THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,805 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Colored Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 24 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Travis from Winter Garden, FL 
Apr 17 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Econochrist -Skewed 7''
Click for more info

Econochrist
Skewed 7''

I've known about Econochrist forever. I'd had always heard about them, but never really bothered to check them out. Then again, I was pretty closed minded a couple of years ago and it took me a lot to listen to different stuff. Now that I've open my mind to pretty much anything and everything, I never realized what I was missing. Econochrist really is a great band. They play your typical fast paced hardcore, but they add something new to it. Whatever it is, I can't really place my finger on it, but it is there. Regardless, you should check out this band. If you're a fan of Born Against, I highly recommend you get this. Great band, great record.

Travis from Winter Garden, FL 
Apr 17 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Trash Talk -Plagues 7''
Click for more info

Trash Talk
Plagues 7''

I guess that the CD version of this album contains the 17 tracks of the Plagues 7" and the Walking Disease 7" mixed together. I was expecting that when I ordered this 7', even though it was listed as "Plagues", but it turns out that it really only is the five tracks that comprises "Plagues." Which is still awesome. Because Plagues is a great 7 inch and Trash Talk is a great band. This is a fantastic record, and I recommend you pick this up if you're a fan of very fast paced hardcore. At times, Trash Talk does do those metal growls, which I'm just not into, but really that's only on the song Lepers to Feed the Lepers. Otherwise, this is really a great record to pick up. It kind of did throw me off that there's no side B to this 7". I've never had a record like that, but hey, whatever. Every song gets stuck in my head and the lyrics are well thought out and well written. I liked the Walking Disease 7" a tad bit better, but really, both are just as amazing. I can't wait to see these guys in June.

Travis from Winter Garden, FL 
Apr 4 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Antischism -Still Life LP
Click for more info

Antischism
Still Life LP

Anyone who says that Antischism wasn't a unique is talking out of their ass. Sure, they share a lot of traits and qualities with other anarcho/crust bands of the time such as Aus-Rotten and Nausea, but there's so much more under Antischism's surface. Though it's a such a lame word to use, the music can at times sound...pretty. I know, it sounds weird, especially relating towards a band associated with the "crust" genre, but that's what sets Antischism apart from all the rest. Like Nausea and other anarcho bands, Antischism has both a male and female vocalist, both serving up gritty, but great vocals. The lyrics are well written and well thought out. This is a great record to be part of your collectuon.

Travis from Winter Garden, FL 
Apr 2 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Knuckle Puck -Never Die/Suicide Party 7''
Click for more info

Knuckle Puck
Never Die/Suicide Party 7''

I bought this record because it came out on Slambo Rat, a label I'm pretty sure is run by the guys in DCOI!, and DCOI! is one of by favorite bands. And I've got to say, this is a pretty damn good record. Knuckle Puck plays really fast hardcore, with most songs clocking in either a minute or under. They obviously take other influences from thrash and other heavier genres of music, making a nice fast and heavy blend. I'd recommend getting this if you like really fast and heavy music. And if you're a fan of deep, guttural vocals. Good stuff.

Travis from Winter Garden, FL 
Apr 1 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Gomek -What The Hell Happened? 7''
Click for more info

Gomek
What The Hell Happened? 7''

I don't know why it's taken be six billion years to buy this seven inch. I see all the member of this band at shows all the time, and it's awesome to know that such a good band came out of Orlando. This seven inch is fast and quick and offers up some awesome thrash/powerviolence, whatever the hell you want to call it. It's just good stuff. It's a shame they're not together anymore.

Travis from Winter Garden, FL 
Apr 1 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Witch Hunt/To What End? -Split 7''
Click for more info

Witch Hunt/To What End?
Split 7''

Whenever I get a new split, I never expect to hear any mind blowing material from any of the bands. Now, don't get me wrong, I fucking love Witch Hunt. They're one of my favorites. True Colors, the first song on Witch Hunt's side is alright, it's nothing special, but a good song, nonetheless. The next song on Witch Hunt's side is Punk By Numbers. And I've got to say, this is probably my favorite Witch Hunt song. Not only is it damn catchy, but the lyrics are great as well. The next song, Cosmetic Plague is a Rudimentary Peni cover. I heard this cover forever ago since it was supposed to go on a Rudimentary Peni tribute comp. But, it's still a great cover and they do the original justice. It would have been cool to have the female vocals for it though. To What End?'s side is alright. It didn't blow me away or anything, but it was ok. But, like I said, with a split, I don't expect any groundbreaking material from any of the band's, so I'll definitely look into them. But, when it all comes down to it, this was a great split and my money was well spent.

Travis from Winter Garden, FL 
Mar 30 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Caustic Christ -Government Job 7''
Click for more info

Caustic Christ
Government Job 7''

To me, this is Caustic Christ's weakest release. Now, don't get me wrong when I say that. This is still a great seven inch, and still beats the shit out of most music floating around out of there. But, the band's previous releases hold much more ground than this, but Caustic Christ reclaimed their ground with Lycanthropy. That is one damn good album. You should still definitely get this. Caustic Christ never disappoints.

Travis from Winter Garden, FL 
Mar 30 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Strike Anywhere -Dead FM LP
Click for more info

Strike Anywhere
Dead FM LP

The first time I heard this album, I didn't want to like it, but I couldn't help myself. Every single song constantly gets stuck in your head. Strike Anywhere used a lot more melody and harmonizing than in their previous releases, and I think that's what at first turned me off from it, but as much as I wanted to not like it, I just kept going back to it. Now, I have no problem enjoying this album, and it is an incredible LP. I thought maybe when Strike Anywhere signed to Fat that they're music might take a downward plunge, but that's not the case. They're still the same band, and still absolutely amazing.

Travis from Winter Garden, FL 
Mar 4 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Sayaka -Sayaka 7''
Click for more info

Sayaka
Sayaka 7''

It's really good knowing that this band is back together. This is a really good 7 inch, it may only have two songs, but it's still great nonetheless. Sayaka plays a blend of old school fast hardcore with a mixture of newer aged hardcore, with traces of punk like Monster Squad and Career Soldiers thrown in for extra measure. The female vocals are a nice, unique addition as well. I really recommend getting this if you like bands like Monster Squad, Career Soldiers, and even bands like Antischism.

Travis from Winter Garden, FL 
Feb 26 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Last Lights -Last Lights 7''
Click for more info

Last Lights
Last Lights 7''

Before putting this record on, I really didn't know what to expect. I had only heard one song from this band before getting this seven inch, but I was taking my chances. And I'm 100% happy that I did. This is a great record. The lyrics are beautifully written and the music behind them is extremely catchy. The first day of getting this, I played the record at least fifteen times in a row. I can definitely see this record as one I listen to constantly. The only small complaint I have is that the vocals at times seem a little muffled. Not often, but a few times. And no, it's not those who are singing, it's just the way it was recorded. But that does nothing to diminish its rating.

It's a huge shame that Last Lights lead singer passed away because future efforts by this band would have been just as amazing, of that I'm sure.

R.I.P. Dominic Mallory 1984-2008

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 24 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2018 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.