THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,949 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Tom from Valencia, PA 
Oct 15 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Every Time I Die -Hot Damn CD
Click for more info

Every Time I Die
Hot Damn CD

very nice. it shows that ferret has been making some mad profit off these guys. the release is excellent and the music is outstanding. i have to say that i like "last night in town" a little better because it seemed more original but this album is definately worth getting. it has a more rocky feel to it, still the same technicallity and heaviness, but mixed with some rock.

Tom from Valencia, PA 
Jul 5 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shai Hulud -That Within Blood Ill-Tempered CD
Click for more info

Shai Hulud
That Within Blood Ill-Tempered CD

very impressive release from these guys.i liked this cd more than "hearts once nurished..." mainly because it switches up A LOT,each song seems to be 10 put into one. The new singer sounds way better than the old one, sounds more energetic rather than some guy dying on the mic. Only fault on this album is that sometimes the guy says some real cheesy stuff but no biggy. if you're into hardcore (not necessarilly the brutal crushing kind)and never heard these guys (which is a hard thing to do) then get this. I think it was 6 years in the making (or something like that) and they made one saweeet ass cd.

Tom from Valencia, PA 
Jul 5 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Armor For Sleep -Dream To Make Believe CD
Click for more info

Armor For Sleep
Dream To Make Believe CD

very thursday-ish band. At times this cd gets a little too poppy though. Best song is probably "slip like space" so if you want to check these guys out, pick a different one because this one stands out a lot. They have a good sound with out the pop-punk bullshit type stuff that rotates around these kinds of bands.

Tom from Valencia, PA 
May 9 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hopesfall -Frailty Of Words CD
Click for more info

Hopesfall
Frailty Of Words CD

some say this cd is better than satellite years and/or no wings to speak of.I'd have to say that some parts get REAL good while everything else is sort of really plain and bland, hopesfall has progressed a lot since this album. I find one problem with this cd to be the recording quality, although it's not THAT bad, the guitars sound weak. Of course TRUSTKILL is always going to do a better job with an album then some small label-but it could've been done way better. For hopesfall fans thinking about this purchase, i think it'd be a fairly good buy. The main thing is it's different, in my opinion not as good as later stuff. Get satellite years or the EP before you get this.

Tom from Valencia, PA 
Apr 4 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Until The End -Blood In The Ink CD
Click for more info

Until The End
Blood In The Ink CD

OOHHHH DAMMMNNN!!! THIS is the definition of hardcore. "drive nails through my wrists i'll die for my beliefs"-says it all.bad-ass breakdowns. listen to this and go out to kill kids.

Tom from Valencia, PA 
Mar 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Unearth -Stings of Conscience CD
Click for more info

Unearth
Stings of Conscience CD

Holy jeeeeezz. If you're a fan of hardcore with a lot of breakdowns and melodicism in it, then your first priority is to get this album. So many inovative ideas can be found on this release, the sweet picking on "one step away" is sweet ass, and in they're live show they play it behind their heads. GET THIS, nuff said.

Tom from Valencia, PA 
Mar 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Fevers And Mirrors CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Fevers And Mirrors CD

I usually listen to hardcore but i have to say that this cd is one of the best i've heard in a while. Conor is a very talented kid and he puts a lot of emotion into his performance. This cd is definately for anyone into music, any kind, just check it out.

Tom from Valencia, PA 
Mar 4 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hope Conspiracy -Cold Blue CD
Click for more info

Hope Conspiracy
Cold Blue CD

ok if you're not into hope conspiracy, give them another shot. When i first heard this cd i thought it was too punkish, but i listened to it a second time and i realized that i was totally wrong. These guys aren't really too fast and they aren't too slow either, it's pretty much a perfect combo.catchy hardcore with some emotion and melodies mixed in SOMETIMES, so don't be expecting too much melo-core fans.Just pop this into your cd player and start kickin ass.

Tom from Valencia, PA 
Mar 4 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
It Dies Today -Forever Scorned CD
Click for more info

It Dies Today
Forever Scorned CD

AWWWWWWW HELL YEA. Some of the best BRUTAL metalcore I've ever heard. And the best thing about it is that it's all melodic as shit. This band has some of the most BIG ASS breakdowns I've ever heard. If you're into melodic hardcore get this, it might be really metal at times, but is that really a bad thing?

Tom from Valencia, PA 
Feb 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Converge -Petitioning The Empty Sky CD
Click for more info

Converge
Petitioning The Empty Sky CD

shit yes, that's all i got to say. It's a bit more old schoolish and has some punkier songs than Jane Doe but it's ok cause after you hear the saddest day, you probably won't be able to bring yourself to take this album out of your player for a long, long time. Probably the coolest sounding guitars ever put on an album and the riffs stay in your head forever. For hardcore fans out there, this is a must-have. Converge kills. Dam right

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.