THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,502 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Brian from Racine, WI 
Aug 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Samiam -Box Set (3 Discs) Limited Edition CD
Click for more info

Samiam
Box Set (3 Discs) Limited Edition CD

This is one of the best deals you will ever find, if ever(if you go to rummage sales or look at the bargain bin, you may find better). You get Samiam's first three full lengths for the price of one disc and these CDs ain't crap either. "Soar"(1991) and "Billy"(1992) are considered high points by some fans or where it started getting really good for the band. "S/T"(1990) is more of a hardcore influenced album, which has more energy. If you haven't heard Samiam at all...picture Jawbreaker mixed with Jughead's Revenge. Jawbreaker's style mixed with some of Jughead's metal influenced punk with sweet guitar leads. "Soar" is probably my favorite disc so far. This package shouldn't be passed if you're interested.

Brian from Racine, WI 
Jun 4 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Last -L.A. Explosion CD
Click for more info

Last
L.A. Explosion CD

The Last is an amazing band. They formed quite a while ago in L.A. Hence, the name of their album...LA Explosion! Dude! Joe Nolte and crew aren't per se Black Flag or an explosive hardcore band. They are more of a surf/pop/punk or power pop band. And it shows...the guitar on the album is completely clean with no distortion at all. This gives a feel of the Beatles and even the Beach Boys. They aren't only influenced by 60's pop, but by the punk/hardcore bands like the Talking Heads and eventually the Sex Pistols. Joe Nolte(the frontman of the Last) said the release of the Sex Pistols had impact on some songs on this sucker. Sound good? Then pick it up.

Brian from Racine, WI 
Dec 16 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Stereo -New Tokyo Is Calling CD
Click for more info

Stereo
New Tokyo Is Calling CD

This is pretty good stuff. Catchy pop-punk stuff, the Stereo is one of the only few good pop-punk bands today in my opinion. I hear they're an awesome live band, like a lot better then they sound on their studio albums and this is good enough. Plus they have Chris Serifini(ex-pollen bass and I spelled it wrong) on bass now and he's awesome!

Brian from Racine, WI 
Aug 13 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Someday I -Look Up And Live CD
Click for more info

Someday I
Look Up And Live CD

Fort Collins based trio plays using punk, a taste of prog rock, emo, and pop to make this album. I bought this, cause I've heard a few of their songs on comps and was impressed with what I heard. It's an interesting disc, but some of the songs get kind of boring after listening to it for a few tracks. I think I should have gotten "Ref 4" instead, because some of the songs that really turned me to Someday i were from that cd(sometimes i'm an idiot). The songs I liked from "Ref 4" had strange music and seemed more prog rock-ish compared to the slighty boring punk/pop formula on this one. To sum it up, if you like werid experimental music buy "Ref 4" or if you're into an easy going nice pop/punk stuff give this one a shot. Take it ez and PEACE OUT.

Brian from Racine, WI 
Aug 8 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Husker Du -Zen Arcade (Double) LP
Click for more info

Husker Du
Zen Arcade (Double) LP

This is a a strange and hard record to get into, like the other two people said, but under it all is an awesome double album. The songs seem more hardcore-ish and rough compared to "New Day Rising" and all the later releases. Some songs on here are really just filler like the last song. It's 13 minutes of weird sounding feedback and noises. If you're high you're probably really get a kick out of this album, from that last song, "Tooth Fairy...", and other weird songs on here. I'm not saying take up drugs, please stay away from drugs! Now that we're clear on that, there are also songs that rock hard like "Broken Home,Broken Heart", "Pink Turns To Blue", and "Chartered Trips". The not so rockin'accoustic "Never Talking To You Again" is a great tune too. Now go buy this, if you've owned other stuff from the Huskers. If you're a vinyl person buy this on vinyl it's a double and I think that's really cool. That's all I can say about this thing. This is out of no where, but I think "Warehouse Songs And Stories" is an awesome last double album from the Huskers too. Check that out if you haven't yet. PEACE OUT!

Brian from Racine, WI 
Jul 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pavers -Return To The Island Of No Return CD
Click for more info

Pavers
Return To The Island Of No Return CD

My gosh, why did I just get this now!? It's amazing and I think it is even better then "Local 1500".(which is also awesome.) Scott Reynolds(ex-ALL singer) is a great singer/songwriter. It's even cooler that he explains what every song is about in the booklet. Not only Scott rocks, but the rest of the band rocks out. Eric Tuberdyke and Tim Paterson rock hard on guitar! If that's not enough the almighty Greg Ginn plays a solo on "Fierce Apple"! It's too bad The Pavers broke up recently, they were one of the best punk bands out there today.(my opinion) If you like any kind of punk, chances are you'll like this. Especially if you like ALL or Goodbye Harry then this is a must buy for you!

Brian from Racine, WI 
Jun 29 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Shiner -Starless CD
Click for more info

Shiner
Starless CD

This is a strange album, there is a lot of awkward guitar effects and what not. But, it's creative and has kind of a prog rock sound to it which can be good. This is my first Shiner album so I can't really compare it to anything else they've done, but I've heard that "The Egg" is an amazing disc and their best. Buy this or "The Egg" if you'll looking for something new to get into, besides the same old type of music. Who knows maybe you'll love this, it didn't totally do it for me. But I listen to this sometimes. Peace out.

Brian from Racine, WI 
May 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dag Nasty -Can I Say CD
Click for more info

Dag Nasty
Can I Say CD

It's a great disc with two great punk legends, singer Dave Smalley(Down by Law,ALL,more) and probably the best punk guitarist Brian Baker(minor threat,bad religion,more).I mean what more can you ask for? Although I prefer Wig Out at Denkos over this, both discs rock. But, if you're more into poppy stuff buy Wig out first. If you like heavier stuff buy this first. Oh yeah the bonus stuff is pretty good too, the live show is cool and the two outtakes rule, especially My dog's a cat.

Brian from Racine, WI 
May 17 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Stereo/Ultimate Fakebook -Split 7

Stereo/Ultimate Fakebook
Split 7"

This is an excellent 7",two of the best pop punk bands of today. They both have 2 songs on each side and ALL the songs rock!YEAH!! It's only $2.75 and I think it'll be out of print soon. So,hurry up and buy this,or you'll be missing out!! Peace out.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.