THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,001 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 24 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Roland from Fairfield, CA 
Mar 23 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

This is fuckin awesome. This is fuckin awesome. This is fuckin awesome. This is fuckin awesome. This is fuckin awesome. This is fuckin awesome.

Nuff said

Roland from Fairfield, CA 
Mar 19 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mr. T Experience -Yesterday Rules [Asia Import] CD
Click for more info

Mr. T Experience
Yesterday Rules [Asia Import] CD

Compared to their previous albums, this is much slower. But that's not a bad thing since this is MTX and the one and only Dr. Frank. I think that Dr. Frank's songwrting is at its best on this album. His lyrics are just so witty and clever that you can't help but be impressed. My favorite line comes from "Instituionalized Misogyny": "I stole that line from Woody Alan, isn't it amusing. I wish I wish I can make you understand what Woody Alan meant." How fucking cool is that? Plus Dr. Frank is probably the only songwriter who has made me look up words in the dictionary. So to conclude, get this album, every other mtx album, and Dr. Frank's solo album.

Roland from Fairfield, CA 
Mar 19 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Darlington -Louder Than Morrissey CD
Click for more info

Darlington
Louder Than Morrissey CD

This is a pretty good album. Its not as good as Girltroversy of the split with the Huntingtons, even though some songs on here are from the split cd. "Superspazz" is my fave song on here because it mentions Dr. Frank of MTX.

Roland from Fairfield, CA 
Mar 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Huntingtons/Darlington -Split CD
Click for more info

Huntingtons/Darlington
Split CD

Two great pop punk bands. Even though some the Darlington songs can be found on Louder Than Morrissey, this is still worth getting. Both bands cover one song by the other. Huntingtons do "Just Jetson" and Darlington do "Jackie is an Athiest." Fans of pop punk will enjoy.

Roland from Fairfield, CA 
Mar 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Darlington -Girltroversy CD
Click for more info

Darlington
Girltroversy CD

This is pop punk done right. Darlington write pop love songs but with a good punk rock edge, in the same vain as the queers, which makes them sound so good. "Jodie Forster" and "Jusy Jetson" are just awesome songs. If you are new to Darlington, get this and their split with the Huntingtons

Roland from Fairfield, CA 
Mar 19 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Apers -Apers CD
Click for more info

Apers
Apers CD

This cd is just ok. These guys really lay on the pop with not enough punk rock (That's right it's two words guys. Maybe it's a European thing). A better European pop punk band would be the Manges. I hear they are on 1-4-5 records now. Anyway, get this if you wanna hear very poppy love songs. I'd rather stick to the queers and mtx.

Roland from Fairfield, CA 
Nov 4 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Turn On, Tune In, Lookout! DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Turn On, Tune In, Lookout! DVD

This DVD is pretty good. The videos from the queers, smugglers, and MTX are the best (and funniest). The worst video has to be from squirtgun. Even though the song "Mary Ann" is great, the video suffers from poor editing. The bonus footage includes a home movie of the smugglers and queers tour in japan. Not for children: there are adult situations (i.e. the smugglers watching porno in their hotel room)

Roland from Fairfield, CA 
Nov 4 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Smugglers -Selling the Sizzle CD
Click for more info

Smugglers
Selling the Sizzle CD

It's kind of hard to describe the Smugglers. I don't know if they are exactly "punk" but they sure do make fun music. From beginning to end, this album makes you want to dance and party all night. If you are a fan of rock'n'roll music (and i'm sure that most people on this site are) you should get this album.

Roland from Fairfield, CA 
Nov 4 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Crumbs -Crumbs CD
Click for more info

Crumbs
Crumbs CD

One of the best Ramones influenced bands that i've ever heard. The album is full of catchy tunes with some cool vocals. Fans of weasel, queers, and pop-punk in general should get this.

Roland from Fairfield, CA 
Nov 4 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blatz/Filth -The Shit Split (Double) CD
Click for more info

Blatz/Filth
The Shit Split (Double) CD

This is very good hardcore punk rock. I like the blatz side better than filth because of the vocals. Both sides are very good though. Get it if you want to hear east bay hardcore at its prime. Plus it's only eleven bucks for the two cd's

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 24 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.