THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,715 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Derrick from Miami, FL 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
City Of Caterpillar -City Of Caterpillar CD
Click for more info

City Of Caterpillar
City Of Caterpillar CD

What an awesome band! More people need to love this band because they do cathartic, beautiful post-hardcore like no other. Some people will tell you that Drive Like Jehu or Yaphet Kotto are at the top of the crop of melodic post-hardcore song-writers...but I think it gets no better than City of Caterpillar. Also check out Demo and Live Recordings.

Derrick from Miami, FL 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shai Hulud -That Within Blood Ill-Tempered CD
Click for more info

Shai Hulud
That Within Blood Ill-Tempered CD

Wow...just WOW! This CD takes everything you could possibly love about Shai Hulud and basically multiplies it by 10!!! This is without a doubt their most intricate, beautiful, well-written, angriest, heaviest, most well-produced and well-thought-out masterpiece. It absolutely blows everything they've ever done away. Thank god for Shai Hulud. Thank fucking GOD!

Derrick from Miami, FL 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Maybe I'll Catch Fire CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Maybe I'll Catch Fire CD

Just a great Alkaline Trio CD. Not quite as good as Goddamnit or even the s/t, but still a reeeally good disc. Lots of awesome songs, and Radio is one of the best, if not the best Alkaline Trio song ever.

Derrick from Miami, FL 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Propagandhi -Less Talk, More Rock CD
Click for more info

Propagandhi
Less Talk, More Rock CD

AWESOME political punk rock. The lyrics here are very angry, very informed, and with lots of sarcasm and dry humor...not to mention very well-written and very awesome. The songs are lots of fast, and lots of fun...good times here...great music. Not as good as Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes, in my opinion...but still an AWESOME disc, worth checking out.

Derrick from Miami, FL 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Evergreen Terrace -Burned Alive By Time CD
Click for more info

Evergreen Terrace
Burned Alive By Time CD

Very pretty melody mixed with breakdowns that crush all in sight. A lot more generic than their first CD, but a fun CD for fans of mosh nonetheless.

Derrick from Miami, FL 
Jun 8 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Nation Of Ulysses -Plays Pretty For Baby CD
Click for more info

Nation Of Ulysses
Plays Pretty For Baby CD

Not only did Nation of Ulysses play funky jazzy hardcore punk before it was cool; they made it cool. This is the rock.

Derrick from Miami, FL 
Jun 8 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Escape Plan -Live Infinity 7

Dillinger Escape Plan
Live Infinity 7"

This is good shit. Live insane Dillinger. The live versions of the songs are even MORE technical than the originals. Wow. The only thing I hate about this is that the last song doesn't play on my record player...or at least i have to try for like 10 minutes to get the needle in the right place so it won't stop.

Derrick from Miami, FL 
Jun 8 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Daughters -Daughters 7

Daughters
Daughters 7"

this is just a fucking explosion of screamy grindy thrashy insanity. i can't describe this. it's an insult to all things music. it's amazing.

Derrick from Miami, FL 
Jun 8 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Spazz -Sweatin' To The Oldies Vol 3 : Skatin', Satan, And Katon CD
Click for more info

Spazz
Sweatin' To The Oldies Vol 3 : Skatin', Satan, And Katon CD

Dude...SPAZZ! DUDE...SPAAAAZZZZZ! DUUUUUUUDE!!! SPPPPAAAAAAAAZZZZZZ!!!!

68 songs of em. Idiot Grind. Buy it.

Derrick from Miami, FL 
Jun 8 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Swing Kids -Discography CD
Click for more info

Swing Kids
Discography CD

These guys are one of the most influential and unappreciated hardcore bands. Their sound is responsible for bands such as The Blood Brothers, Refused, and just about anybody else who fused jazz with hardcore. I love bands with swagger in their music and these guys definitely have that. Like they say "It's time to stop singin' and it's time to start swingin'"

I for one say: "BABY YEAH!"

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.