THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,336 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
Interpunk Specials
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Gio from Long Beach, CA 
Aug 11 2016 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Only Airplanes Count/ Stillwell -Split 7''
Click for more info

Only Airplanes Count/ Stillwell
Split 7''

Truly great emo split between the pre Forstella ford band Only airplanes count and Stillwell who started first as a emo band and slowly turned into some odd math rock one. This split is lovely. Only airplanes count follows the path of the bands first and only 7" they had release while Stillwell also does the same with their debut 7" My eyes are blue again. The singing is lovely on both sides but I think Stillwell steals it with their song a bit more. Both bands are incredible nonetheless

Gio from Long Beach, CA 
Aug 11 2016 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Portraits Of Past -Discography CD
Click for more info

Portraits Of Past
Discography CD

I wouldn't say this is their entire discography it is missing about 5 songs off the bands demo tape. Another problem with this its that ITS NOT A JEWEL CASE OR EVEN A GATEFOLD. Its in a crappy digipak type of case sleeve so beware. I would recommend to add a plastic CD sleeve in the CD stored between this cover sleeve. Well portraits of past is a great band. That self titled is sure something amazing and unforgotten. You'll be head banging and even nodding here and there throughout the album. I only wished the case was made better. This does not affect the music by the way its just a minor thing I wanted to add. The only reason I give this 4 stars is because this is not the entire discography

Gio from Long Beach, CA 
Aug 11 2016 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Another Sevenfold -Another Sevenfold CD
Click for more info

Another Sevenfold
Another Sevenfold CD

This is some of the greatest most obscure screamo acts from the late 90's. Its so crazy that this band was not in the radar and I know my stuff from then. This band delivers 11 amazing powerful, raw, screamy songs that just makes you want to sit and read the lyrics from the sheet. Right off the bat with the first song I instantly loved this band. Maybe the band was related to Agna Moraines Autobiography one of the vocals sound a bit similar to that bands. Anyways, I couldn't find anything of theirs online so I bought this self titled CD along with the bands 3 song 7". Definitely one I recommend to get your hands on. I have not heard anything just pure as good in a while. I am just happy this band existed enough to throw 2 releases at us.

Gio from Long Beach, CA 
Aug 11 2016 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Me Versus The Monster -Eat.Sleep.Work.Die. CD
Click for more info

Me Versus The Monster
Eat.Sleep.Work.Die. CD

This is some solid underrated stuff. Because no one ever uploaded this bands EP or their second and final EP I had to buy both. I had only heard 2 songs of theirs Next of kin and eat.sleep.work. This is some insane great post hardcore stuff that reminds me a little between Fugazi and Four hundred years and even something like Amber inn. I didn't think this would be as good as I had thought. I think the songs in the middle are much better (someone said they werent) but in my case this entire EP is great. Such a shame these guys did not get much popularity. But I am glad I ran into them and finally bought both Ep's. This will be out of print soon so I recommend buying this EP and try to find the bands second EP at amazon.

Gio from Long Beach, CA 
Dec 29 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
SL-27 -SL-27 7''
Click for more info

SL-27
SL-27 7''

I ended up finding this band a few years ago on a blog. They were pretty chill. I found that there only 7" was on here and for $4 dollars I had to own it so I bought it. For a 7" it is pretty long but it is because some songs are around 20-40 seconds long. Real Screamo is the best.

Gio from Long Beach, CA 
Dec 29 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pine -Don't Need Regret LP
Click for more info

Pine
Don't Need Regret LP

The last full length the pine did. To be honest. This is the only full length available out on the internet. I managed to get a copy of there Days slipoing by LP and a re release of there self titled CDr. This isnt my favorite release of theres such as lead blocks for feet. But it sure is a rare one you must own. Any of The Pine fans must own one before there gone and will be found on Ebay for $40. So get one while you can.

Gio from Long Beach, CA 
Dec 29 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Reptilian -Full Health 10''
Click for more info

Reptilian
Full Health 10''

God damn the power of mixing Math rock elements with some real screamo. Its epic. Very twinkly. These guys can do it really well. Even if you dont know them as well. These guys are really good and catchy. I perfer to check Boys life EP first before heading to this. Its nothing like out there of todays new music. It changes the elements of generic music giving me hope that not all todays music is bad at all.

Gio from Long Beach, CA 
Dec 29 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Drive Like Jehu -Drive Like Jehu (Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Drive Like Jehu
Drive Like Jehu (Colored Vinyl) LP

This is far a great classic from this band. Im amazed I found a copy here. If your into the whole 90's emo stuff, this is a must own. Although there second release Yank Crime is slightly more better, it wont change the fact this is there first release. Its a good one on my book.

Gio from Long Beach, CA 
Dec 17 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Them, Roaring Twenties -Future Sandwich CD
Click for more info

Them, Roaring Twenties
Future Sandwich CD

This album is at its finest although the only release by this band besides the 2 demos that were self released. Listening to the entire album is like as if I am on acid or LSD laying down in the middle of my kitchen floor. Math rock has proved to its quite originality guitar work. The CD comes in a small box and the paper game board and paper pieces.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.