THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,322 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ryan from Hayward, WI 
Sep 27 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Suicide Machines -War Profiteering Is Killing Us All CD
Click for more info

Suicide Machines
War Profiteering Is Killing Us All CD

I would like to start off by saying my review is going to be partially byast, seeing as I'm an extremely big fan of the band. I've loved every album they've put out... yes, even the self titled. I had my doubts before buying this, however as I did feel as if they had lost their trademark sound over the years. After picking up this cd, though, the anxiety went out the window. This one blows A Match and Some Gasoline out of the water and I think I can safely say that this is their next best cd behind Battle Hymns and of course DxD. Jay's voice fits the songs and the theme for the cd perfectly. This cd is definately their hardest (even harder than Battle Hymns) which is something I've been waiting for for a while. Stand out tracks are "Ghosts on Sunset Blvd", "Capsule", "Hands Tied", and especially "Twelve years on tour...".

Ryan from Hayward, WI 
Sep 27 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Heather Hates You -Operation Suckerpunch CD
Click for more info

Heather Hates You
Operation Suckerpunch CD

Overall an extremely solid cd. Starts off with a bang and carries the momentum throughout. My only problem is that there's nothing that really sets it apart from any other pop-punkish album. I would like to see these guys tweak the sound a little bit and become more adventurous. Despite all that, the cd is awesome and can definately be played and enjoyed on a regular basis.

Ryan from Hayward, WI 
Jul 6 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Daly's Gone Wrong -Fourth Wave CD
Click for more info

Daly's Gone Wrong
Fourth Wave CD

Daly's Gone Wrong is a hardcore ska band that sounds similar to a mashup of Big D, Choking Victim, and the Suicide Machines, with a few traces of the Rudiments and various other bands. Dear Ava is by far the best song here, and it makes the album almost worth the money. However the rest of the cd doesnt really keep the pace. If you like a lot of screaming in your ska then this cd is for you, otherwise you may wanna steer clear. These guys could definately have something if they focus a little more on the ska.

Ryan from Menomonie, WI 
Jul 6 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Drexel -What Went Wrong CD
Click for more info

Drexel
What Went Wrong CD

Well what can you say about Drexel? These guys have released some of the most innovative, inspiring, ground-breaking music I have ever heard, so it's truly sad to know that they have broken up. Though I wish I could say they went out with a bang that's hardly the case. A few of the songs on here are really amazing, whereas most of the songs are just jumbled crap that's been mashed together. Somewhere along the line Drexel lost focus. This album is definately not a good representation of the Drexel I know. If you want to hear truly great music, pick up the inevitable is available or their best cd (in my opinion) No one Told Me (sadly, it's extremely hard to find). Hopefully someday Drexel will get back together, because I don't want them to go out like this.

Ryan from Menomonie, WI 
Nov 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big D and The Kids Table -How It Goes CD
Click for more info

Big D and The Kids Table
How It Goes CD

What can you say about Big D, they're on fire! I'm a little hesitant to say this is their best cd to date because picking your favorite Big D cd is like a parent picking their favorite kid. There is absolutely no filler on this cd and thats hard to find on most cd's that have 20 or more tracks. Big D have definately refined their sound and matured a lot. Horns are definately showcased more in this cd than in past releases, and overall "How it Goes" has a healthy mix of ska-core and dub tracks. Big D fans shouldn't do without!

Ryan from Woodbury, MN 
Sep 22 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Goldfinger -Live At The House Of Blues - The Show Must Go Off! DVD
Click for more info

Goldfinger
Live At The House Of Blues - The Show Must Go Off! DVD

Goldfinger is a great live band, and they're still going strong! They manage to pull out all the classic favorites. Sound and video is great and the production value is awesome. If your a fan, you probably already have this, if you dont...GET IT!!!

Ryan from Menomonie, WI 
Sep 22 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Green Day -American Idiot CD
Click for more info

Green Day
American Idiot CD

Hands down one of the best cd's ever created. Billie Joe is a musical genius, and this just proves the point that they can go away for 4 years and come back and blow everything else out of the water. If you didnt know, this punk opera follows the story of Jesus of Suburbia through the hardships he faces trying to find himself. The song aptly named after the main character is definately a stand out track, stretching over about 9 minutes and consisting of five parts. This is definately different than anything else Green Day has done, but its simply amazing. My favorite Green Day cd is still "Nimrod", but this one comes very close. Pure Genius!!!

Ryan from Woodbury, MN 
Jul 7 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Empire State Games -Empire State Games CD
Click for more info

Empire State Games
Empire State Games CD

When I first heard "Falling Forward" I was psyched. This song is utterly amazing in every way. I figured with a song like this the whole album's gotta be dynamite....I was pretty damn wrong. As you should know, Detroit's produced some pretty raw bands (SUICIDE MACHINES!!!) but this one kind of gets lost in the shuffle. It's not a total loss however, as some songs can be catchy, especially the cover song "Just what I needed". Overall Im giving it a two which in retrospect is pretty harsh cuz like I said it has its high points...but thats my decision and Im sticking to it. Sorry guys!

Ryan from Menomonie, WI 
Feb 25 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Los Kung-Fu Monkeys -Rebuilding The World CD
Click for more info

Los Kung-Fu Monkeys
Rebuilding The World CD

Pretty damn good ska cd. Personally I don't know much about them but after hearing a few of there songs I thought I'd give em a whirl. Well they didn't disappoint. The best way to describe them is a mix of Suicide Machines and Big D and the Kids Table. Very fast punk with very catchy horns. At times the lyrics are hard to understand but thats not too much of a problem as the instruments are the real stars of this cd. Anyways....if you want some traditional punk ska then go for this, despite the fact that it may sound too similar to the punk ska you're used to.

Ryan from Menomonie, WI 
Dec 2 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Up Syndrome -Erase The Past CD
Click for more info

Up Syndrome
Erase The Past CD

Of all the cds I have ever bought off Interpunk (and trust me the list is huge!) this is in at least the top 5....if not the best! It's has everything a punk fan could want. It has fast and catchy riffs, amazing vocals, funny lyrics, etc. Not to mention an incredible acoustic track which is hard to find on punk cds. Some say this band resembles Green Day to much but that couldn't be farther from the truth. Sure you can hear the influence of Billie and the guys...but I also hear shades of New Found Glory (older stuff), Suicide Machines, a trace of Sum 41 but not enough to ruin the cd, and even some Drexel (if you don't know Drexel you are a deprived punker.) Anyways...you may notice that there are only seven tracks but don't let that fool you. This cd is truly a rare find...amazing but never discovered yet? Hmmmmm.....

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.