THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,636 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 25 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Dale from Novato, CA 
Nov 8 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
D.I. -On The Western Front CD
Click for more info

D.I.
On The Western Front CD

What is it with these old skate punk bands that just don't do it for me like they used to? It's not as if the instruments aren't tight, or good, or fast; in fact, it's quite the opposite. The music sounds great. Unfortunately, the songs have no heart which results in the lack of adrenaline these kinds of bands used to produce in a crowd. I'm not saying that I expect bands like these, that have songs with ridiculous lyrics to make me feel emo or anything; it's just that lazy singing makes the music seem generic. It's almost as if the singer doesn't believe what he's singing. Great sound, boring lyrics, lazy singing.

Dale from Novato, CA 
Nov 8 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Love Me Destroyer -Things Around Us Burn CD
Click for more info

Love Me Destroyer
Things Around Us Burn CD

I just heard of these guys recently and have to say buying the album isn't disappointing. They kinda have a Hot Water Music feel to them in certain songs, but I kinda like those guys too. I'm glad I bought this cd.

Dale from Novato, CA 
Nov 8 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead To Me -Little Brother CD
Click for more info

Dead To Me
Little Brother CD

I wish it had more songs. The vocals are so much more refined than their earlier stuff. The artwork is great too. Its a shame if you download only digital music without getting the main artists' (Ian Anderson) complete work. They're a Fat band that has become less formulaic in their music which in my opinion is totally the opposite of 90% of the bands that end up on Fat. ...with that being said...I wish it had more songs.

Dale from Petaluma, CA 
Jul 22 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead To Me -Cuban Ballerina CD
Click for more info

Dead To Me
Cuban Ballerina CD

I expected it to be good, but it's even better than I expected! Good job Stink! This cd is going to be on a loop for awhile....

Dale from Petaluma, CA 
Jul 26 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Calabrese -13 Halloweens CD
Click for more info

Calabrese
13 Halloweens CD

Rarely do I ever just listen to a sample .mp3 and buy a cd online, but I took a chance on these guys. It was a good gamble too; this cd is awesome. I've always liked bringing new music to my neighborhood, especially good bands that eventually catch on with all of my friends. This is one of those bands. I'm giving it 4 stars, not 5, only because I thought (who gives a shit about my opinion) they could have settled down on the "whoaaa - ohhhh -ohhh -oooohhss" just a little. Get this CD to your neck of the woods before someone else tells you about Calabrese!!!

Dale from Fpo, AP 
Jun 28 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Rise Against -Unraveling CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Unraveling CD

This CD eats a dick. It just seems like the same old fat w.chords band to me. Nothing special or new that separates them from the rest of the bands signed to fat. It's monotonous and I'm annoyed by the singers voice for some reason. He sounds like the second singer in the old CA punk band Doggystyle who I think tongued dumpers. FAT licks these days.

Dale from Fpo, AP 
Jun 28 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Countdown To Life -Tragedy Is So Irresistible CD
Click for more info

Countdown To Life
Tragedy Is So Irresistible CD

This CD is really good. Good lyrics, guitar, lots of energy. In a couple of the songs, the singer sings with his normal voice and it really sounds good. It would be cool to hear a whole album like that instead of screaming, but whatever, it's still good.

Dale from Fpo, AP 
Jun 25 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Good Riddance -Bound By Ties Of Blood And Affection CD
Click for more info

Good Riddance
Bound By Ties Of Blood And Affection CD

This new CD is not nearly as heavy as their last one. Some people prefer that type of "metal" but I think they're good with whatever they put out. They always seem to be changing their styles just a little with each album. I like it. They could do away with the random monologue movie clips and boring "anti-right" speech clips. Those are gay. Call me lazy but I hate having to fast forward through shit like that just to get to a song.

Dale from Fpo, AP 
Jun 25 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lagwagon -Blaze CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Blaze CD

Good new release from the guys who I used to like so much back in their early DUH, Trashed days. Although there's still a few annoying whiney EMO tracks, there some good stuff that reflects their roots.

Dale from Fpo, AP 
May 23 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Fury 66 -Red Giant Evolution CD
Click for more info

Fury 66
Red Giant Evolution CD

I've listened to this cd a few times and I still think it's a little boring. To top that off, it's only 20 minutes long! What the hell is that? What a jip. In fact, I asked this guy I work with how long his Eminem Cd was, just for comparison, and he said 80 minutes! How gay is that? That made me mad too. This has all around been a disappointing purchase. I give it 2 stars because the last song is a decent Cro-Mags cover.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 25 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.