THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,336 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Kyle from Cottonwood, AZ 
Jan 14 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
P.P.M. -3rd Round Brand New P.R. Sound CD
Click for more info

P.P.M.
3rd Round Brand New P.R. Sound CD

ramones style punk with a singer that kinda sounds like dave pirner. a good cd but originality is lacking through most of it.

Kyle from Cottonwood, AZ 
Jan 14 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
TSOL -Live From O.C. DVD
Click for more info

TSOL
Live From O.C. DVD

i'm a tsol fan and i hnestly thought this dvd was weak. most likely from the recording quality, but i've heard their live cd and it was much better. not to mention they still looked like metal heads playing punk music. they did a good job playing songs they hadn't played (or rehearsed) for 10 years. buy the Live '91 before you buy this.

Kyle from Cottonwood, AZ 
Sep 24 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Cadillac Blindside -These Liquid Lungs CD
Click for more info

Cadillac Blindside
These Liquid Lungs CD

Finally, a good emo band. If you're expecting a new Starting Line type band, you won't find it hear. Instead you'll find well written lyrics and music without getting too technical. Fans of punk will dig it too as many songs are hard and fast and have dark lyrics. Reminds me if the Get Up Kids met the Lawrence Arms. This is a good buy.

Kyle from Cottonwood, AZ 
Sep 24 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Subb -Daylight Saving CD
Click for more info

Subb
Daylight Saving CD

I heard their song Daylight Saving" on muchmusic's punk show. The song was great, and the rest of the album is pretty good, there was something that didn't seem to sit right with me. the album is has good lyrics and good driving guitars, and is obviously a band that laid groundwork for some of today's shittier bands. Not a bad cd, but probably not their best. It's worth a buy.

Kyle from Cottonwood, AZ 
Aug 16 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Punk Rock Strikes Back Vol. 2 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk Rock Strikes Back Vol. 2 CD

some good stuff, some bad stuff. it's a compilation what do you expect? it's only $2 so don't complain about the price.

Kyle from Cottonwood, AZ 
Aug 16 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Flogging Molly -Drunken Lullabies CD
Click for more info

Flogging Molly
Drunken Lullabies CD

it has an original sound but could get annoying to some. well written too. worth a few good listens.

Kyle from Cottonwood, AZ 
Aug 16 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Vapids -Charm School Dropouts CD
Click for more info

Vapids
Charm School Dropouts CD

better than wanna fuck around, more polished then drink beer and slightly darker. after hearing the fun approach to drink beer i was surprised to hear a slightly darker sound on this album. it's a great album too.

Kyle from Cottonwood, AZ 
Aug 16 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Three Star China -Looking To Tommorow CD
Click for more info

Three Star China
Looking To Tommorow CD

obviously this is heavily influenced by NFG and many other bands of that genre. it's a good cd, but it's only got 6 songs. not really worth the money, but worth a listen.

Kyle from Cottonwood, AZ 
Aug 16 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
5¢ Deposit -Your Mother Likes Us When We're Drunk (old) CD
Click for more info

5¢ Deposit
Your Mother Likes Us When We're Drunk (old) CD

as with many local bands, this cd has some really good songs and then a really shitty song in there somewhere. good and fast-paced punk rock.

Kyle from Cottonwood, AZ 
Aug 16 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Vapids -Wanna Fuck Around CD
Click for more info

Vapids
Wanna Fuck Around CD

not that much good stuff on this cd as it is really lo-fi sounding. i can take lo-fi but if the vocals sound like shit its hard to listen. plus one song is a groovie ghoulie knock-off. not a bad cd for the pric though.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.