THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,330 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Colored Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 464 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Chris from Novato, CA 
Dec 25 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Saves The Day CD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Saves The Day CD

This is my favorite Saves The Day album since In Reverie. I know a lot of people will think i'm crazy for saying so, but it really is. I heard a lot of people bagging on it before i had actually heard it and it's awesome. There's nothing too different than any other STD album - you know what you're going to get. But if you've loved the past few albums of theirs then snatch this up.

Chris from Novato, CA 
Dec 25 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Down To Nothing -Life On The James CD
Click for more info

Down To Nothing
Life On The James CD

Just a fun, aggressive, hardcore/punk album that'll have you two steppin in no time. A lot of the songs are love letters to their home town but just all around fantastic hardcore songs that'll get your feet movin. No aggro tough guy bull-shit, just a fuck hc album

Chris from Novato, CA 
Dec 25 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -The Songs Of Tony Sly: A Tribute CD
Click for more info

V/A
The Songs Of Tony Sly: A Tribute CD

No Use For a Name was a band i grew up on that means a whole lot to me. And this compilation is a great tribute to them. Not a bad song on it. "For Fiona" by Rise Against is one of the stand out tracks and might bring a tear to your eye. Buy this album because it goes to support his daughter he left behind. RIP Tony, we miss you.

Chris from Novato, CA 
Dec 25 2013 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Heartsounds -Internal Eyes CD
Click for more info

Heartsounds
Internal Eyes CD

Heartsounds are one of the few pop-punk bands i really care about these days. Their Epitaph releases were fantastic and while this is good, i find it to be a bit lackluster. There are still some great tracks but it feels like they rushed it a bit therefore the songs aren't quite as good. But i suggest buying this if you've enjoyed any of their previous efforts.

Chris from Novato, CA 
Aug 24 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rotting Out -The Wrong Way CD
Click for more info

Rotting Out
The Wrong Way CD

There seems to be a lot of hype around this band and for good reason. To the point, fast punk/hardcore. Void of any macho tough-guy breakdowns but catchy in the same right. I'm looking forward to see where these guys go.

Chris from Novato, CA 
Aug 24 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Letlive -The Blackest Beautiful CD
Click for more info

Letlive
The Blackest Beautiful CD

It took me a while to really get into these guys but i really enjoy them now. The obvious comparison here is to Glassjaw with Michael Jackson-esque vocals (it's pretty obvious when he says "Come awn-a" on the Dope Beat). Fans of that Glassjaw style will surely enjoy this.

Chris from Novato, CA 
Aug 17 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Iron Chic -Not Like This CD
Click for more info

Iron Chic
Not Like This CD

This is one of my favorite pop-punk albums i've heard in quite sometime. In no way is it breaking new ground but Iron Chic takes that D4 mixed with The Bouncing Souls sound and does it better than almost all of the other bands with this sound out there. If you love pop-punk anthems, then this should please your little ears.

Chris from Novato, CA 
Aug 17 2013 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table -Stroll CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table
Stroll CD

And here we are with "Stroll" - the second new Big D album that focuses more on the slower "Stroll" sound they seem to have claimed. The biggest difference, in my opinion, about these two sounds Big D play is the use of the "Doped Up Dollys." It works on some songs, and fails tremendously on others. Sometimes just sounding too cheesy or trying too hard. However, that's only a couple of songs on this particular release. The majority of the album is very good and should please all fans of the "Fluent In Stroll" album. Buy both of these!

Chris from Novato, CA 
Aug 17 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table -Stomp CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table
Stomp CD

I guess the easiest way to compare these two new Big D albums is like comparing For The Damned Vs. Fluent In Stroll. Both albums have different, yet subtle sounds. Stomp is the more punkish/ska sounding album and by far the better of the two. While it's not even close to being as good as Strictly Rude, i would say it's comparable to For The Damned, Etc. I have no problem with Big D sticking to what they do best and this is a fine album indeed. Either way, you should buy both of these albums to support this independently funded effort by a fantastic band.

Chris from Novato, CA 
May 16 2013 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Ergs -Dork Rock Cork Rod CD
Click for more info

Ergs
Dork Rock Cork Rod CD

After hearing about The Ergs for so long and never actually hearing them i decided it was time to check it out. They remind me of a really pop influenced Descendents. I can see the appeal of this band and why so many people like them but this just didn't do it for me. I will certainly keep checking out what they have to offer because i could see them putting out an album i'd love.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 464 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2018 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.