THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,596 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mark from Charlestown, MA 
May 28 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Far From Finished -Forgettable CD
Click for more info

Far From Finished
Forgettable CD

This CD is definitely a departure from their previous releases but that doesn't make it a bad thing. This record is very ambitious and poppy. It reminds me a lot of newer Green Day. Not bad for a bunch of guys from a street punk background.

Mark from Charlestown, MA 
Dec 17 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mighty Mighty Bosstones -Pin Points And Gin Joints CD
Click for more info

Mighty Mighty Bosstones
Pin Points And Gin Joints CD

This CD is fantastic. It's great to see a band that can still manage to top itself after so many years and so many albums. "Nah Nah", "I Wrote It" and "Sister Mary" are instant Bosstones' classics and so are several others from this disc. Dicky sounds better than ever and the songs are top notch.

Mark from Charlestown, MA 
Aug 4 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Everybody Out! -2007 EP CD
Click for more info

Everybody Out!
2007 EP CD

I'm a long time Rick Barton fan and this CD will be no let down for those of you on board with me on that. It reminds me a bit of his songwriting from "The Gangs All Here" by DKM. It's only 5 songs so you'll be putting this one on repeat a lot to get your fill until they get a full length out in stores in the fall. The singer's voice first sounds a bit like Al Barr or Dicky Barrett but after a few listens it occurred to me that he sounds more like Bon Scott than anyone else. I'm expecting good things from this band. Highly recommended. In terms of punk rock CD/EP's this one is up there with Sixer's "Busted Knuckles and Heart Break", The US Bombs "Never Mind the Open Minds", Blood for Blood's "Living in Exile" and Dropkick Murphys "Boys on the Docks" cd/ep's. Buy it.

Mark from Charlestown, MA 
Jul 29 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Whatever It Takes -A Fistful Of Revolution CD
Click for more info

Whatever It Takes
A Fistful Of Revolution CD

This CD is great. I've been a fan of Anti-Flag since mid 1996 and their music really took a step forward (in my opinion) when #2 started singing songs along with Justin. Since then I've always wished that there was an album of all songs sung by #2. Well... apparently there was and I didn't know about it. This band doesn't sound like Anti-Flag per se but you will enjoy them if you're into "the Flag". These guys have tons of potential to be huge and it makes me wonder what would happen to them if he had more time to dedicate to this project. For fans of Alkaline Trio, Saves the Day, A-F, Rise Against and about a million other bands. They're easily as good if not better than all those bands I just listed.

Mark from Charlestown, MA 
Jun 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tim Barry -Laurel St. Demo 2005 CD
Click for more info

Tim Barry
Laurel St. Demo 2005 CD

This cd is good but it still sounds semi-awkward compared to the "Rivana Junction" cd. I suppose that's because it is Tim's first solo CD and he needed to gain more confidence being the sole performer. The tunes are good but I would only recommend this if you love the LP and need more.

Mark from Charlestown, MA 
Jun 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Every Day And Every Night CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Every Day And Every Night CD

Just a few songs but worth every penny. This guy has yet to release a CD that I don't like. $9 for 5 songs. It would be nicer if this cost $5 but what can you do? The songs are great though.

Mark from Charlestown, MA 
Jun 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Death Cab For Cutie -We Have The Facts And We're Voting Yes CD
Click for more info

Death Cab For Cutie
We Have The Facts And We're Voting Yes CD

This is the 3rd release I got from this band. Its older than the ones I heard first so, as expected, it isn't as good (because they were still perfecting their sound). I'd recommend "Plans" over this one but its still good. A solid 4.

Mark from Charlestown, MA 
Jun 14 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dead To Me -Cuban Ballerina CD
Click for more info

Dead To Me
Cuban Ballerina CD

These guys are good. Much better than One Man Army. They are neither the best band on Fat Wreck nor the worst. But they compliment the label's roster so that's a plus for them. Overall they are a lot like many of the other bands out there right now that are taking an influence from Alkaline Trio.

Mark from Charlestown, MA 
Jun 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jimmy Reject -Enemy's Within Book
Click for more info

Jimmy Reject
Enemy's Within Book

This book actually disturbed me in a lot of ways. I had to put it down and stop reading because it put me in a weird place. And I suppose that is a credit to the author because very few books or movies have left me with this feeling. He does a great job of putting you into the shoes of a hopeless teenager. But I lived through that once and I don't want to go back again. I strongly recommend this for anyone that is up to the challenge of what Jimmy had to offer.

Mark from Charlestown, MA 
Jun 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rise Against -Revolutions Per Minute CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Revolutions Per Minute CD

Everything these guys release is solid. This is no exception. Its not their best release in my opinion but its on par with the two major label releases. After listening I have no questions why they got signed to a major.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.