THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,170 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Joseph from Mississauga, ON Canada 
Apr 3 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table -Strictly Rude CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table
Strictly Rude CD

Great record! There's a few stinkers, but that true of most albums. This is not "How It Goes..." (one of the few 5/5 I'd ever give), but that's O.K. I've already got one of those.

This record is strictly rude, so don't be surprised! You can't compare it their older releases, or even other recent ska records, because it's not ska/punk for the most part.

I'd say "Fly Away" and "Try Out Your Voice" are my favourite tracks, but most of the rest of the tracks are at least good. In terms of lyrical content, well, Big D isn't exactly the most serious at the best of times, but this might be a little bit more of a fun album.

I love it, if you don't that's your problem.

4.5, cause it ain't perfect, but it almost is.

Joseph from Mississauga, ON Canada 
Apr 3 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish -Deadline Split CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish
Deadline Split CD

I don't particularly like Citizen Fish, but I love LOC.

C.F. really kind of screwed up the LOC songs, and the covers really hurt the record on the whole, but it's tolerable.

LOC songs aren't really up to par as compared to their other releases, but they're still pretty good.

Good, not great. I'd give it 3.5 stars, but there doesn't seem to be an opition to do so.

Joseph from Mississauga, ON Canada 
Apr 3 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table/Brain Failure -Beijing To Boston Split CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table/Brain Failure
Beijing To Boston Split CD

Street punk and ska. Great combo! Too many splits end up with two bands that play the same kind of music, but that's certainly not the case here.

Not the best Big D, but I really like the last track; very traditional, very good.

Brain Failure's pretty badass, even if their sound isn't my cup of tea.



Joseph from Mississauga, ON Canada 
Apr 3 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Comeback Kid -Broadcasting... CD
Click for more info

Comeback Kid
Broadcasting... CD

It's pretty amazing that this band is really one of the only remaining pure hardcore bands left around. From opening to closing, this is a great hardcore CD. No long, drawn out singing, just loud, short, fast songs, with a great medoldic sound throughout. I recommend this to anyone who likes hardcore or punk, it's really just a great record.

Joseph from Oakville, ON Canada 
Apr 18 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Vapids/Riptides -Split CD
Click for more info

Vapids/Riptides
Split CD

The Riptides kick ass more than anyone in the world (plus they're Canadian so I get to see them all the time). Not for the light of heart however, seeing as they sing about wanting pussy and incest, but if you have a sense of humour, you'll probably laugh at least once. The Vapids part would have been fine, except that the recording is shit. Good songs though.

Joseph from Oakville, ON Canada 
Apr 18 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Curse -Curse CD
Click for more info

Curse
Curse CD

Good CD, not great. I figured I'd get it because it sounded better than most of the hardcore out there, but after awhile it just got old. I still listen to every once in awhile, but not often.

Joseph from Oakville, ON Canada 
Apr 18 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Lifetime -Hello Bastards CD
Click for more info

Lifetime
Hello Bastards CD

Buy everything else Dan Yemin has done (Kid Dynamite, then Paint it Black) then buy this. Not the greatest stuff in the world, but it was when it first came out. My biggest problem is I don't really like the vocalist's voice, but that's just me.

Joseph from Oakville, ON Canada 
Apr 18 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big D and The Kids Table -How It Goes CD
Click for more info

Big D and The Kids Table
How It Goes CD

I missed ska. Nobody does albums like this anymore. Its got fast music, slow music, fun music and serious music (not so much the latter, but what the hell). Lots of great horns, a long album which is nice, plus a Specials cover. My favorite thing is that they have a little piece written before all the songs in the lyrics sheet that explain what the mentality and motivation of the song is. I love it when bands to that.

Joseph from Oakville, ON Canada 
Apr 18 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Paint It Black -Paradise CD
Click for more info

Paint It Black
Paradise CD

Great CD. If you like old school hardcore, buy this. Buy CVA first, but then buy this. This is a great evolution of a band, as the sound changes slightly, but doesn't end up sucking like when most bands "grow up." That said, I'm way too old to be a punker, so my opinion might be representative of my age (I'm 25).

Joseph from Oakville, ON Canada 
Aug 21 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Avenged Sevenfold -Sounding the Seventh Trumpet CD
Click for more info

Avenged Sevenfold
Sounding the Seventh Trumpet CD

One of the best pieces of music ever to grace my CD player. There's hardcore, there's metal, there's punk, fuck, there's even a nice slow love song (this guy can sing!). I bought this because of the tracks on Hopelessly Devoted to you 4, and every song on this is just as good or better than those tracks. BUY IT!! Then, when your done doing that, buy everything by Atreyu. They'll blow your fucking mind.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.