With 47,078 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at!
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Window Shopping *NEW*

  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Record Label
  Song Title
  IP Local

Click to view a larger image

Turn It Around: The Story Of East Bay Punk/Lest We Forget (Limited Double)

1234 Go 70.4

Released on July 6, 2018

This item is not available for purchase. Sorry!

Also Available:

This is the Limited Edition Double Cassette version of the Soundtrack. Please note that the second cassette in the set is a bonus tape containing the 1991 "Lest We Forget" compilation by Aaron Cometbus. This bonus is only available with the Cassette Soundtrack. This Cassette is limited to 600 copies worldwide.

This double cassette brings you two amazing compilations:
  1. The Turn It Around: The Story of East Bay Punk Soundtrack
  2. The first official repressing of the essential Lest We Forget compilation
Turn It Around: The Story of East Bay Punk is a sprawling audio companion to the documentary of the same name. You get ninety minutes of music over thirty-five mostly rare, unreleased and / or out-of-print tracks from bands like Green Day, Rancid, Neurosis, NOFX, Operation Ivy, Jawbreaker, Pinhead Gunpowder, and many more. This album is must-have for both new and old fans of the early East Bay punk scene. See fullk track list below.

Lest We Forget was assembled by Aaron Cometbus from extremely rare demos, rehearsal and live tapes and originally released on his BBT Tapes label in 1991. This compilation provides a crucial document of the East Bay’s pre-Gilman punk scene. Including the original bands of members who would go on to spawn Rancid, Operation Ivy, Pinhead Gunpowder, Samiam, Neurosis amongst many others. This release has new liner notes by Cometbus and freshly cleaned up audio. See track list below.

The Double Vinyl LP Soundtrack does not include the "Lest We Forget" compilation.
  • "Lest We Forget" has been out of print since 1991 and is being released for the first time as a professionally dubbed cassette with cleaned up audio with new liner notes by Aaron Cometbus.
  • Crucial standouts on the "Turn It Around: The Story of East Bay Punk" soundtrack
  • Sweet Children (Green Day) track is from their original demo. Never released or even bootlegged before.
  • Jawbreaker "Equalized" is the new J. Robbins mix from their first demo. Only physical media release of this track to date.
  • Operation Ivy "Hedgecore" is the first official release of this frequently bootlegged song.
  • The Armstrongs "If There Was Ever A Time" is a group comprised of Billie Joe Armstrong (Green Day), Tim Armstrong (Rancid), Joey Armstrong (SWMRS) and Rey Armstrong.
  • Proceeds from the sales of this release benefit the Women's Daytime Drop In Center in Berkeley, CA
This is the TRACK LIST for the Bonus Cassette Lest We Forget.
The "Turn it around" Soundtrack track list is below that.

  1. Atrocity "Final Option" [Side A]
  2. 12 "Well Oh Well"
  3. Anti-Momb "Police State"
  4. Crimpshrine "Walk Away"
  5. Black Guard "Planned Attack"
  6. MFP "Cheese"
  7. Art Faggots "Creeping Terror"
  8. Special Forces "America Is Dead"
  9. Vagrants "Chip Off The Ol' Block"
  10. Basic Radio "Meat Market"
  11. Greedy Grady & The Sanfurds "Encore"
  12. Distorted Truth "Cavity Creeps"
  13. Violent Coercion "House of Terror"
  14. Spent "Cut Off"
  15. Fang "Get Off Your High Horse"
  16. Keg Party Hero "Get Wasted"
  17. Boi "Hypocrites & Criticism"
  18. Unskilled Labor "Here We Are Again"
  19. Kamala & The Karnivores "James's Swimming Pool"
  20. Intensifield Bluebeard "I Like Drinking Mickeys"
  21. Soup "Glue Song"
  22. Sweet Baby Jesus "Loving Every Girl In The World"
  23. Buggerall "Learning How To Smile" [Side B]
  24. Deviants "Ready To Die"
  25. Basic Radio "There Is A Place"
  26. MFP "Ski Punks
  27. Defy "Prejudice"
  28. S.A.G. "I Had To Kill Some Ants Today"
  29. Soup "G.Q.U."
  30. Roadkill "Dylan Was A Loser"
  31. Ravage "The Idiot"
  32. 13 "Talking All The Time"
  33. Kwikway "Paddle or Die"
  34. Unskilled Labor "Underdog"
  35. Atrocity "Process"
  36. Sweet Baby Jesus "Find A New Love"
  37. Crimpshrine "I Don't Know Why"
  38. Hunde Scheibe "She's In Heat"
  39. Trial "Presence At My Back"
  40. Youth Authority "Christ is No Matter"
  41. Anti-Momb "Martial Law"
  42. Albany Dread "Teenage Fuckup"
  43. Public Enema "Toxic Dog"
  44. Intensified Bluebeard "Off The Hook"

