 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Aquabats -Fury Of... CD
Click for more info

Aquabats
Fury Of... CD

the aquabats are THE best in ska/novelty rock. that's all there is to it. this is their best album, for sure, but i recommend them all.

John from Santee, CA 
Sep 28 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Recover -Ceci N'est Pas Recover CD
Click for more info

Recover
Ceci N'est Pas Recover CD

although i was skeptical at first to accept a much more melodic and less heavy sound out of recover, after listening to this ep once i fell in love. this album only proves that recover is an incredible and well rounded band, as capable of pulling off super-melodic yet still super-rocking music as they are intense and emotional hardcore.

John from Santee, CA 
Sep 28 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
As I Lay Dying/American Tragedy -Split CD
Click for more info

As I Lay Dying/American Tragedy
Split CD

as i lay dying is an amazing band. on this split, they took their sound from "beneath the encasing of ashes" and showed how much more they could expand on it. the vocals are insanely intense and the guitar work will give you goosebumps. this is metalcore at its finest.

american tragedy, although not as good as as i lay dying in my opinion, are also a great band. the first track of theirs off the split, "choking on a dream", delivers some awesome, technical, intense metal. personally, i'd like to hear more stuff like this out of them. however, their remaining, more melodic tracks are also pretty good. i just think that if they're going to stick to a more melodic style, they should write more songs that live up to the standard they set with the track "world intruded".

John from Santee, CA 
Sep 28 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
As I Lay Dying -Beneath The Encasing Of Ashes CD
Click for more info

As I Lay Dying
Beneath The Encasing Of Ashes CD

as i lay dying is definitely my favorite metalcore band today. i've heard people say that they rip off zao too much, but i personally enjoy them more than zao. the production on this album combined with tim's brutal vocals just surpass any intensity i have ever felt out of any zao album. not to mention that AILD puts on an amazing live show. get this album now!

John from Santee, CA 
Sep 28 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Recover -Rodeo and Picasso CD
Click for more info

Recover
Rodeo and Picasso CD

recover is by far and away one of the best bands out there today in my opinion. their blend of hardcore, melodic rock/punk, emo/indie rock, and slight touch of metal create the perfect sound. i dare you to find another album that rocks harder than this.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.