With 46,161 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at!
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold

  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Record Label
  Song Title
  IP Local


Click to view a larger image
Danger Radio

Nothing's Gonna Hold Us Down

Doghouse 524955.2

Released on July 27, 2010


The beginning of Danger Radio can be traced back to 1999 when thenmiddle schoolers Andrew de Torres and Nico Hartikainken started playing local talent shows around the Seattle suburb of Everett, WA. After honing their skills, the duo expanded into a sextet and the foundation was planted. The band was ready to take off. The band's sound continued to develop over the years, from their pop-punk leaning demos to the dance and r&b infused sound found on their 2006 EP "The Difference Between Love and Envy." The self-released EP caught the eye of Photo Finish Records who went on to release the band's "Punch Your Lights Out" EP in 2008. The band started to play larger stages, including the Bamboozle Music Festival in New Jersey, Seattle's Bumbershoot Festival, and the first PacTour. They toured with bands like We The Kings, The Maine, The Cab and Metro Station. Meanwhile, vocalist Torres expanded out into The Scene Aesthetic. 2008 saw the band release their debut album "Used and Abused," which featured the fan favorite "Slow Dance with a Stranger." More touring followed for the next two years, including shows with Family Force 5, Forever The Sickest Kids, PlayRadioPlay! and their first headlining tour. Now, with the solidified lineup of Torres, Hartikainken, guitarists Andy Brookins and Elan Wright, keyboardist Spencer Philips, and bassist Robbie Cochrane in tow, the band is set to release their second full-length for Doghouse Records. The follow-up album was produced by Mike Green (Paramore, The Higher, Set Your Goals, Breathe Carolina) and will be released on July 27th.

View other music on the same record label

Song Titles
# Song Name Popularity
1 Nothing's Gonna Hold Us Down  0%
2 You And Me  0%
3 Memories  0%
4 Build It Up  0%
5 Set You Free  0%
6 Alibis  0%
7 So Shaken Up  0%
Vote for your favorite songs by clicking the green checkmark above

People Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Click for more info
Pierce The Veil
Selfish Machines CD
Click for more info
Emarosa [Digipak] CD
Click for more info
Matt Skiba
Demos CD

Click below for more
"Danger Radio"

Everything (1)
Music (1)
CD (1)

© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.