View other music on the same record label

Song Titles
# Song Name Popularity
1 Crimpshrine - Another Day  0%
2 Fang - I Wanna Be On TV  0%
3 Christ On Parade - Thoughts Of War  0%
4 Special Forces - Berkeley Hardcore  0%
5 Corrupted Morals - Be All You Can Be  0%
6 Neurosis - United Sheep  0%
7 Sewer Trout - Wally And Beaver Go To Nicaragua  0%
8 The Lookouts - Mendocino Homeland  0%
9 Isocracy - Hippie Man  0%
10 Soup - Control  0%
11 Sweet Children - Sweet Children (Demo)  0%
12 MTX - At Gilman Street  0%
13 Sweet Baby - She’s From Salinas  0%
14 Kwik Way - Pacifica On Saturday  0%
15 Kamala And The Karnivores - Back To Bodie  0%
16 Jawbreaker - Equalized  0%
17 Crimpshrine - Summertime  0%
18 Operation Ivy - Hedgecore  0%
19 Beatnigs - Television (Radio Edit)  0%
20 Operation Ivy - Unity  0%
21 Filth - The List  0%
22 Blatz - Berkeley Is My Baby  0%
23 (And I Wanna Kill It)  0%
24 Econochrist - Epidemic  0%
25 Spitboy - Sexism Impressed  0%
26 Yeastie Girlz - Yeast Power  0%
27 Nuisance - Dragonfly  0%
28 Monsula - Firecracker  0%
29 Pinhead Gunpowder - Losers Of The Year  0%
30 Pansy Division - Luv Luv Luv  0%
31 The Potatomen - On The Avenue  0%
32 Jawbreaker - Condition Oakland  0%
33 NOFX - I’m Telling Tim  0%
34 Rancid - Journey To The End of the East Bay  0%
35 Green Day- Welcome To Paradise (Kerplunk)  0%
36 The Armstrongs - If There Was Ever a Time  0%
Come back on or after Friday, July 6 to vote for your favorite songs

People Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Click for more info
Wipers Box Set (Triple) CD
Click for more info
Dead To Me
Cuban Ballerina CD
Click for more info
Pink Lincolns
Pure Swank CD
Click for more info
Bouncing Souls/Hot Water Music
Split (Transparent Purple Vinyl) 7"
Click for more info
Fenix TX
Click for more info
Brown Lobster Tank
Tooth Smoke Cassette
Click for more info
Dan Vapid
All Wound Up Vol 2 CD
Click for more info
Street Dogs
Stand For Something Or Die For Nothing (Very Limited 180 Gram Clear Vinyl) LP
Click for more info
Turn It Around: Story Of East Bay Punk (Limited Double Blue Vinyl) LP
Click for more info
Turn It Around: The Story Of East Bay Punk
Two-disc BLU-Ray/DVD combo (2 Discs) DVD

Click below for more

Everything (412)
Music (398)
CD (272)
CD/DVD (7)
7" (7)
10" (2)
LP (103)
Cassette (7)
DVD/Blu-Ray (11)
DVD (11)
Posters (2)
Poster (2)
Pins (1)
Pin (1)

© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.