THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,248 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Colin from San Diego, CA 
Jan 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Clash -Essential Clash (Remastered) CD
Click for more info

Clash
Essential Clash (Remastered) CD

In-freaking-credible. Buy this CD, along with the Ramones and Stiff Little Fingers anthologies, and you will never have to purchase another album so long as you live.

Colin from San Diego, CA 
May 22 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Punk-O-Rama Vol. 8 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk-O-Rama Vol. 8 CD

A buncha decent songs that are well worth the six bucks. The Bad Religion songs kick major ass. The Rancid song is old as shit, which is a good thing because post "Wolves" Rancid is terrible. The best song on the Cd(s) is Atmosphere's "Bird Sings Why The Caged I Know". Slug is easily the best emcee going and the presence of hip hop on this sampler is a welcome addition. Pick it up for the Slug, listen to the Sage Francis, skip the P-Emo shit, and end up singing the BR for the rest of the month.

Colin from San Diego, CA 
Mar 31 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls/Anti-Flag -Split Series Vol. 4 CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls/Anti-Flag
Split Series Vol. 4 CD

Let me preface this review by saying that I'm not one of these "All New Anti-Flag Sucks" type of people. I really enjoy Anti-Flags new stuff quite a bit and would completely recomend that all of you buy Mobilize because it is a fucking superb album. That said, the A-F songs on this CD (the only reason I bought it) are terrible. They sound like they were thrown together 10 minutes before the CD was released and were never practiced. The lyrics are pretty sub par (although they carry the same tried and true A-F message). The music is terrible and relies on what sounds like the same 2-3 chords for every song. The best A-F song is "Gifts From America: With Love the USA", and that is only because it is the least shitty of the bunch. I don't even like the Bouncing Souls and I would have to say that their stuff at least sounds good, even if it is homogenized emo/pop shit. I'd never thought the day would come when I'd have to say that the Souls really kick A-Fs ass on this album. Its a shame because the shows they did together were fucking incredible. If you're a Souls fan you'll enjoy their tracks (although I'm not sure you'll enjoy them to the tune of $12). If you're an A-F fan stay far far away. Buy The Code's "Alert, Aware, Involved" or an old A-F CD, but for the love of Christ avoid this one like the plague. You've been warned.

Colin from San Diego, CA 
Feb 28 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Unseen -Complete Singles Collection 1994-2000 CD
Click for more info

Unseen
Complete Singles Collection 1994-2000 CD

Too metal for my taste. I perfer machine gun drums and bouts of screaming to extended breakdowns. But if you're into more metalish street punk you'd probably love it. If not check out either Lower Class Crucifixion or So This Is Freedom. Both are much faster and in my opinion better. If you like the Unseen check out False Profit.

Colin from San Diego, CA 
Feb 28 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Unseen -So This Is Freedom CD
Click for more info

Unseen
So This Is Freedom CD

Loud as fuck and angry as fuck. The best way to go for state smasherific street punk. Most songs don't top two minutes and all contain fits of incoherent screaming. Stand and Fight is the best song by far. If you like the Unseen check out False Profit.

Colin from San Diego, CA 
Feb 28 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Unseen -Lower Class Crucifixion CD
Click for more info

Unseen
Lower Class Crucifixion CD

The Unseen are the way to go for loud, fast, and angry as fuck punk rock. Not terribly well informed, like AF or BR, but certainly sure that someone is screwing them over. Goodbye America and Social Security are the best songs. If you're into bands with understandable lyrics and catchy guitar solos, I'd pass. But otherwise smash the state and pick this one up. If you like the Unseen check out False Profit.

Colin from San Diego, CA 
Feb 28 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Code -Alert Aware Involved CD
Click for more info

Code
Alert Aware Involved CD

Incredible CD. There is not one bad track to be found, not that all of them are classics. Sound like the bastard son of Anti-Flag and The Suicide Machines (pre-shitty). Their drummer is super good. Shell out the loot and pick this one up. You have my personal non-Suck guarantee. Also check out False Profit, they kick ass.

Colin from El Granada, CA 
Nov 22 2002 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Fear Of A Punk Planet: Volume 1 DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Fear Of A Punk Planet: Volume 1 DVD

Don't be fooled by the title. NOFX is only in this film for about twenty seconds and only Heffe acutally talks or does anything. The rest is a poorly contrieved story of some kids trying to save a club. The only redeeming quality are the hilarious stereotyped portrayed in this film. For example the skater kid who only listens to Pennywise and the "Too Cool For The West" east coast hardcore kid. Other than that this film sucks ass.

Colin from El Granada, CA 
Nov 22 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
NOFX -Ten Years Of Fuckin' Up VHS Video
Click for more info

NOFX
Ten Years Of Fuckin' Up VHS Video

I'll break it down like this. The first part of this video is really entertaining. You get to see NOFX at like 18 years old playing Johnny B. Good in the woods. Folks it doesn't get much better. The rest of the video is shots from shows and a few music videos. Needless to say it gets boring after a while and has little to no replay value. Only pick it up if you are a hard core NOFX fan who just simply can't resist seeing the band as young'uns.

Colin from San Diego, CA 
Nov 22 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bad Religion -Process Of Belief CD
Click for more info

Bad Religion
Process Of Belief CD

Progressive Bad Religion seem to be. After years of playing the same three chords with different lyrics, BR has finally decided to try something new. This is a mixed basket of goods though. Let's face it, that one song they played for so many years was pretty fucking good. Those of you afraid of another "New America" or god forbid another "No Substance", take heart. Yes the sound of this CD is different, but it is very good. "Kyoto Now!" is, in my opinion, the best song on the album. Not only is the music great, but it has a really important message regarding the fate of the world as we know it. "Sorrow" is the song all over the radion, but in my opinion it is one of the worst songs on the CD. But hey, maybe that just because they close EVERY FUCKING SHOW with it now. I know you guys want to be progressive, but please how about Generator for once. Pick this one up for sure. And if you are looking for someone that sounds like old angry Bad Religion check out False Profit. They're really fucking good and the CD is only $6.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.