With 46,371 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at!
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold

  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Record Label
  Song Title
  IP Local


Click to view a larger image
Ben Folds

Brick: The Songs Of Ben Folds 1995-2012 [UK Import] (13 CD Boxed Set)

Edsel Uk 7897373.2

Released on July 27, 2018


Brick - The Songs of Ben Folds, 1996-2012 features 13CDs housed in a unique brick box set. This collection of 194 tracks spans the career to date of one of the most adventurous and exciting songwriters and performers of his generation, who has not only worked with a diverse range of artists including William Shatner, Sara Bareilles and Regina Spektor, but authors Nick Hornby and Neil Gaiman. In addition to featuring all the Ben Folds Five and Ben Folds' solo studio albums, the box set also includes the 2002 'Ben Folds Live' album, the live album 'Songs For Goldfish' which accompanied the 2005 album 'Songs For Silverman', the alternative 'Seeds' versions from 'Stems And Seeds', and all the bonus tracks, b-sides and rarities from the whole period. Ben Folds Five formed in in 1993, accompanied by Robert Sledge (bass, synthesizers, backing vocals) and Darren Jessee (drums, backing vocals), with Folds on lead vocals and piano, this outstanding musical trio forged a path as an incendiary live band. Releasing their self-titled debut album in 1995, the album featured such BFF's classics as "Underground" and "Philosophy". This was followed in 1997 by 'Whatever and Ever Amen'. The album featured the singles, "Battle Of Who Could Care Less" and "Kate", as well as UK Top 30 and mainstream radio hit in the USA and Australia, "Brick". The third and final BFF's album (until their 2012 reformation) was 'The Unauthorized Biography of Reinhold Messner'. In 2001 Folds released his first solo album, 'Rockin' The Suburbs', which was recorded in Adelaide, Australia, where he was living at the time. The title track was remade for the 2006 film Over The Hedge, featuring William Shatner on vocal duties (both versions appear on this box set, as well as the five other songs recorded for the film). This was followed in 2005 by 'Songs For Silverman', which reached no.13 on the Billboard chart. The next year Folds released 'Supersunnyspeedgraphic', a compilation of songs, which were originally released on the EPs Sunny 16, Speed Graphic and Super D. The final Folds solo album to appear in this box set is 2008's Way To Normal, which is his highest-charting solo album to date in the US, having entered at no.11 on the Billboard chart. The album featured a guest appearance by Regina Spektor, as well as a remastered follow up version, Stems and Seeds. For this Folds created a different track order and stem files, which allowed the listener to use computer applications to produce their own remixes. In 2011, Ben Folds Five reunited to record new tracks for a Ben Folds retrospective. Excited by the experience, the band reconvened in Folds' studio and recorded what would become the first BFF's album for 13 years. With the title track's lyric supplied by Folds collaborator Nick Hornby, The Sound of the Life of The Mind was to be their highest charting album, reaching no.10 on the Billboard chart. The box includes a 60 page booklet featuring a brand new interview with Paul Myers.

View other music on the same record label

Click below for more
"Ben Folds"

Everything (11)
Music (11)
CD (5)
10" (1)
LP (5)

© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.