THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,272 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
David from Secaucus, NJ 
Mar 19 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
None More Black -Loud About Loathing EP CD
Click for more info

None More Black
Loud About Loathing EP CD

I hate when everyone compares this band to Kid Dynamite....stop the madness. I love KD just as much as the next guy...however this is a completely different band. Now that I got that off my chest...this band rules. These guys are only going to get better and better. I liked the first album but I love the approach they took with this cd. The songs aren't as fast but it turns out that isn't a bad thing. The songs are however 100 times catchier. Tons of shout along "WHOAs" on this one. Definitely buy this now.

David from Secaucus, NJ 
Mar 19 2005 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Against Me! -Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD

Whats the hype about? This cd is unlistenable....I think everyone here has shit in their ears. Im all about different but there is nothing special here.

David from Secaucus, NJ 
Aug 27 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Coheed And Cambria -Second Stage Turbine Blade CD
Click for more info

Coheed And Cambria
Second Stage Turbine Blade CD

I'm not sure what everyone is talking about but this cd is absolutely terrible. I do enjoy the vocals alot but the songs just don't do it for me. Devil in NJ is the only memorable song...everything else just blends together and there aren't any stand out tracks. The songs are all over the place and never seem to go anywhere. I would definitely stay away from this cd.

David from Secaucus, NJ 
Jul 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bayside/Name Taken -Split CD
Click for more info

Bayside/Name Taken
Split CD

BAYSIDE without a doubt is a band to watch. The vocals are not spectacular and the lyrics are sometimes awkward but it really really works well. Perhaps it's because the lyrics are extremely honest and to the point. The Name Taken songs are good as well. I highly recommend this split. It's well worth it.

David from Secaucus, NJ 
Jun 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Suicide Machines -A Match And Some Gasoline CD
Click for more info

Suicide Machines
A Match And Some Gasoline CD

Fuck yeah....bringing it back to the good 'ol days. This cd is a perfect mix of Destruction by Definition and Battle Hymns. None of that pop punk garbage that plagued the last two releases. This time it's either SKA or ferocious punk. Great stuff....definitely pick this up.

David from Secaucus, NJ 
Jun 11 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
V/A -Punk Vs. Emo CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk Vs. Emo CD

Holy shit this cd fucking sucks. I was hoping to discover some new bands but that unfortunately didn't happen. I can honestly say there is not one song that I would rip from this cd and put on my own mix. Its that bad. The "emo" cd...if thats what you want to call it....is unlistenable. The only two good tracks are The Early November and Onelinedrawing....too bad I already have both these songs so not much of a surprise. In any case I would stay clear from this one. It doesnt even deserve a full one star. Fucking aweful.

David from Secaucus, NJ 
Jun 11 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dropkick Murphys -Blackout CD
Click for more info

Dropkick Murphys
Blackout CD

Murphy's best release since "Do or Die". Nothing will compare to that masterpiece but this is a close second. Some great fast punk on here as well as some great irish anthems. Amazing stuff. Haven't checked out the dvd yet...but I must say it's packaged nicely. One of the best punk rock bands in the scene today....hands down.

David from Secaucus, NJ 
Jun 4 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
None More Black -File Under Black CD
Click for more info

None More Black
File Under Black CD

I liked Kid Dynamite...not as much as Lifetime...but I liked them. These guys to me blow away Kid Dynamite. Yes they are two completely different bands but when you have the "ex members" thing going on you can't help to compare. The music is heavy but not as fast as Kid Dynamite. The songs are pretty melodic too. Great disc...one of the best releases to come out this year. Next up...Pain It Black.

David from Secaucus, NJ 
Jun 4 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Impossibles -Anthology CD
Click for more info

Impossibles
Anthology CD

i love ska...i tend to lean more to the traditional side of ska but everyone always talks about how good the impossibles were. i thought i was missing out on something. holy crap this cd is horrid. there are about 3 good tracks on this cd. the vocals are terrible and the lyrics could have been written by a 10 year old. i think this is the only negetive review of this cd and i cant imagine why.

David from Secaucus, NJ 
May 18 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Good Mourning CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Good Mourning CD

Geez...what happened to these guys? "Goddamnit" was such an amazing cd that I guess I'm going to compare all their releases to that. Its probably not fair but oh well! This cd is just boring...there really aren't any standout tracks. Matt's lyrics just aren't what they used to be. I'd pass on this one.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.