THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 54,735 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
23RD ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Tyler from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Feb 6 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Good Life -Album Of The Year LP
Click for more info

Good Life
Album Of The Year LP

Easily one of the finest albums of the year. Kasher's brilliance is unequalled. Yet it is not cursive. If you enjoy Cursive, you will like this, it is more accessible and poppy, but definately inferior to his work in Cursive.

Tyler from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Dec 24 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Small Brown Bike -River Bed (Limited Edition) LP
Click for more info

Small Brown Bike
River Bed (Limited Edition) LP

I suppose I was a little disappointed because in my mind I was hoping for another Dead Reckoning. This is a much more straight up rock sound. I would definately recommend picking up Dead Reckoning first.

Tyler from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Jun 15 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Shai Hulud -That Within Blood Ill-Tempered (Gray Marble Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Shai Hulud
That Within Blood Ill-Tempered (Gray Marble Vinyl) LP

One of the finer hardcore albums that has been released. Excellent melodic hardcore, with hard driving rhythm portions, definately not to be missed.

It is a real shame that these guys don't exist like this anymore.

Tyler from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Jun 15 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -Burn, Piano Island, Burn LP
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
Burn, Piano Island, Burn LP

I love this album. It is catchy, and at the same time random. It is heard, but indie. I love every second of it, and i think you will too.

Tyler from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Dec 9 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Further Seems Forever/Two Thirty Eight -Split 7

Further Seems Forever/Two Thirty Eight
Split 7"

I honestly don't know if I have ever listened to this. But the further song is a pretty good song, so I will give it a half decent review.

Tyler from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Oct 1 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Good Mourning LP
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Good Mourning LP

Hmmm... After the previous albums I have to say that this is a dissapointment. It just doesn't ring through with the same clarity and compassion. It seems almost like they tried to put out another MICF but without putting in the effort.

Well I can say that Dan's songs on the album are very good. But if you dont already own their older material get that first.



Tyler from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Sep 19 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Small Brown Bike -Nail Yourself To The Ground (Colored Vinyl With CD Of Album) LP
Click for more info

Small Brown Bike
Nail Yourself To The Ground (Colored Vinyl With CD Of Album) LP

Wow a lot softer than Dead Reckoning, I still really enjoy it, but really it is no Dead Reckoning. As well it took me a little while to become accoustomed to the new sound.

Tyler from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Aug 19 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Motion City Soundtrack -I Am the Movie LP
Click for more info

Motion City Soundtrack
I Am the Movie LP

A refreshing album, similar to old get up kids stuff, with a catchy beat, and key boards that make you wanna move. It is one of the most interesting pop/punk records to come out in a long time. If it weren't for the weak lyrics it would have received a much better rating.

Tyler from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Aug 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Lifted Or The Story Is In The Soil, Keep Your Ear To The Ground (Dbl 180g) LP
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Lifted Or The Story Is In The Soil, Keep Your Ear To The Ground (Dbl 180g) LP

Absolutely amazing album. It has an amazing live sound, very unproduced an original. At times a very stripped sound, and at times huge with a full orchestra... What a great album!

Tyler from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Jul 31 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
AFI -Sing The Sorrow (Colored) LP
Click for more info

AFI
Sing The Sorrow (Colored) LP

I loved this album the first few times I heard it... But *sigh* it got old very fast. This is an album I would suggest you pass on unless you enjoy listening to an album once or twice and then having it sit on your shelf.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.