THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,357 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
Interpunk Specials
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 35 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jonathan from Sheridan, WY 
Apr 14 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rise Against -Endgame CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Endgame CD

Pretty similar to their last album. It seems a little faster to me, but if you threw all the songs from these last two albums together, I probably couldn't pick which ones belonged on which album. Sooo, if you liked Appeal to Reason, you'll like this. Personally, I like it better than A to R. I like tracks 1, 4, 5, 11 the best. More like a 3.5/5, but I don't have that option.

Jonathan from Sheridan, WY 
Mar 14 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Mighty Mighty Bosstones -Pin Points And Gin Joints CD
Click for more info

Mighty Mighty Bosstones
Pin Points And Gin Joints CD

A lot of ska, not much punk. The last MMB album I bought was Pay Attention, so I figured I should see what I've missed since then. Apparently not much. It's always nice to hear some Bosstones, but I found this album to be a little too content and boring. No real sparks, excepting "I Wrote It", which is classic MMB, a great song. Other than that... Kinda makes me sad that all my favorite bands from ten years ago are getting old and mellow. Decent ska album, decent Mighty Mighty Bosstones album, poor punk rock album.

Jonathan from Sheridan, WY 
Mar 14 2010 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Ghosts On The Boardwalk CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Ghosts On The Boardwalk CD

Very mellow album. Maybe only 2 or 3 songs I would even consider to be punk. However, it is definitely Bouncing Souls. If you like their slower ballads you might like this. If you like their sing-along happy punk, it's not here.

Jonathan from Sheridan, WY 
Sep 23 2009 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Brand New -Daisy CD
Click for more info

Brand New
Daisy CD

I read somewhere that Brand New said they'd never make the same album twice. A noble idea, and they've certainly succeeded. The problem is that the first two albums and part of the third were really good. I can't stand this new album. Brand New used to blend heartfelt anger with beautiful songs. Now the anger is gone and has been replaced by noise. The screams are louder but they no longer have meaning. There are a few good mellow bits in Daisy and In a Jar and Noro, interrupted by senseless noise. I think if you took all the emotion out of the previous albums, Daisy is what you get. I loved Jesus and Archers from the last album. I can't find anything I like on this one.

Jonathan from Sheridan, WY 
Jun 11 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Zebrahead -Live At The House Of Blues - The Show Must Go Off!! DVD
Click for more info

Zebrahead
Live At The House Of Blues - The Show Must Go Off!! DVD

I can't find anything to complain about here. I'm a big Zebrahead fan, and have never been able to see them live, so I have to make do with dvds, and this one is great. NOTE: It's Zebrahead up through MFZB, so Justin is still in the band, not Matty who sings now (from Broadcast to the World and Phoenix). The set list is from Waste of Mind, Playmate of the Year, and a lot from MFZB which I think is their best album to date. A really fun, talented, entertaining and energetic performance.

Jonathan from Sheridan, WY 
Jun 11 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Good Riddance -Symptoms Of A Leveling Spirit CD
Click for more info

Good Riddance
Symptoms Of A Leveling Spirit CD

Decent punk rock and a little hardcore. Not as hard and fast overall as Operation Phoenix, but I think it has better songs. I think Libertine is one of the better punk-rock songs I've heard and Pisces/Almost Home is another great song. But since both of those are on their fantastic live disc, Remain in Memory, "Cheyenne" is really the only new Good Riddance song for me from this album. Maybe I spoiled myself by starting with Remain In Memory. That album is hard to beat. If you're more of a fan of punk-rock (emphasis on rock over punk) then you will probably like it. If you're looking for fast punk and hardcore, you're better off somewhere else.

Jonathan from Sheridan, WY 
Jun 11 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Suicide Machines -War Profiteering Is Killing Us All CD
Click for more info

Suicide Machines
War Profiteering Is Killing Us All CD

I give this a 3 only because I'm not really a fan of hardcore. I really like the fast hard punk/ska/hardcore blend that Suicide Machines did so well on Destruction by Definition (still their best, in my opinion), but I can pass on most of their straight hardcore songs. Tracks 1, 6, 7, 8 and 11 I think are pretty much HC. "Capitalist Suicide" through "17%" are the great Suicide Machines stuff I love, and are some of my favorite Suicide Machines songs. 12 through 14 are a lot more ska, 13 is a slower Hardcore/ska blend. "Bottomed Out" is pretty decent hardpunk but has some of the same "pop" sound as "The Red Flag" that we heard in the self-titled poppy-punk rock album that sucked.

Jonathan from Sheridan, WY 
Aug 8 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Good Riddance -Remain In Memory - The Final Show CD
Click for more info

Good Riddance
Remain In Memory - The Final Show CD

This is the first Good Riddance album I got. I've always liked what little I heard on various comps here and there but was never sure where to start, so when I saw this album I figured I'd get it. And holy shit! Good Riddance is fucking bad ass. Fast, hard punk rock plus the energy of a live show in their home town. Think Of Me is hands down one of the best 10 punk songs I've ever heard. As good a fist raising sing-a-long as Dropkick Murphys or Rise Against ever did and as fast and tough as any Pennywise. For me, this album is worth it just to hear that song. I don't know if you can wear a cd out by playing it but I'm trying with track 7. I wish I would have appreciated Good Riddance earlier and maybe had a chance to see them perform.

Jonathan from Sheridan, WY 
Aug 8 2008 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Rise Against -This Is Noise CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
This Is Noise CD

Only for people who want a complete Rise Against collection. I don't think RA should cover Black Flag. I love RA's style and for me it just doesn't work on a Black Flag song. Obstructed View is the only real highlight from this album (which, yeah, should be about 2 bucks). And since that song is also on the Your Scene Sucks comp with 27 other songs for $9.50 that's probably the way to go. The Boys No Good is decent but that's about it. Only get this if you want to add it to your Rise Against shrine.

Jonathan from Sheridan, WY 
Aug 8 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Shut The Punk Up! Vol. 2 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Shut The Punk Up! Vol. 2 CD

A really good comp. Ranges from harder stuff like Spare Lead to lighter bands like Ann Beretta. Most cds with over 20 songs tend to have the earlier songs rated higher because people get stuck on one they really like and never really make it to the end of the disc but this one comes on really strong for the last 7 or so songs starting with Allister. I'm a big Pulley fan and I love Darkside. The Junction 18 and Digger songs are outstanding and remind me of the Lookout! Freakout records comps. Then a couple nice fast songs from Twenty2 and No Fun At All and then a killer Bombshell Rocks song. Everything a compilation album should be: great songs from the bands we know and great songs from those we don't.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 35 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.