THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,876 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Romain from Palaiseau, France 
Dec 18 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Snuff -Snuff Said CD
Click for more info

Snuff
Snuff Said CD

This is pretty good to be fair. Though I'm no great fan of melodic punkrock, Snuff's singer is really amazing (well he can actually sing...) and there are some songs with incredible tunes here. Along with Leatherface, The Sect, and Sofahead, one of the few melodic UK punk band from the late 80's/early 90's that I do enjoy.

Romain from Palaiseau, France 
Oct 15 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Age -Exploding Insanity CD
Click for more info

Age
Exploding Insanity CD

metallic crust is probably my favourite style in punk and here I'm really not disappointed. Age play good ole crust with metal influences, like Axegrinder, Amebix or SDS. the music is dark and heavy and the lyrics are typical of this genre. my only complaint is that there are too many solos in my opinion, but I guess i'll get used to it. and the artwork is awesome as well, it looks like a Peni album's cover.

Romain from Palaiseau, France 
Sep 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
His Hero is Gone -Monuments to Thieves LP
Click for more info

His Hero is Gone
Monuments to Thieves LP

wow. very heavy and dark and very very heavy. this record will crush you to bits. crusty sludgy chaoticHC which manages to be heavy extremely heavy and yet keep a true sense of melody. heavy dark slow parts are followed by crazy fast relentless crusty d-beat parts, the whole is very punishing and it's a real emotional experience to listen to this record in my opinion. very good political lyrics too. it's kinda hard to describe HHIG, coz they really have their own style of crust, that is often copied today by lots of bands who seldom achieved the same level of intensity and punishing power as HHIG. this must be a total classic which will please people into crust, HC, sludge or just apocalyptic music. top notch!!!!

Romain from Palaiseau, France 
Sep 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tragedy -Tragedy CD
Click for more info

Tragedy
Tragedy CD

shit, I love Tragedy so much that it is actually hard to step back and review it properly. well I really love this album (though I prefer the second one). one can really hear both the HHIG and the Deathreat influence in the music, but that's hardly surprising. Tragedy however are faster and more melodic than HHIG and more d-beat and heavy than Deathreat. the japcore influence which is very present on the second album, can't really be heard on this one which seems to be more sludge and Us HC influenced. lyrics are political and rather pessimistic, very dark. overall i'd say this a depressing yet beautiful record, very angry music, like the perfect mix between Neurosis, Deathside and HHIG.

Romain from Palaiseau, France 
Sep 21 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Facedowninshit -Shit Bloody Shit CD
Click for more info

Facedowninshit
Shit Bloody Shit CD

Yes I like it. I was a tad disappointed at first coz there wasn't enough fast parts to my taste but in fact it is really good. Like a mix of sludge, modern crust and stoner rock. Say His Hero Is gone meets Black Sabbath meets Artimus Pyle meets Isis. So this is extremely heavy, dark and rocking with pissed of political lyrics about our collasping world. I think the stoner element really adds something to the music, makes it more original. overall a beautiful and heavy record.

Romain from Palaiseau, France 
Mar 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Doom -World Of Shit CD
Click for more info

Doom
World Of Shit CD

Well what can I say about Doom? They are in my opinion one of the best crust band ever. Heavy as fuck music, with pummeling drums and gruff vocals, and off course really pissed off lyrics. No messing here that's sure. Fot those who are unlucky enough not to know Doom, imagine a mix between Discharge (but in heavier) and UK 80's crust metal (kinda like Hellbastard, Saw Throat and the likes). The sound is great on that one as well. It's one of their most recent delivery and good news : Doom reformed one month ago with pretty much the same line-up than on this record!! World of shhhiiiiiiiitttttttt!!! indeed ole crust...

Romain from Manchester, United Kingdom 
Mar 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
From Ashes Rise -Nightmares CD
Click for more info

From Ashes Rise
Nightmares CD

Holy shit! This record fuckin smokes! I've been a "fan" of FAR for quite a few years now and this is maybe their best offering so far. Well I quite miss the rawness of their early releases which were also more rageous and pissed off if you ask me. Here the sound is very well produced (quite unusual for a crusty band hey!). What you have here is the perfect mix between early Neurosis, some HHIG, a bit of Amebix and D-beat stuff as well. Well it is truely great, heavy yet meolodic, hopeless and desperate yet beautiful. I love this band. Too bad they half sold out... Anyway FAR are still fuckin awesome, and this record thanks to its clean production can also attract a wider audience than the usual legion of crusties already into FAR. Top notch for sure.

Romain from Manchester, United Kingdom 
Jan 12 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Antisect -In The Darkness There Is No Choice CD
Click for more info

Antisect
In The Darkness There Is No Choice CD

Ok. Antisect were a greatly influencial 80's UK anarko/peace punk band who made the missing link between Crass and Discharge. That is they have that d-beat sound but faster than Discharge but lyrics like Crass, only probably draker and more poetic. Two singers on that one, you have very fast song and other more mid-tempo but the whole album is really heavy. Lyrics are amazing, truely great. and let's not forget that Antisect eventually created crust music (along with Amebix) with their second album in 1985!!!

Romain from Manchester, United Kingdom 
Jan 12 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rudimentary Peni -Death Church CD
Click for more info

Rudimentary Peni
Death Church CD

It's definitly an anarcho-punk classic!! First and probably best album of RP. This is really gloomy, dark punk-rock that makes you feel paranoid, uncomfortable or mad!!! The vocals are great and the artwork is simply amazing (done by Nick Blinko). Lyrics are excellent too, not as straight forward as other bands at the time but rather RP focused more on human hypocrisy and madness and used other means to express their anger than the usual "fuck the system". Top notch!!!!!!!!

Romain from Manchester, United Kingdom 
Sep 6 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Behind Enemy Lines -Global Cannibal CD
Click for more info

Behind Enemy Lines
Global Cannibal CD

OK, for me this is simply the best anarchopunk release of the recent years. Everything is perfect in that record. The biggest evolution is in the music since now BEL play a lot more metallic crust music (which is absolutely perfect in my book), a bit like Sacrilege or the later Antisect actually. From the first song you can say that there is so much emotion and anger in that band. The music is fast, heavy and angry, you can feel the pain and the call for action in every single word of the singer. The music is now closer to crust than punk/HC but the vocals of Dave Trenga definitely give BEL another dimension. Fans of crust, @punk and HC/punk will dig this. Already a classic for me...

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.