THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,464 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
Interpunk Specials
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Doug from Walpole, MA 
Feb 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
I Am The End -Clear Skies Never Promise A Happy Day CD
Click for more info

I Am The End
Clear Skies Never Promise A Happy Day CD

As with most Screamo/Grindcore bands, this record isnt recorded that good, yet it is, nonetheless, still a real good CD. Most of the songs seem to be heavily recorded around bass and you can easily tell the influences from a band such as Daughters. This album, in my oppinion, was worth every penny i spent, even though it had only 8 songs, the creativity and technicallity makes up for the short lenght. My favorite song on this album is deffanitly "She's The Frozen Sea".

Doug from Walpole, MA 
Feb 22 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza -Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza CD
Click for more info

Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza
Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza CD

First off: A very technical CD. When I first got this CD, it was my favorite at the time. Everything in this album flows real smoothly, not overexaggerated and at the same time not to dull or plain. You can deffanitly tell these people have some talent. I strongly, strongly recomened picking this one up. my favorite song is deffanitly "God Ain't Got No Use For No 180LB. Bag Of Sugar."

Doug from Walpole, MA 
Feb 22 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
As The Sun Sets -7744 CD
Click for more info

As The Sun Sets
7744 CD

At first, i did not like this CD. I gave it a little time after that and I required some kind of taste for it and I really like it. Some of the songs on this album are just insturmental, but only 2 or 3. Some parts of these songs are also quite repetitive and some of the songs also sound alike. Some of the members in this band, from what i've heard, are also in Daughters and the a lot of the guitar also sounds the same as in Daughters.

Doug from Walpole, MA 
Feb 22 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Great Redneck Hope -Behold The Fuck Thunder CD
Click for more info

Great Redneck Hope
Behold The Fuck Thunder CD

Overall, I enjoyed this CD alot. Very technical based in most songs. The thing i enjoyed most about this album was the singers scream, one of the best I've heard, and also the break downs in this album. If your into noisecore/screamo, I suggest picking this one up. This isnt close to being the best album in that genre that I have heard but it is up there. My favorite song in this album, by far, is "Girl, are you pregnant?"

Doug from Walpole, MA 
Sep 7 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Hellfest Vol. 3 DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Hellfest Vol. 3 DVD

I unfortuanitly was unable to go to hellfest. and fuck... buying this dvd just made it even worse for me but this dvd was so fucking sick. the camera angles and bandlist is fucking awesome and the special features are just as good, the only problem is they should have put some footage of ETID on there.

Doug from Walpole, MA 
Sep 7 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Circle Takes The Square -As The Roots Undo CD
Click for more info

Circle Takes The Square
As The Roots Undo CD

The Technicallity in this album is amazing. I love the drumming especielly (maybe the fact im a drummer...) but other than that every song deffanitly shows how much effort they put into it. One of my favorite albums ever! anyone who likes anything from The Dillinger Escape Plan to The Locust will like this.

Doug from Walpole, MA 
Sep 7 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
A Life Once Lost -Open Your Mouth For The Speechless (Reissue) + Bonus Tracks CD
Click for more info

A Life Once Lost
Open Your Mouth For The Speechless (Reissue) + Bonus Tracks CD

right when i put this cd in, the #1 letdown was the vocals. not a good job. The music kinda helped me ignore the vocals though and at times i really enjoyed this cd. the bonus tracks cd is also really good.

Doug from Walpole, MA 
May 18 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Converge -Jane Doe CD
Click for more info

Converge
Jane Doe CD

Ok. first off, This cd is a must own for any converge, or hardcore/grindcore fan out there. The cd is written very good with each song filled with technicallity. The vocals on this album are probably the worst part about it, but thats not saying they absolutely suck. Every song id distinctly different. By far, the 2 best songs on this album are "Concubine" and "Fault and Fracture." Jane Doe is probably THE best Converge album out right now, and one of the best albums you can find through out the hardcore/grindcore genres.

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.