THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 68,475 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
Interpunk Specials
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 46 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Aaron from Tempe, AZ 
Feb 14 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Vandals -Sweatin' To The Oldies LP
Click for more info

Vandals
Sweatin' To The Oldies LP

This is right up there with some of the best live albums ever. Period. Funny banter in between, classic songs, great little "preview" of Live Fast Diarrhea songs from a live radio show. Just totally classic.

Aaron from Tempe, AZ 
Feb 14 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rise Against -This Is Noise CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
This Is Noise CD

Meh. This CD is ok. A little overpriced for what you get, but if you're a collector it's kind of cool to have. The Lifetime cover is neat, 'cause it's not one you hear a lot, but the other Black Flag covers have been done....many times, by lots of people. The originals are pretty good, I would even say they could have replaced some of the songs on "Sufferer".

Aaron from Mesa, AZ 
Apr 26 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mourningstar -Antioch CD
Click for more info

Mourningstar
Antioch CD

Good album for the most part. Not very original though, but then again what is these days? The music scene is completely flooded right now, so talent seems to get you further than originality. Not that that's a bad thing I guess. This literally sounds exactly like Davey Havok fronting Strung Out. There really isn't any better description for it than that. They've even got the AFI backups down pat. Solid music and everything, but you've heard it before. If you need something to hold you over until Blackhawks Over Los Angeles then pick this up.

Aaron from Mesa, AZ 
Feb 2 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Flatliners -Let It Go 7''
Click for more info

Flatliners
Let It Go 7''

Pretty sweet hardcore, kind of in the same vein as Comeback Kid. Fucking fast and aggressive, but with good underlying melody too. Plus it comes on cool purple splatter vinyl.

Aaron from Mesa, AZ 
Feb 2 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Disco Before The Breakdown (Colored Vinyl) 7''
Click for more info

Against Me!
Disco Before The Breakdown (Colored Vinyl) 7''

It's old Against Me! It's pretty hard to be disappointed with anything they do. Just get it, you'll like it. It's just too bad we won't be able to share a sweaty basement show with them anymore, but I guess you can't really hold it against them.

Aaron from Mesa, AZ 
Feb 2 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Indecision Alarm -Incecision Alarm CD
Click for more info

Indecision Alarm
Incecision Alarm CD

Is it just me or does the singer sound exactly like Todd the Rod? Don't get me wrong, that's not a bad thing (in fact I love Todd's voice), I'm just saying. Good mix of melody and aggression, but some of the songs sound a little half-assed. It's still better than a lot of stuff out there right now though. I'd expect we can plan on hearing some even better stuff from these guys down the road.

Aaron from Mesa, AZ 
Feb 2 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Remains CD/DVD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Remains CD/DVD

You pretty much know what you're getting into with this one. It's a good deal for a CD/DVD combo, but you basically get what you pay for with the DVD. It's got some good live performances of the rare and unreleased material and some good back stage antics, but overall it's kind of a let down. The CD, on the other hand, is great. I've got most of the songs (as do most Trio fans), but it's nice to have them all in one spot. It was especially good for people who don't have either split releases, cause this thing saves you about $20 by putting them both on there. Even so, this pack is pretty much worth picking up for Hell Yes, Jaked On Green Beers and Old School Reasons alone.

Aaron from Mesa, AZ 
Oct 25 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Converge -No Heroes CD
Click for more info

Converge
No Heroes CD

Woooooo!!!!! Converge is fucking back!!!!! After being so thouroughly disappointed with "You Fail Me" I was worried that Converge was on the slow and steady decline into hardcore folklore. Then this circular slab of pure plastic gold showed up on my doorstep. The thing I love most about this album are the new production values. Converge has always been heavy, but now they sound FUCKING HEAVY. It's not as ear piercing as their last albums. It's brutal, but warm at the same time and not nearly as abrasive. I know that's what some people really love about Converge, but this one just envelops me so much more. There's also a really good flow from song to song, so much so that the album, for the most part, almost sounds like one long, constantly changing song. The riffs are great and memorable and the shifting rythms are perfectly placed and never fuck with the flow of the songs. 5 stars, 5 stars, 5 stars. Buy, buy, buy.

Aaron from Mesa, AZ 
Oct 25 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Arsis -A Diamond For Disease CD
Click for more info

Arsis
A Diamond For Disease CD

Ehh. It's ok. The first track drags forever and the others (an Alice Cooper cover and one other original) are good, but nothing like the material on "A Celebration of Guilt". That album rips from beginning to end and has some of the most insane riffs and drumming I've heard in metal in a long time. This album is equally as impressive in the tech department, but the songwriting is sub-par compared to their full length.

Aaron from Mesa, AZ 
Oct 25 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
None More Black -This Is Satire CD
Click for more info

None More Black
This Is Satire CD

This album took a while to grow on me because it's a little bit of a departure from their previous stuff, but it's still got Jason's classic "I just sucked down a carton of smokes" gravely voice and all the melody that you'd expect from them. This album, however, doesn't have nearly the same modern punk influence that the last releases did. This album takes it cues from more classic punk pioneers like The Clash and The Replacements while still remaining wholy unique. None More Black may make their influences fairly obvious, but that doesn't mean they sound like anyone else out there. If you liked their other stuff get this one, listen to it once or twice, then put it away for a few months and pull it out again after you almost forgot what it sounds like. You'll be pleasantly surprised by how fucking good it is.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 46 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.