THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,948 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 24 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Adam from Chicago, IL 
Dec 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Meshuggah -Chaosphere CD
Click for more info

Meshuggah
Chaosphere CD

Buy every Meshuggah record. Meshuggah never wastes your time. Lots of bands waste your time with throw-together bullshit, but Meshuggah would never do that. Each song has rhythm you can feel, and you think you love it, but you realize it's smarter than you. So you want to listen again, and you do. Their music is a drug, truly, and you should own it all unless you're afraid of feeling stupid. But if you're afraid, then you're stupid anyway. Pussy.

Adam from Chicago, IL 
Dec 27 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Error -Error CD
Click for more info

Error
Error CD

It's hard to rate this album. It's really annoying, but sometimes you can ignore that and enjoy it. Techno-fuzzatronic. Thrill Kill Kult and a nerdier Mike Patton. I don't listen to it, but I guess it's good, and as long as nobody talks about it, I'll keep it.

Adam from Chicago, IL 
Dec 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Propagandhi -Today's Empires, Tomorrows Ashes CD
Click for more info

Propagandhi
Today's Empires, Tomorrows Ashes CD

Unlike older albums, this one has a raging boner almost the whole time. A lot angrier than ever, but still melodic enough to keep your brain from melting. It's faster, more technical, but very polished; but we should probably expect that since they took 4 years to put it out (4 years ago).

Adam from Chicago, IL 
Feb 24 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Jet By Day -Cascadia CD
Click for more info

Jet By Day
Cascadia CD

i'm sure that there are enough people out there that openly enjoy this band that it wouldn't be a big deal if i just told YOU that this album is in no way worth owning. i was listening to it in my car once and it somehow convinced me that i should end my life by veering over into oncoming traffic. not this time, my friend. right now i'm trying to decide whether to trade it in or break it, thus preventing any hypno-homicides that may lie ahead.

Adam from Chicago, IL 
Feb 24 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Agenda -Start The Panic CD
Click for more info

Agenda
Start The Panic CD

got three chords, cute hair, a few catch phrases, a mouthful of "yeah," tight pants, and a fuzz box? then you've got the agenda! i bet chicks like to start the panic, but as far as a boy's opinion goes, i can only say: The Agenda! -hear it once, for the millionth time. buy of montreal.

Adam from Chicago, IL 
Sep 27 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Of Montreal -Aldhils Arboretum CD
Click for more info

Of Montreal
Aldhils Arboretum CD

if you've ever listened to the Zombies, and think they're nice and good, you're going to love this band. i've always been really blown away by anything they've done, and the four-track recording album was the first one i had. i think it's the best because the songs are incredible. and the audio is nice and crappy, but not so crappy you can't enjoy it. i would assume these boys did really well in school. they probably like the beatles a whole lot, too.

Adam from Chicago, IL 
Sep 27 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Yeah Yeah Yeahs -Machine CD
Click for more info

Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Machine CD

i keep buying their cds, and i keep putting them on my shelf forever after first listen. i'm not really sure why i do it, but i just do. i have nothing more to say about it. i guess that should tell you that this is just one of those bands that someone saw one night at a show, and a lot of people respected that person's opinion, even though that person was drunk out of his/her mind. i don't really expect them to go radiohead or anything. save your eight bucks and buy yourself a shitload of fake tattoos or something. or a french tickler. i'm going to vote "3." take that as "indifferent."

Adam from Chicago, IL 
Sep 27 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
White Stripes -Elephant CD
Click for more info

White Stripes
Elephant CD

i bought this cd as a nice gesture for my girlfriend. she enjoys this band. i'm not really sure that she listens to it so often, but she says she does. but if it gets you on her good side, and perhaps even on her side of the bed at the same time as her, i would advise you do the same.

Adam from Chicago, IL 
Sep 27 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Punk-O-Rama Vol. 1 DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk-O-Rama Vol. 1 DVD

If this dvd had nothing more than the refused video, it would still be great, just a little expensive. that band is better than any hardcore/whatever band you listen to now, and please don't hold the Int'l Noise Conspiracy against them. or him. anyway, the bad religion stuff is of course the shit, and rancid and nofx are always going to be entertaining in some strange way. by the way, if you are still listening to pennywise or guttermouth, take the needle out of your fucking arm and get a clue. i was embarrassed that i ever thought teriyakimoto was even remotely decent. formative years, i suppose...they see you at your silliest. the millencolin video is really cool, and the singer of div. of laura lee is probably the ugliest man alive. kudos to him.

Adam from Chicago, IL 
Sep 27 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Neutral Milk Hotel -On Avery Island CD
Click for more info

Neutral Milk Hotel
On Avery Island CD

if you don't own everything that this band has put out, you might as well throw yourself in prison for attempted-suicide. Aeroplane Over the Sea is the album you should start out with (at least, i did...and i rule.), but they're geniuses through and through. if you like stuff that changes your life for the better, like this.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 24 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.