THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,360 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
Interpunk Specials
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 182 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Joey from Riverview, NB Canada 
Jul 11 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
MXPX -Secret Weapon CD/DVD
Click for more info

MXPX
Secret Weapon CD/DVD

Well I hate to say it but this album did not meet my expectations, and I had a feeling this was going to happen. After the amazing release of Panic and great Bsides of Let's Rock, there was a good chance this album wouldnt be as good. The album itself is inconsistent not all the songs are "great". If your down with the MXPX get it. The Dvd that comes with it aint half bad. I got the cd/dvd on sale so I dont feel completely ripped.

Joey from Riverview, NB Canada 
Jul 11 2008 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Crime In Stereo -Is Dead CD
Click for more info

Crime In Stereo
Is Dead CD

I hate to say it but I dont like the direction the band went in for this record. The sound is almost like the band BRAND NEW, exc ept not done as well. If youve heard The Troubled Stateside (which is the best release in my opinion) don't expect anything like this on this release.

Joey from Riverview, NB Canada 
Oct 31 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bayside -The Walking Wounded CD
Click for more info

Bayside
The Walking Wounded CD

Well I waited and waited and waited to review this jsut becasue I was waiting for it to become one of favorites as was their last release S/T. Now dont get me wrong the album is really good and their are 4-5 amazing standout tracks but doesnt have the staying power the last couple of releases had. Pick up S/T first.

Joey from Riverview, NB Canada 
Oct 31 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Zatopeks -Smile Or Move 7''
Click for more info

Zatopeks
Smile Or Move 7''

Great looking goldish yellow vinyl from the Denmark Poppunk/50's rock band. Pretty decent release and yes there are 2 repeat songs on it, but hat would mean if my subtraction is correc there is 2 new songs are they are pretty damn good too. If you want a taste of the Zatopeks heres a good place too start, however I personaly dig the full length "Ain't Nobody Left But Us".

Joey from Riverview, NB Canada 
Oct 31 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Pirates Press First Annual (Limited Edition Picture Disc) Box Set 7''
Click for more info

V/A
Pirates Press First Annual (Limited Edition Picture Disc) Box Set 7''

Awesome box set, its all picture discs,I got to discover a new band; the Skels, loved the fact the Explosion and the Bouncing Bouls were included in this release. Free Button included inside.

Joey from Riverview, NB Canada 
May 19 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish -Deadline Split CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish
Deadline Split CD

Well well well I hate to say it but this is by far Leftover Cracks weakest release, but it was bound to happen especially after "Fuck World Trade", "Mediocre Generica" & "Rock The 40 Oz" kicked so much ass, its really hard to keep releaseing such kick ass shit. However I might be sounding a little harsh on the release. The Citizen Fish stuff is pretty solid ska punk, Meltdown is by far their standout track and the couple LOC covers they do well...their different lets put it that way. The LOC stuff is also pretty good some of the stuff seems slower than most of their songs, Baby Punchers is my personal fav track, and the covers they do of Citizen are Ok also.

The release is not horrible not great just average.



Joey from Riverview, NB Canada 
May 19 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
New Mexican Disaster Squad/Western Addiction -Split CD
Click for more info

New Mexican Disaster Squad/Western Addiction
Split CD

Holy shit 2 Amazing bands (New Mexican Disaster Squad & Western Addiction) ripping out 8 amazing hardcore punk songs. The bands also do a cover song each (Bad Brains & Naked Raygun). This CD doesnt slow down for second and should be listened to everyday. For fans of Paint It Black, Kid Dynamite & Good Riddance.

Joey from Riverview, NB Canada 
May 19 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Kitty & The Manges -Joey's Song 7''
Click for more info

Kitty & The Manges
Joey's Song 7''

I hear alot of people really digging this release but I dont really care for the combo Kitty & the Manges, I would just stick with the Manges themselves their new release Go Down is where its at! This 7" comes with a gray vinyl with random colors splattered on it kinda neat but not enough to save a great rating

Joey from Riverview, NB Canada 
May 19 2007 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Popsters -Scene 7''
Click for more info

Popsters
Scene 7''

Meh this release is ok comes on Blue Clear vinyl with a CDR of the tracks. Its got a cover of Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers "American Girl" (which was already covered by Divit and done a thousand times better). If anyone is considering picking up this release I would pick up their newest release first; "Two Minutes" it friggin rocks!

Joey from Riverview, NB Canada 
May 19 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Jizz Kids -How About A Nice Cup of Shut the Fuck Up? 7''
Click for more info

Jizz Kids
How About A Nice Cup of Shut the Fuck Up? 7''

Apers, Teen Idols, Queers fans look no further heres you new favorite band not just because there's members from these bands not just because it comes on cleawr red vinyl not just becasue it comes with a CDR of the tracks; because its got 5 rocking tracks, and thats all you need.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 182 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.