THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,401 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Marcos from Madrid, Spain 
Jun 26 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thrice -The Illusion Of Safety CD
Click for more info

Thrice
The Illusion Of Safety CD

Nice guys. Pretty faces. Great music. Quiet successful. Well, i hate them. It's more than i can bear.

Marcos from Madrid, Spain 
Jun 24 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Watch It Burn -Radio Pollution CD
Click for more info

Watch It Burn
Radio Pollution CD

They've been compared to Jawbreaker and HWM, but if you pay some attention such a lot of bands are gaily compared to them, specially in this site. Lack of originality indeed. (From both sides i mean, you know). Well, i've listen to it maybe four or five times and i didn't make up my mind yet. It's not bad for sure, but it doesn't stand out neither. I would say it's a good disposable record.



Marcos from Madrid, Spain 
Jun 24 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Billy Music -Midwest Index CD
Click for more info

Billy Music
Midwest Index CD

A very interesting cd. It's saved in my PC hard disk since january and i listen to it when i want some well structured melancholic music. Wait a second, what i've just said? Am i becoming a sort of hideous monster or what? An emogeek or something worst. I better go and dust my old Poison Idea records before it's too late! (And nonetheless is so beautiful...) Ouch!

Marcos from Madrid, Spain 
Jun 24 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Tomorrow's Sky -Jump The Hedges First CD
Click for more info

Against Tomorrow's Sky
Jump The Hedges First CD

I remember i was checking the new items at interpunk last september when i found this one. I listened to the skinny mp3 file provided and i said to myself: mm..., why not. Today i can proudly affirm i did a good choice. Just this once.

Regarding the music, i can say the guys that posted the reviews below either are insane or had listened 3 or so records in their miserable lifes (one of them of course TBS). It could be also that they were completly stoned. In that case i'll let it go this time. I went through that also. By the way, if you wanna know something about their music do what i did, listen to the mp3 you lazy bastard.

Marcos from Madrid, Spain 
Jun 23 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
As Friends Rust -A Young Trophy Band CD
Click for more info

As Friends Rust
A Young Trophy Band CD

I bought this cd 8 or 9 month ago and since i don't have nothing better to do at work tonight i've decided to do some reviews from every cd i purchased at Interpunk. The problem is that i cannot remember a damn thing about this one. Bad thing. I think there's some rap shit at the end of the cd or something similar... Defenitly i believe i throw my money away with this one. Anyhow i will give it two stars, just in case.

Marcos from Madrid, Spain 
Jun 23 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Matt Skiba/Kevin Seconds -Split CD
Click for more info

Matt Skiba/Kevin Seconds
Split CD

Kevin Seconds. The Crew and Walk Together, Rock Together were really good records. New Wind is quiet good also, why not. After that... Well after that he tried with the U2 thing but it didn't work so well, then he went back to his old ways, but i guess he fuck it up also. He already lost all his credibility when trying to be the Nevada's Bono.

Matt Skiba. Good guy. Good songwriter. Good voice. But he shouldn't take pity on a such lame has-been. 3 stars for him anyway.

Marcos from Madrid, Spain 
Jun 23 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mike Felumlee/Dan Andriano -Split CD
Click for more info

Mike Felumlee/Dan Andriano
Split CD

Just in response to the guy below me: ┬┐why did you expect a lot more from this CD? It's a wrong move, man. Look at me, i wasn't expecting a damn shit from this cd and actually i'm quiet satisfied with it. Don't expect nothing and you won't be disappointed. It never fails. Dog's life, anyhow.

Marcos from Madrid, Spain 
Jun 23 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Lifetime -Hello Bastards CD
Click for more info

Lifetime
Hello Bastards CD

Maybe they were great back in the day, i don't know. Today this cd sound pretty generic melodic hardcore. It's not awful but nothing outstanding neither. Cannot understand how they can be compared with such gods as Kid Dynamite if is not because they shared same label. Nevertheless, the album title is quiet punk i have to say. So let's give 'em an additional star, man.

Marcos from Madrid, Spain 
Jun 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Go For the Throat -Here And Now CD
Click for more info

Go For the Throat
Here And Now CD

Yes, yes, yes. And yes again. Fresh hardcore for your thirsty ears. Lots of breaks, catchy chorus, driving guitars (whatever does it means)... I think i listened more than ten times in a row this cd back when i bought it, but who cares. Let me say it's furious and cheerful at the same time. It makes you jumping in the street while listening in your walkman and do not feel like an idiot. I did it and it works. Trust me.

If only the philly bands were more long-lived, this city would be the fucking hardcore Mecca.

Marcos from Madrid, Spain 
Jun 23 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fivespeed -Fivespeed CD
Click for more info

Fivespeed
Fivespeed CD

Yes, good record. Lot of personality and catchy guitars riffs. Interesting melodies also... as far i can remember. It's a long time since i don't check this one. As soon as i'm back home i give it a listening. Maybe two even, if i like the first.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.