THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,413 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Tom from Rochester, NY 
Jun 28 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Fevers and Mirrors CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Fevers and Mirrors CD

although its true that bright eyes and connor oberst have been blown a little out of proportion, it would be a lie to say this album doesn't show clear talent from him. probably my favorite bright eyes cd, fevers and mirrors is a little more acceptable than lifted was at first, and yet it doesn't sacrifice any of the unique characteristics of oberst's music. very emotional both lyrically and musically, this is definately a cd worth buying.

Tom from Rochester, NY 
Jun 28 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Umbrellas -Umbrellas CD
Click for more info

Umbrellas
Umbrellas CD

incredible. beautiful from the first to the last track. scott windsor is a very gifted musician, in so many aspects. this is a perfect cd to walk to at night, i can listen to it through without wanting to ever fast forward. umbrellas has such a full, amazing sound. if you like any other band on the militia group, chances are you'll like this, but i can't see how anyone wouldn't. buy this cd.

Tom from Rochester, NY 
May 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fairweather -If They Move...Kill Them CD
Click for more info

Fairweather
If They Move...Kill Them CD

with each one of their recordings so different, Fairweather plays a little of everything between this, alaska, and lusitania. But on each one (maybe not so much alaska) they do it so well. This cd is very upbeat (for the most part), solid, and catchy without losing its unique edge. all-around put together incredibly, i recommend this cd to pretty much everyone. it's not as artsy, intricate, or emotional as some of their later realeases, but this cd just keeps going. i can listen through it without even thinking about skipping a track. its well worth the money.

Tom from Rochester, NY 
May 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Circa Survive -Juturna CD
Click for more info

Circa Survive
Juturna CD

Not for everyone. I had heard a couple songs of theirs before i bought this album, so i sort of knew what i was in for. sort of. None of the the cd sounds like the songs i had heard before buying it. but not in a bad way. its a very diverse record, and i'm really glad i bought it. very unique. but definately give them a listen before buying it. Anthony Green is a genious. get the Sounds of Animals Fighting with this cd.

Tom from Rochester, NY 
May 10 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Armor For Sleep -What To Do When You Are Dead CD
Click for more info

Armor For Sleep
What To Do When You Are Dead CD

Pretty solid album, definately can listen through. it sort of grew on me after a so-so first impression, but at times his voice still sounds a little off. without a doubt an improvement from the old stuff though, for sure. not the best, but pretty good.

Tom from Rochester, NY 
Feb 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Time Spent Driving -Just Enough Bright CD
Click for more info

Time Spent Driving
Just Enough Bright CD

I had heard a lot of the songs off this cd before i got it so i already knew it was going to be a pretty good. Its got a lot of high points to it (flicker, in waiting, if the fault fits), but then its got some just mediocre songs that fill in and make a little hard to listen straight through. I would suggest listening to them before you buy the cd, but if you appreciate this kind of music, its definately worth buying. check out their old song Lowlight too.

Tom from Rochester, NY 
Feb 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Copeland -Beneath Medicine Tree CD
Click for more info

Copeland
Beneath Medicine Tree CD

Excellent album. This cd is beautiful, and at the same time very catchy and powerful. every track stands out and i can definately sit through the full length of the album without having to skip a track. if you like music, get this cd.

Tom from Rochester, NY 
Jan 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
This Providence -Our Worlds Divorce CD
Click for more info

This Providence
Our Worlds Divorce CD

Very good CD. First 3 tracks really caught my attention, and i could listen to the entire albim through. Certain Words... is another really good song too. Almost reminds my of newer saves the day, just a little less out there. I really suggest checking these guys out, well worth the money.

Tom from Rochester, NY 
Jan 30 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Ups And Downs: Early Recordings And B-Sides CD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Ups And Downs: Early Recordings And B-Sides CD

Being an album of pre-released songs, i thought it was already going to be a disappointment before i got it. Saves the day is hands down my favorite band, but i hate it when bands do cds like this. Ups and Downs is great, Sell My Old Clothes... is great, but it kind of falls apart after that. The live recording of Jesse is cool though. So, only buy this CD if you really love STD. go buy all their other albums first.

Milo from Rochester, NY 
Aug 18 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rise Against -Siren Song Of The Counter Culture CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Siren Song Of The Counter Culture CD

Well, another great Rise Against CD. Although i think The Unravelling is still my favorite album, i have yet to hear a rise against CD i don't like. I can hear a lot of similarities to Revolutions per Minute on this one. Most of these songs are really catchy and will keep you singing along or your foot tapping. I can honestly listen to this CD through, but my favorite tracks are: Dancing for Rain, Blood to Bleed, Rumors of my Demise Have Been Greatly Exaggerated, and Paper Wings. I like how they redid swing life away and put it on the cd (i think the first version was better though). I wish they'd do that with generation lost. Oh and by the way, these guys are my favorite live band ever, you should go to a Rise Against show. Don't mind the corporate label, buy this CD. now.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.