THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,682 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Charlie from New Port Richey, FL 
Jan 1 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

okay, firstly...i am a lawrence arms fanatic. they could probably sell shit sandwiches in limited edition/numbered foil wrapping and i'd drop some bones for it. that being said... this is not a shit sandwich. this is actually quite a nice 5-song surprise. listening to it for the first time i thought, "lawrence arms-lite". a few listens later i was pretty heartily impressed. a reviewer below stated that this has kind of a "ghost stories" feel to it and i think that's pretty dead on. for lawrence arms fan it's pretty much a must have. i swear, brendan's voice gets raspier and raspier with each new release. pretty soon he's going to start sounding like blake on "unfun". only negative: too bad but there's no vocalisms from dan from alkaline trio too be found anywhere. you know it's him playing the bass and all but atleast one "fuck yeah!" would've been nice. okay, scifi is having their new years day twilight zone marathon. laters.

Charlie from New Port Richey, FL 
Sep 11 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fall Out Boy -Take This To Your Grave CD
Click for more info

Fall Out Boy
Take This To Your Grave CD

okay, so the girl dumped me and i felt sorry for myself so i bought a pop-punk album. sometimes the pop overwhelms the punk and gets a little annoying but on the whole a pretty good album. much gooder than about 95% of the shit that makes it onto the radiowaves. a decent guilty pleasure buy.

Charlie from New Port Richey, FL 
Sep 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Backup Plan -Dearest Whomever CD
Click for more info

Backup Plan
Dearest Whomever CD

pop-hardcore in the vein of well....lifetime. with a little bit of 7 seconds and gorilla biscuits thrown in for good measure. these guys ain't no cover band though. they've got something other sound-alikes don't: potential in spades. this is one of the better albums i've bought in a long time and i really hope the backup plan blows up in a big way. bonus: they're on a record label named after a great husker du album. i mean c'mon. c'mon.

Charlie from New Port Richey, FL 
Jul 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Ghost Stories CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Ghost Stories CD

well if it isn't the second release from one of the most underrated bands of all time. okay simply put, the LawrenceArms are such a great band. i don't know, it could be empathy with fellow alcoholics but i think that it has more to do with the fact that they fucking rock. granted, "ghost stories" didn't initially grab me like LA's latter two releases, "apathy&exhaustion" or "greatest story ever told". but in a short span of time it grew on me and gave me a new found admiration for the band. the more i listen to it i find myself likening it to "unfun" by Jawbreaker. there is an evolution here that a fan can appreciate and old songs that you hope will be played at the next show, etc...you can dig it. HEY! Brendan Kelly was on the Daily Show recently and he was going on a tirade against conservative punks. pretty funny shit and evidently yes, they do exist. anyway if you appreciate the LawrenceArms, why do you not have this yet?

Charlie from New Port Richey, FL 
Jul 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alexisonfire -Alexisonfire CD
Click for more info

Alexisonfire
Alexisonfire CD

yep. this album fucking rules and alexisonfire cranks out some pretty hot shit on this release. i'd have to say that considering it's their first record, these guys know what the fuck is going on and aren't afraid to show it. there is such an incredible vibe about this album that i ended up burning a copy so i could listen to it in my car too. such talent and more great things to come from this band. and though i've only had it for a few days, the new album is even better.

Charlie from New Port Richey, FL 
Jul 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alexisonfire -Watch Out CD
Click for more info

Alexisonfire
Watch Out CD

holy shit. alexisonfire is one of those few bands that can successfully mesh hardcore agression with subtle melody in turn creating a really incredible album. i've never been a fan of the "screamo" genre but alexisonfire has really grabbed my attention. their first album contained some pretty sophisticated material for a rookie band and this album totally showcases that maturity tenfold. yes they may have toned down the screaming a bit but make no mistake, this rocks pretty fuckin hard. i think that with the exception of "get fighted" WATCH OUT is a classic throughout. i don't think i can really give it justice with these silly words so just go buy the damn thing so you know then what i know now.

Charlie from New Port Richey, FL 
Feb 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Greatest Story Ever Told CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Greatest Story Ever Told CD

Goodness gracious. What an incredible album to follow up "Apathy & Exhaustion". Sometimes I think "Greatest Story..." is just as good as "Apathy..." and then sometimes I just think it's way better. Either way, Larry Arms rock it on this one. Faves are all over the place. I think so far every song on the disc has gotten my love and respect, so I'm not gonna list any individual favorites. Saw em live and fittingly enough, they were wasted, but it was still one of the most memorable performances I've ever been lucky enough to attend. If you are into these guys, there is no reason whatsoever not to own this disc. Just buy it yo.

Charlie from New Port Richey, FL 
Jan 18 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Curse -Curse CD
Click for more info

Curse
Curse CD

Yeah this cd totally rules. Fast and straightforward, this band had potential written all over it. Too bad they split up. Only the good die young, though. Dave Hause, the guitarist/vocalist from the Curse, went on to form another Philly band (Paint It Black) which also rules, with none other than Dr. Dan Yemin. This is definitely a must for fans of Kid Dynamite, Trial By Fire and Paint It Black.

Charlie from New Port Richey, FL 
Jul 22 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
None More Black -File Under Black CD
Click for more info

None More Black
File Under Black CD

okay, i honestly was hoping NMB to be KidDynamite2. those were the expectations i had for this cd. color me surprised. melodically, Kid d they are not. but as far as good music goes they are totally on par. the tempo is definitely a few steps slower but it doesn't matter. just hearing jason shevchuck tearing apart his throat on the vocals more than carries it's own weight. oh, the songs aren't bad either. do yourself a favor and pick this up. it may take a listen or two but it will grow on you. it WILL grow on you. ha.

Charlie from New Port Richey, FL 
Jul 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Philadelphia Sound CD
Click for more info

V/A
Philadelphia Sound CD

pretty good cd. fast straight-forward hardcore punk. the PIB songs are pretty good. i like the black flag reference in "hour and a half late..." the curse songs are really badass as well. if it's true that they broke up i'll be kinda pissed as should all the rest of you be. go!fotthethroat is decent. i'm afraid the only one i can't get with is knives out. sorry just not liking the scream-o emo. a must have.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.