THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,850 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 47 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Bear from Alexandria, VA 
Feb 14 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
A Global Threat -Where The Sun Never Sets CD
Click for more info

A Global Threat
Where The Sun Never Sets CD

I've been waiting for a new AGT full length for a while. Since I first heard these guys when a friend played 'What The Fuck Will Change?' for me, I've been a fan. 'Until We Die' is also an amazing album. The sound changed, I think for the better, when Mark left to focus on The Unseen. I like Bryan's guitar playing a lot with it's equal street punk, hardcore, and even a sprinkle of metal stylings in it. 'Here We Are' is another great album by them where the lyrics took a turn for the cynical and dark at sometimes, an interesting street punk poet style I think. 'Earache' was an amazing EP and left me wanting more. Each song on there is great.

I think the wait for 'Where The Sun Never Sets' was worth it. More interesting guitar rhythms and tones. Even more cynical, negative, sarcastic, and insightful lyrics. Bryan's vocals are great in this and the back-ups are great on the songs too. Not every chorus has the giant group vocals but still beg to be sung along to live by the crowd. The bass playing is solid and I like the tone very much. As always Mike provides some of the best street punk drum tracks other than Scot from The Krays. I think all the songs on here are great, obviously some better than others, but I'm just glad to see A Global Threat alive and kicking and most of all, out on the road again promoting this fine punk record. Buy it and enjoy it because it's overall one of the better street punk albums to come out in recent memory.

Bear from Alexandria, VA 
May 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fall Out Boy -From Under The Cork Tree CD
Click for more info

Fall Out Boy
From Under The Cork Tree CD

i ordered this for my sister. i could care less. she likes it though so she gives it a five. the free 7" that came with it was a cool treat, not that she knows what a record player is.

Bear from Alexandria, VA 
May 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Green Day -American Idiot CD
Click for more info

Green Day
American Idiot CD

Green Day always puts out solid material and the long wait for this one was worth it. Look past how overplayed Blvd of Broken Dreams is (Holiday is coming pretty close to being over played too) and just pick this up if you dont have it. 100% grade A music here.

Bear from Alexandria, VA 
May 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Unseen -State Of Discontent CD
Click for more info

Unseen
State Of Discontent CD

a great CD. a big transition from their earlier material but it's the way they shouldve gone. the lead guitars are great and i'm glad they have a set lead vocalist in Mark (dont worry, Tripp still sings on a few) and of course a set drummer so they dont have to switch it up. This one's better (and longer) than Explode. Most people prefer their older material but I like it all. Buy this one.

Bear from Alexandria, VA 
May 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -AMP Presents Vol. 2 Street Punk CD
Click for more info

V/A
AMP Presents Vol. 2 Street Punk CD

A good, cheap, street punk compilation. I've already got or heard most of these albums, and some of these songs are on other compilations, but this is a good CD. AMP is a pretty good magazine and this is a quality CD. Pick it up for cheap and toss it in your CD player, dammit.

Bear from Alexandria, VA 
May 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
From Ashes Rise -Nightmares CD
Click for more info

From Ashes Rise
Nightmares CD

I saw these guys live with Strike Anywhere and was impressed. Discharge inspired political-hardcore-melodic-at-times-punk rock. Just pick this up and give it a listen if you like Discharge or Rise Against or Strike Anywhere.

Bear from Alexandria, VA 
May 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Casualities -On the Front Line CD
Click for more info

Casualities
On the Front Line CD

This is a great album. The Casualties are becoming better musically and lyrically. This is their most socially and politicall informed album yet. They aren't the smartest punks around but neither am I, so this is right up my alley. This CD is static, feedback, noise, and great street punk.

Bear from Alexandria, VA 
May 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Exploited -Totally Exploited/Live Lewd Lust CD
Click for more info

Exploited
Totally Exploited/Live Lewd Lust CD

This is the best collection of the old school Exploited songs. All the biggest and best hits that matter. Old school punk rock with attitude and balls. Plus it's two in one, remasters of the old tracks and a live CD. As Wattie would say, "Booy dis' ya fackin' cunt!"

Bear from Alexandria, VA 
Nov 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Reel Big Fish -Live At The House Of Blues - The Show Must Go Off!! DVD
Click for more info

Reel Big Fish
Live At The House Of Blues - The Show Must Go Off!! DVD

This is a very very awesome DVD if I do say so myself. Reel Big Fish is one of my favorite bands of all time and seeing this live show on DVD is great. Lots of funny bits, awesome music, and plenty of stage energy. Wish I couldve been at the show when they filmed it. Any RBF or ska fans should pick this up. We're number 87!!!

Bear from Alexandria, VA 
Oct 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -All Skanadian Club Vol. 2 CD
Click for more info

V/A
All Skanadian Club Vol. 2 CD

It's only $5 and you get all this ska. Just pick it up and listen to it. It's worth the money to experience some bands youve probably never heard of. Get it!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 47 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.