THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,167 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Shawnna from Crestwood, KY 
May 26 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Adolescents -Brats In Battalions CD
Click for more info

Adolescents
Brats In Battalions CD

My brother ordered this for his friend. I don't own it but i do have the Adolescents S/T and I would suggest buying the S/T first because it is amazing.

Shawnna from Crestwood, KY 
May 26 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Germs -M.I.A. CD
Click for more info

Germs
M.I.A. CD

I don't own this cd. Ignore me. My brother ordered this for his friend. However, I do have a few Germs songs downloaded and it looks like this is the cd to get if you're just getting into them.

Shawnna from Crestwood, KY 
May 26 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Morning Glory -Whole World is Watching CD
Click for more info

Morning Glory
Whole World is Watching CD

This is Adam, not Shawnna. THE CRACK ROCK LEGACY CONTINUES! This time from the remnants of INDK with Tryla-G rippin' up the vocals. This disc opens with a bang with shouts of "THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING!" breaking down in to a moving ska beat. "School is Bullshit" continues the traditional Crack Punk style, resembling Choking Victim's "Infested". "Tolerate!" kicks off with a metal-ish guitar solo in to a Misfits-esque rythm. "Beyond A.D." proves that Morning Glory is probably the most original and innovative of the Crack Squad bands, going from a Scattered Fall/hardcore verse to an unbelievable melodic chorus. "Gimme Heroin" perfectly closes the disc with a very catchy chorus and awesome drum production and mixing.

You don't have to be choking to become a victim...

Shawnna from Crestwood, KY 
May 26 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
JDKz -Who's To Blame? CD
Click for more info

JDKz
Who's To Blame? CD

This is Adam, not Shawnna. The Adolescents can seriously contend for greatest punk rock band ever. Truelly amazing. I've been listening to the track, "No Way", constantly for the past 3 months. This is an essential to anyone who likes any form of punk.

Shawnna from Crestwood, KY 
Jan 1 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thought Riot -Sketches Of Undying Will CD
Click for more info

Thought Riot
Sketches Of Undying Will CD

Un-fuckin'-believable... Amazing... Best disc of 2003 next to Sing the Sorrow. "Sketches...", by far, outdoes "Shattered Mirror...". Wow. If you like hardcore punk or--fuck, even if you're a crybaby emo fuck-- buy this CD immediately. This is for fans of AFI, Misfits, or Anti-Flag. By the way, this is Adam, not Shawnna.

"In time, though all things end, our vivacity endures and we'll carry on our dreams." --Walking Stick for the Weak



Shawnna from Crestwood, KY 
Jul 9 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
One Man Army -Last Word Spoken CD
Click for more info

One Man Army
Last Word Spoken CD

This is Adam, not Shawnna. My brother bought this so he should be reviewing it but he'll never get on here so I'll review it for him. I saw One Man Army with Alkaline Trio 2 weeks ago and they where pretty good so I'll base my rating on the show.

Shawnna from Crestwood, KY 
Jul 9 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Punk-O-Rama Vol. 8 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk-O-Rama Vol. 8 CD

This is Adam, not Shawnna. And this is the biggest piece of shit Epitaph has ever put out. Ah, where do I begin... Side 1: 1. The Distillers- very good song; one of the best on side one. 2. Motion City Soundtrack- WTF? They suck ass. not punk at all. 3. Hot Water Music- another good song 4. Rancid- One of the few punk songs on this comp. 5. Bouncing Souls- same great punk they've been puttin out for 15 years 6. Matchbook Romance- Mr. Brett? This is a joke right? They're not really signed to Epitaph, right? 7. NOFX- It's NOFX, of course its a good song, dumbass 8. Bad Religion- what you would expect from the fathers of Epitaph 9. DOLL- Whats with this new electronic synth rock shit on Epitaph these days? 10. Ikara Colt- no comment 11. F-Minus- ok song from an pretty good band 12. Sage Francis- Good message, but FUCKING SHIT WIPE! What the hell?!?!? I thought this was Punk-O-Rama. Now its Rap-O-Rama (see Atmosphere) 13. (I)NC- suck ass song from another suck ass band. 14. Randy- shit shit shit shit 15. Black Keys- country folk shit; J.Lo is more punk than this Side 2: 1. DBS- good song; good band 2. Refused- good song; good band 3. Pennywise - can't wait for the new album in August 4. Dropkick Murphys- ok song from a great band 5. Transplants- Davey Havok's in it. OF COURSE IT'S A GOOD SONG! 6. Atmosphere- i can't believe Epitaph would waste their time with this shit 7. Turbonegro- best band on here that i had never heard of 8. Tiger Army- Theyre Greeaaaat! too bad i already have Power of Moonlite 9. Millencollin- well its official; Millencollin doesnt play punk anymore 10. Pulley- surprisingly good song 11. Guttermouth- cmon its guttermouth; its good 12. Bombshell Rocks- eh eh so so 13. Raised Fist- hardcore=good 14. NFAA- ok 15. US Bombs- im sorry i just cant see whats so good about them 16. Bad Religion- top 5 BR songs of all time 17. Error- techno version of Quick Death

I'll give it a 3 because the Distillers, Rancid, Bouncing Souls, NOFX, Bad Religion, Pennywise, Tiger Army, and Guttermouth deserve it. By far, worst Punk-O-Rama ever!

Shawnna from Crestwood, KY 
Jul 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -Live At The Fireside Bowl CD
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
Live At The Fireside Bowl CD

This is Adam, not Shawnna. Well, I bought this CD to complete my Anti-Flag collection and of course I expected more but oh well the new full length is coming out soon. Only 4 songs and exactly 11 minutes and 52 seconds long. Worth the money if your a fan but I would recommend Moblilize if you lookin for good live shit from Anti-Flag. I'll give it a 5 just because it's Anti-Flag

Shawnna from Crestwood, KY 
Jul 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD

This is Adam, not Shawnna. Against Me! are amazing. Great vocals with great acoustic work. Best songs are "Pints of Guiness Make You Strong", "I Still Love You, Julie", and my favorite "Baby, I'm an Anarchist". Worth your money and your ballsack.

Shawnna from Crestwood, KY 
Jul 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Choking Victim -No Gods/No Managers CD
Click for more info

Choking Victim
No Gods/No Managers CD

This is Adam, not Shawnna. And this is the the best fuckin' cd I own! Don't let the cover art scare you off. This isn't some death-metal shit. It's the best damn Satano-Politikal Ska/Punk ever recorded. It sucks major donkey balls they broke up after one disc, but if you like CV you'll like INDK and Leftover Crack because they have alot of former CV members. Best songs are "500 Channels", "In Hell", and "War Story". I seriously see no reason why any punk out there would not like this. It's simple: You like punk rock, you will love Choking Victim.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.