THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,926 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 27 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Pete from Sterling, VA 
Dec 26 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Capitol Radio CD
Click for more info

V/A
Capitol Radio CD

A fairly good comp, with a bunch of local and not so local bands that have some type of tie to the radio show. Also has sound bites and bumpers from the program. Not a bad record.

Pete from Sterling, VA 
Dec 11 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Murderous Grind Attack CD
Click for more info

V/A
Murderous Grind Attack CD

The best comp that I have heard in years! Recently so many comps have a bunch of shit tracks tossed in to make the damn thing longer (although it’s not actually a very recent trend). This thing kicks ass from start to finish. Amazing grind track after amazing grind track! Brilliant hardcore over and over and over again. This really is a treat that ranks up there with the best of them! I scared a guy at work with this record and that’s a good sign!

Pete from Sterling, VA 
Dec 11 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Water Music -Moments Pass (Colored Vinyl) 7

Hot Water Music
Moments Pass (Colored Vinyl) 7"

A sweet little 7" from Hot Water Music. Great songs plus the art work that they are becoming known for.

Pete from Sterling, VA 
Dec 11 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio/Hot Water Music -Split CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio/Hot Water Music
Split CD

There are a whole lot of reviews posted for this record, and many of them slam one band while praising the other. So be it. When I got this record (about a week after it came out) I was unsure of either band. I have been a fan Of Hot Water Music since I read a review of Fuel For The Hate Game in a ‘zine a while ago, but I had never heard much from Alkaline Trio and wasn’t sure what Hot Water Music was up to releasing a split with them. This is a great record from both bands, and the covers of each other are by far the highlight. Playing favorites is a stupid idea when it comes to music so everyone needs to relax when it comes to their favorite bands/genre and just listen to good music, regardless of what band plays it and what label releases it.

Pete from Sterling, VA 
Dec 11 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hot Water Music -Finding The Rhythms (Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Hot Water Music
Finding The Rhythms (Colored Vinyl) LP

The 7” gives this the record the same amount of tracks as the cd, so you have no excuse to buy a piece of plastic when you can get this nice slab of vinyl instead. Most people know if they like this band or not, so regardless of what I say (since you have no idea who I am) you most likely have an idea if you want this or not. It’s a collection of random tracks from here and there, and quite an enjoyable listen. To think that florida produced something good. Dear god!

Pete from Sterling, VA 
Dec 11 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
.FuckingCom -.FuckingCom 7

.FuckingCom
.FuckingCom 7"

Cacophonous and melodic at the same time. Male/Female vocals and good musicianship, let alone a brilliant name, set this 7” apart from so many of the little pieces of vinyl that come out every day. Enjoy my friends…enjoy!.

Pete from Sterling, VA 
Dec 11 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Down in Flames -Start The Fucking Fire 7

Down in Flames
Start The Fucking Fire 7"

Fast and hard. This is a sign that hardcore is still going in a positive direction despite all the stupid ideology that has been introduced. Stripped down and fast this is almost a joy to listen to. Amen.

Pete from Sterling, VA 
Dec 11 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Spazz/Opstand -Split 7

Spazz/Opstand
Split 7"

There's really not too much to say. Spazz is well known for a reason, and that is the fact that they are really really good. Öpstand is proficient and sounds good. For the Spazz side alone this is a good record. With Öpstand, it’s great!

Pete from Sterling, VA 
Dec 11 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rambo -Wall of Death the System CD
Click for more info

Rambo
Wall of Death the System CD

Kick ass hardcore and yet another amazing release from 625. Thrashy with a great sense of humor and a distinct lack of "holier-than-thou" attitude, a great break from the somehow popular self-righteous hardcore that has seemed to flood "the scene". It’s a nice change from many of the options that are available today. Highly recommended.

Pete from Sterling, VA 
Nov 7 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Limp Wrist -What's Up With The Kids 7

Limp Wrist
What's Up With The Kids 7"

This 7" is fucking amazing. Fast, angry, and guaranteed to make you think about a lot of the stupid shit that goes on in the hardcore scene. These guys know where they stand and want to make sure that you know it too. Finding a place smack dab in between an often-uptight queer community, and a more uptight hardcore community, Limp Wrist draws the two together and then demolishes the lines between them. Queer, Straight Edge, and horny as shit, mothers lock up your punk rock sons 'cause here comes Limp Wrist!!!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 27 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.