THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,715 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Billy from Deepwater, NJ 
Aug 16 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Motion Sickness 7

Bright Eyes
Motion Sickness 7"

What can I say about Bright Eyes that hasn't already been said 200,500,402,289,654.23 times? This is defenitely worth the money.

Billy from Deepwater, NJ 
Jul 12 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Every Day And Every Night CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Every Day And Every Night CD

Conor Oberst does it again. This EP reaks of genious. "A Perfect Sonnet" alone would make it worth the money. Every song on here is great. I highly recommend this for everyone, I also recommend any other Bright Eyes release or anything on Saddle Creek.

Billy from Deepwater, NJ 
Jul 12 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Cursive -Art Is Hard CD
Click for more info

Cursive
Art Is Hard CD

I really only have on problem with this release. That would be the length. It could've at least had 3 songs on it.....2 Cursive songs just isnt enough. The 2 songs on here are good though, I just wouldn't recommend buying this unless its for a collection.

Billy from Deepwater, NJ 
Jul 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Through Being Cool CD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Through Being Cool CD

I highly recommend this Saves The Day album. The lyrics are great, the overall songs are ridiculously catchy, why wouldn't you love this? One listen will have you singing along with every song. Standout tracks are "Shoulder To The Wheel", "Rocks Tonic Juice Magic", "Banned From The Back Porch", "My Sweet Fracture", ugh I give up, pretty much every song on here is great. Defenitely worth 11.50.

Billy from Deepwater, NJ 
Jul 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rufio -Rufio CD
Click for more info

Rufio
Rufio CD

I really liked this EP, it seems like Rufio can do no wrong. It gave a nice taste of things to come and the video footage is an added bonus. Nothing really ground breaking, but they have perfected their sound. It gets a 4 because its just an EP, but its defenitely worth a few bucks.

Billy from Deepwater, NJ 
Jul 6 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Hell Yes (Import) 7

Alkaline Trio
Hell Yes (Import) 7"

Well, 1)its on vinyl, 2)its alk 3, and 3)its on Lookout. How can you go wrong? Two songs on this bad mamma jamma, "Hell Yes" and "My Standard Break From Life". "Hell Yes" is classic Alk 3 and "My Standard Break From Life" has a tiny hint of a Green Day influence on it. Great 7", defenitely add this one to your collection.

Billy from Deepwater, NJ 
Jul 6 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Goddamnit CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Goddamnit CD

Stunning. Just stunning. This was, of course, Alk 3's first album, and I personally think you can't get much better than this. Theres more of a raw sound to this release, and the lyrics were the best from any Alk 3 record. Every track on here is great. I highly recommend this, along with any other Alk 3 release.

Billy from Deepwater, NJ 
Jul 6 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Nerf Herder -My EP CD
Click for more info

Nerf Herder
My EP CD

Ah, Nerf Herder. Probably one of my favorite bands this side of Alkaline Trio. This ep doesnt break away from the Nerf Herder formula. Still the same funny pop-punk songs, but thats what is so fun about bands like these. I mean, come on......how can you not want to scream along to such classic lines as "Let me tell you about the funky love sandwich, Me and Steve are the bread, and you're the meat, bitch"? I recommend this if you're just getting into Nerf Herder or if you're looking for some fun.

Billy from Deepwater, NJ 
Jul 6 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mineral/Jimmy Eat World/Sense Field -Split 7

Mineral/Jimmy Eat World/Sense Field
Split 7"

Wow, what can I say? I'm a sucker for vinyl, and this is a perfect addition to a vinyl collection. I think now I'll analyze each song:

Mineral - Crazy: Stellar, as usual. It's a shame that bands like these break up.

Jimmy Eat World - Secret Crush: Probably one of my fave JEW songs.

Sense Field - Every Reason: It was ok, nothing really special.

Overall: Great 7", The Mineral song would give it a 5, and the Jimmy Eat World song is great, but it loses a star do to the Sense Field track...still worth the money....and this bad mamma jamma comes on blue vinyl.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.