THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,582 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Michael from New Orleans, LA 
Jul 31 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Appleseed Cast -Mare Vitalis CD
Click for more info

Appleseed Cast
Mare Vitalis CD

ahh the cast right before the epic and my favorite "low leve owl" releases. mare vitalis is much rawer, grittier and darker. the rhythm section is what blows me away the most with these guys, the drums are rockin and the guys boast a melancholy groove with a definite rock edge. oooh and check out their latest, "2 conversations" pure ear candy. it bares a few more listens with me before i slap a perfect 5, but im sure ill fall in love completely soon enough just as i had with the llo's

Michael from New Orleans, LA 
Jul 31 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

upon 1st listen, i wrote them off as a lawrence arms rip off, i mean lets face it, they sound very similar. another thing that got me was that all the ads i read for the falcon boasted a supergroup of andriano, ex broadways, rise against, but the sound is very run of the mill. then after a few more listens i came to the conclusion that thats what this album is and its damn good for what it is-simple and catchy. like the lawrence arms?? yes?! than get this shit friend, it wont disappoint

Michael from New Orleans, LA 
Jul 31 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Cocktails And Dreams CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Cocktails And Dreams CD

a pretty damn good compilation of rarities, alternate track takes, etc. the lawrence arms rock, and "cocktails..." accurately sums up why. its an even mix of brendan and chris' influences on their music- the punky grit mixed with the catchy melodic. if yer like me and "ghost stories" is yer favorite release, pick this one up.

Michael from New Orleans, LA 
May 13 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Planet Smashers -Life Of The Party CD
Click for more info

Planet Smashers
Life Of The Party CD

seeing these guys at ska weekend '05 in knoxville tennessee was a treat; playing at the same event with the pl smshrs, mu33o, and mustard plug as well as a host of other kickin' ska acts from across the nation was a bigger treat. these fellas put on one hell of a fun set; i never heard the pl smashsrs music before i saw em at ska weekend so afterwards of course i had to pick up theyre debut-life of the party. well lets just say the songs were much more rockin live than on the cd, dont get me wrong- this is tight ska with some damn talented/groovin horn players, etc etc. BUT its nothing new to the table (at the time of its release, maybe)the standout trax are really the only ones that are really worth your ear(1,2,3,5,9), maybe with a few more listens, itll grow on me

Michael from New Orleans, LA 
May 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kicked In The Head -World Domination CD
Click for more info

Kicked In The Head
World Domination CD

party! party! rock! rock! ska/punk! pure goodness! high energy, yet chilled/swingin at times. definitely a hell of a fun listen! 'churn it up' n 'bitch' make me wanna explode into a frenzy of...well a frenzy, lets just leave it at that. if ya like music that makes you wanna get up and move, Kicked in the Head is fo you foo!

Michael from New Orleans, LA 
May 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mineral -Endserenading (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Mineral
Endserenading (Reissue) CD

you wana talk about sad music? nah im not talkin about immature panty pissers whinin about their crushes of days of old... im talkin about, well some of that, yet with some real poetry and body behind it to make something really melancholy yet endearing. Doesnt quite match up with the bands grungy/rockin sounding debut-the power of failing, this one is definitely slower, but the songs are definitely sincere and well recieved

Michael from New Orleans, LA 
May 10 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Promise Ring -30 Degrees Everywhere CD
Click for more info

Promise Ring
30 Degrees Everywhere CD

ahh, good quality emotional rock. no one does it as desperate-voiced as the promise ring. their 1st full length boasts a handful of somber, melodic jams. i LOVE nothing feels good, pick that baby up as well!

Michael from New Orleans, LA 
May 10 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Appleseed Cast -Low Level Owl Vol. 2 CD
Click for more info

Appleseed Cast
Low Level Owl Vol. 2 CD

pretty, atmospheric, epic in scope...a good listen for any fan of soft, melodic yet powerful rock. i didnt like it as much as LLO vol.1 which was more diverse and more rockin

Michael from New Orleans, LA 
May 10 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Jawbreaker -Unfun CD
Click for more info

Jawbreaker
Unfun CD

good n rAW! i.e. Jawbreaker at their finest here. i know its their debut full length, but i just love the raw gritty vocals of shwarzenbach...very effective and powerful. the songs are catchy, punky, and fun. aside from their collection of rarities-"etc", this release and bivouac are my favorite jawbreaker releases. check it out yo!

Michael from New Orleans, LA 
Nov 1 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fifteen -Survivor CD
Click for more info

Fifteen
Survivor CD

jeff ott tells it like it is, how he sees things, and what hes experienced in his own life. this is TRUE and HOnest rock, no candy coated, cliched punk rock stupidness. u want intelligent lyrics, this is your band; the political awareness messages will surely grab you and shine a new light on the world around you about all the bullshit we have to face everyday and how completely pointless and fucked up some of it is. so thank you fifteen for your melodic, catchy, driving music and jeff ott for your unprecedented lyrical stylings about how much life is a struggle, but if we stand up and truly fight the bullshit, we truly can take this country and this world back from those who seek to (and are) fashioning it to their own selfish agendas of pure self interest. oh yeah- "lucky" is a gem, get it 1st before this one

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.