THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 47,032 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Window Shopping *NEW*






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews




Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Alejandro from Wilmington, CA 
Jul 11 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gaia -777: 1991-1997 CD
Click for more info

Gaia
777: 1991-1997 CD

Fuckin' a, finally got around to buying this cd & it was worth it. Japanese hardcore has never let me down & this band is made up entirely of angry hot japanese chicks (especially the singer). They were around during the 90's & all the pictures in the booklet of them look like they were taken in the 90's. Doubt they're still around but some of the members play in other bands. Buy this if you're into any other japanese all female or female fronted bands like Defuse, Red Bacteria Vacuum, The Nurse, The Comes, Brain Death, etc etc.

Alex from Wilmington, CA 
Dec 4 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Funeral Pyre -The Nature Of Betrayal CD
Click for more info

Funeral Pyre
The Nature Of Betrayal CD

I'm mostly into d-beat & foreign hardcore but I bought this cd after listening to three songs. This cd is some good fucking melodic death metal so definitely buy it if you're into At The Gates. If not, just give it a chance like I did. The best instruments are the piano & guitar players on this album. Don't forget to catch this band while they're out on a u.s. tour right now.

Alex from Wilmington, CA 
Sep 26 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD

So I finally got around to buying this cd after downloading half of the songs from it. Wow after hearing the different versions of there songs this CD had to offer I started to like Against Me! even more. Against Me! is a band for just about everyone, I mean if your into bands such as The Virus or Funeral Dress then you should really check this band out. Against Me! truly focuses on there lives and the punk scene especially on "Reinventing Axl Rose" which talks about the scene (I suggest searching and reading the lyrics to it). There need to be more bands out there singing about there lives and the punk community, Against Me! are truly a fine example of how Punk is still alive and well. I was pissed off when I heard they signed to Fat Wreck which is owned by an idiot who signed a bunch of other bands that sound like his band that have no meaning in there lyrics. I hate Fat Wreckords along with Epitaph and I hope this change in lable doesn't ruin them as the person before me stated.

Alex from Wilmington, CA 
Sep 18 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
I Hate Myself -Four Songs LP
Click for more info

I Hate Myself
Four Songs LP

This is the very virst Emo related anything I have ever bought and I admit it was very well worth it. I Hate Myself was a very good Screamo band and there lead singer really pours his heart out on the mic and lyrics, its a shame they broke up. One second his singing in an emo voice "...you said you'd save me you said you'd love me always but..." and then switches to a screaming voice saying "...but you lied! why can't I dry my eyes!?" which is the song 2 of 4 (Less Than Nothing). 3 of 4 has him singing in an emo voice over a tragedy over a lost love. 4 of 4 is my favorite just the way its slow and both Jim and Jon are both singing at the same time but one in a depressed soft voice and the other comes in at times singing along with him except him in a screaming voice. Part of the lyrics to that song go like I'm getting off this ride, everything is passing by, I sit and watch with closed eyes and theres nothing left inside". So yea I really suggest you buying this record if you like emo/screamo. If not at least give them a try and d/l some of there songs because you can easily find them.

Alex from Wilmington, CA 
Jan 27 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Funeral Dress -Totally Dressed 1985-1998 (Best Of) CD
Click for more info

Funeral Dress
Totally Dressed 1985-1998 (Best Of) CD

Great Best Of cd by Belgium's Oi! band Funeral Dress. There lyrics are real real good which range from War to Police Brutality to Oi! with good beats that makes you want to stop, drop, and pogo. If you like Oi! (and none of that casualties bullshit) then this is the band for you. Dirk (there lead singer) was even kind enough to sign my guestbook on my site after I was the only one who signed his guestbook in English and left a link to my site. I hope to see these guys in Southern California when they decide to tour the states. It just goes to show that the Punk Scene Is Still Alive and It Will Never Die! Oi!Oi!.

Alex from Wilmington, CA 
Jan 13 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Black Flag -Damaged CD
Click for more info

Black Flag
Damaged CD

Great CD by 80's Hardcore legends Black Flag, all of the songs are great. Police Story has great lyrics and they are right about how even though we hate the pigs and they hate us and take the rights away of the youth there is no way we can ever win against them. I definitly recommend this cd for anyone into 80's Hardcore/Street Punk and even if you've only heard 1 or 2 songs by them you won't be disappointed with this album. Well I don't really have anything left to say except RISE ABOVE WE'RE GONNA RISE ABOVE!!!

Alex from Wilmington, CA 
Jan 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Devotchkas -Annihilation CD
Click for more info

Devotchkas
Annihilation CD

Great All Girl Oi!/Street Punk from NYC that were influenced by my Number 1 Favorite band The Expelled. There bassist Alaine does a lot of good bass solo's and Stephanie was there best Lead Singer. I'm giving this cd a 5 because the old Devotchkas (which are on this cd) were the best compared to the current Devotchkas who have gone through already 3 different lead singer line-ups and who do not want to tour the West Coast. I happend to see a message on Punkcore saying if you really want the Devotchkas to tour the West Coast then email them a letter telling them why they should come over to the West Coast and I was like "F*ck that I'm not writting them a letter begging them to come over, if they don't want to come over then find they can be that way". Anyways this is the old Devotchkas so get it if you want to hear a great All Girl Oi!/Street punk band.

Alex from Wilmington, CA 
Jan 2 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Partisans -Police Story CD
Click for more info

Partisans
Police Story CD

This was a really great cd, every single song on here was great and my top 3 favorites are I Never Needed You, 17 Years of Hell, and Police Story. I remember seeing these guys at The Troubadour in Hollywood on 9/13/02 and that was the best night of my entire life!!! They put on a great show and then Spike was like "ok thanx for coming" and were packing up but then the crowd chanted "PARTISANS" over and over and they came back and played my top 3 favorite songs in order and the crowd went crazy and so did I. My friends were lucky enough to have met them at HITS in Jersey and got on the guestlist and got to hang out backstage with them before they went up. So anyways I definitly recommnend this cd for anyone who likes Oi!/Street Punk.

Alex from Wilmington, CA 
Dec 19 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Adicts -Complete Adicts Singles Collection CD
Click for more info

Adicts
Complete Adicts Singles Collection CD

The Adicts are my favorite Clockwork Oi! band (other then Major Accident and Lower Class Brats). It was my first Adicts cd and at first I didn't like it much but then after listening to it more often I started to like it a lot. It has a lot of there good songs like Steamroller, Numbers, Chinese Takeaway, Joker in the Pack, Too Young, Sound of Music, and more but it would of been better if it would of had Love Sucks, Smart Alex, and Johnny Was a Soldier. I especially like "Falling in Love Again" because I am also into 80's New Wave music but of course not Emo or that so-called "Pop Punk" because that just gives Punk a bad name. Well the only thing I didn't like about this cd was the different version it had of Viva la Revolution which sucked.

Alex from Wilmington, CA 
Dec 13 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Major Accident -Clockwork Heroes CD
Click for more info

Major Accident
Clockwork Heroes CD

Wow what an album! all of there lyrics are cleverly well written, kind of like the Lower Class Brats except better. Well my top favorite songs on this cd was from least to greatest are Terrorist Gang, Clockwork Toys, Twisted Mind, and my number 1 favorite Dayo. I remember driving back home with my friends from the Oxymoron show at The Troubadour and my friend poped this cd in and we all sang to it with its lyrics going "Da Da Da, Da Da, Da Da Da, Da Da Dayo, Ohhhhhh..." over and over again and immediately I started to like them. Well I definitely recommend this cd for anyone into Clockwork bands such as The Adicts or who is into Uk 82/77 style punk.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.