THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,420 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Eli from South Yarmouth, MA 
Dec 25 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Matt Skiba/Kevin Seconds -Split CD
Click for more info

Matt Skiba/Kevin Seconds
Split CD

I bought this cd because I love alkaline trio and I'm going to buy anything anyone from that band has to offer me. I bought this around the same time I heard the dan andriano/mike felumlee split, and I was expecting matt to sound like alkaline trio, dan to sound indie/emo-ish, and I didnt know what to expect from mike, but what I found was matt was really emo sounding, dan sounded like alkaline trio, and mike sounded like poppy rock and roll. anyway, matt's songs are not quite as interesting as I might have liked but still really good. I especially like "in your wake", although any of the songs are good. now for kevin seconds, I wasnt sure what to expect because I'd heard some 7 seconds which I liked, but I dont follow them very closely. anyway, I dont really like his voice and I found his songs a bit boring. just not my style I guess. anyway, I dont give a shit about 1981, but I'd like to hear more about how we're all stupid mother fuckers.

Eli from Wallingford, VT 
Dec 25 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Voodoo Glow Skulls -Steady As She Goes CD
Click for more info

Voodoo Glow Skulls
Steady As She Goes CD

this is not like old vgs. alot of people said this album brought them back to their "firme" sound but I completely disagree. the first few songs are great, they maybe sound a little like firme, then some songs like "ethnic clensing day" sound alot like balle des los locus, but most of the cd sounds if anything like symbolic. I did notice on #10 the horns sound really mellow like less than jake or slower catch 22, which I really liked, but sound nothing like the usual, crazy vgs horns. if you like vgs you should probably get this, but if you're just getting into them buy firme or band geek mafia.

Eli from Wallingford, VT 
Dec 25 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Atom And His Package -Hamburgers CD
Click for more info

Atom And His Package
Hamburgers CD

I love atom and his package, and I liked this cd. it has the same style as "redefining music" although not quite as good in my opinion. its a bit softer, but its still got the craziness and synthesized goodness you've come to expect. if you like him, you'll like this, if you dont, you'll hate it.

Eli from Wallingford, VT 
Dec 25 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Whippersnapper -Long Walk CD
Click for more info

Whippersnapper
Long Walk CD

I heard of these guys a long time ago on a compilation and didnt think too much of them, they sounded like an average new school sort of band, but then someone sent me a few songs and I was amazed, so I scraped together enough money to get this cd and bought it within a week. when I got it I was even more amazed. these guys are incredible. they are far from an average anything band, even though I hate saying "they have a sound of their own"(because thats what alot of people say about alot of bands and its not usually true) these guys really cant be compared to anyone I can think of, they do have a "new school" sound but not the same old shit, they have amazing harmonies and riffs and good lyrics to go along. being a bass player I specifically admire the basslines, but its all good.

Eli from Boularderie Center, NS Canada 
Dec 25 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fifteen -Lucky CD
Click for more info

Fifteen
Lucky CD

when I first heard this cd I was a bit dissapointed because it didnt seem as fast as other fifteen I had heard. alot of the songs I expected to speed up and they never did. but after I listened to it a few times it got better and better, and I have to say that its probably one of my most listened to cds. jeff ott holds nothing back in his lyrics which sometimes make them sound a little stupid, although in truth they are the opposite. his unconcealed optimism("we will win" -referring to a revolution against the upper class) I find a little nieve, but he also has songs stating the curruption in alot of police forces which needs to be made public. I really like the guitar in songs like "lucky"-it just blows me away.

Eli from Boularderie Center, NS Canada 
Dec 24 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Alkaline Trio CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Alkaline Trio CD

alkaline trio are one of my favourite bands and this cd is one of their best. Its a collection of 3 of their ep's and a few other songs, so it sort of follows their changing style over a few years, from their first 7"(sundials) to "I lied my face off" which was released around the same time as maybe I'll catch fire. Its an awesome cd, and if you like alkaline trio I also recommend the dan andriano/mike felumlee split

Eli from Boularderie Center, NS Canada 
Mar 10 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio/Hot Water Music -Split CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio/Hot Water Music
Split CD

I love alkaline trio, their 2 new songs are very good although not their best, and their cover of rooftops is pretty cool too. hot water music just have been sucking lately...both their origanals and their covers are incredibly weak. I listen to this cd and to their songs but theyre nothing compared to "no division" so save up your money and get "no division" by hot water music or "god dammit" by alkaline trio.

Eli from Boularderie Center, NS Canada 
Mar 10 2002 Rating: 1/5 Stars
New Found Glory -New Found Glory CD
Click for more info

New Found Glory
New Found Glory CD

whats that word? oh yeah...sellout. these guys are shit. I had a few songs from nothing gold can stay so I bought this when it first came out. man, this is the worst piece of garbage to fit on a cd. if your considering buying this cd you shouldnt be at interpunk you shouldnt know what interpunk is. fuck off. die!

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.