THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,340 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
Interpunk Specials
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jack from Mt. Top, PA 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mad Conductor -Mechanical Claw CD
Click for more info

Mad Conductor
Mechanical Claw CD

I've tried to think of several ways to describe this cd and nothing i think of can really hit the nail on the head, so i'll just break it down the best i can. It is like a psychedelic reggae dub hip hop sound. If any part of that description appeals to you i say go for it. It is really nothing at all like no-ca$h, except for the jamaican mucical influence, which is quite obscure in no-ca$h but extremely prevalent here. The intro is useless, #2 is a sound collage two-part song, the first part being a mellow rap and the second being a reggae groove. #3 is a trippy reggae/rap song with a weird ghost-like chant with drums in the middle of it. Song four is like a funky horror-show ska tune. Track 5 has a piano riff that reminds me of sweet home alabama(the song, im from pa) and mc devlin raps over that with some really weird ass lyrics and the last song is like an odd rap song that is kinda hard for me to explain, except for the fact that the chorus reminds me of a mo-town song a little bit. The lyrics thus far are mostly non-sense as far as i can tell, so either they are unpenetrably poetic or they are just words that sound really cool togther and for some reason get stuck in your head. This music has been lodged in my brain since i first listened to this a week ago and is probably altering its chemistry as we speak. I really dont know what else to say about this even though feel really compelled to say more. Ummmmmmmmm, buy it.

Jack from Mt. Top, PA 
Jul 10 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -We're Never Going Home DVD
Click for more info

Against Me!
We're Never Going Home DVD

Milk, Milk, Lemonade, around the Corner fudge is made. If you like, or ever have liked against me! and want to buy a dvd well this is probably something you should buy. Otherwise you wouldn't really be reading this would you? After they signed to a major label some of the content of this dvd may seem like BS, but that is only if you are naive. It gives a good view of the pressure major labels put on them as well as how they spend their time on touring as well as some views on what their live show is like. I would recommend this for people.

Jack from Mt. Top, PA 
Apr 21 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bedouin Soundclash -Sounding A Mosiac (Re Release) CD
Click for more info

Bedouin Soundclash
Sounding A Mosiac (Re Release) CD

Make no mistake here, this is in no way punk rock. Now that 98 % of all people who started reading this are gone, let us continue the review.This is some great stripped down dub reggae with a little bit of rock steady ska here and there. It is a great album to just relax or chill out to(however you may choose do so). The harmony singing is amazingly done on here, and as far as canadiens go the lead singer of this band is almost dead-on to Bob Marley's singing style (nix the jamaican slang and accent). Also some pretty good driving music. If you are a fan of Bob Marley, and not just because he is a pot-culture icon but because you actually like reggae music,then you will probably enjoy this album very much.

Jack from Mt. Top, PA 
Apr 21 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Evil Empire -Does This Genocide Make Me Look Sexy? CD
Click for more info

Evil Empire
Does This Genocide Make Me Look Sexy? CD

Well to start off, comparing this band to leftover crack or cv would be kind of unfair, because their particular sound, although definetly influenced by loc, is much too original to have them grouped in as a crack rock steady group. This CD is pretty amazing though. Pretty bad ass songwriting. The way they arrange some songs is pretty funny, but that doesn't take away from the music at all. They write some crazy good ska riffs and blend them together with the sounds of ealier hardcore punk. The harcore punk they play would usually be too much for me to handle, but they blend the two toghether so well it doesn't bother me at all! Another great thing is that they are a serious politically angled punk band, put they dont take themselves seroiusly at all (somewhat). They even throw some nice touches of hip-hop elements into a song or two (or three). Definetly for fans of loc, cv, suicide machines, and AAA(especially their ealier stuff).Probably the best ska album of '06 so far.These guys, and one girl, should have a good career ahead of them, that is as long as homeland security doen't off them first.

Jack from Mt. Top, PA 
Mar 22 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rudiments -Circle Our Empire 1990-1993 CD
Click for more info

Rudiments
Circle Our Empire 1990-1993 CD

Welcome to the page of the most under-rated cd on Interpunk. Seriously, this cd is goddam orgasmic from start to "finish". These guys are pretty talented and they write incredible songs. Lots of energy, lots of fun, lots of ska and some other stuff thrown in to kill yo' mama. And if that wasn't enough, well... i guess that's too bad b/c that is all there is. So if you're not an elitist asshole you would probably enjoy this cd, otherwise you would probably prefer some caviar or whatever it is that you elitist assholes like.

Jack from Mt. Top, PA 
Mar 22 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX -Never Trust A Hippy (Out Of Print) CD
Click for more info

NOFX
Never Trust A Hippy (Out Of Print) CD

Well I guess Fat Mike wanted to bash jesus and hippies on this one, but with only six songs, well there just isn't enough time. But after an astute connection NoFX realized they could kill two birds with one stone(and thats just the cover art). 1 song about being "religous" drunks+one song about upper class liberals borderlinig communist(hypocrites?)+a song about jesus(cover song)+A politically in-electric middle-finger+a song about nofx being old+another song about jesus, but this time penned by the fat man= A great EP from Nofx

Jack from Mt. Top, PA 
Mar 22 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Briefs -Steal Yer Heart CD
Click for more info

Briefs
Steal Yer Heart CD

Perhaps it is just the comparison of Steal Yer Heart's cover to Sex Objects' cover, but I can't say I get as pumped when I listen to this release as I do for sex objects. None the less, it is still a great album, just not compared to the Breifs last release. Plenty of catchy but hard pop songs and cheeky none-sensical lyrics,as well as some lrics with a message or a point. I would say the top three songs on here are better then the best three from SEx objects, but once again, as a whole SO is better. I hope i've helped

Jack from Mt. Top, PA 
Sep 16 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Common Rider -Last Wave Rockers CD
Click for more info

Common Rider
Last Wave Rockers CD

Good fuckin' album. The music is in no way like OPIV, except for the fact that it's mostly ska based. The lyrics are just as good as OPIV lyrics(the same person is writing them after all), but they deal more with day to day problems and thoughts, more so than general human politics. Like i said it's still ska, but it's a more slow and relaxing ska and instead off blazing punk rock the ska is backed by a general rock and roll sound.

Jack from Mt. Top, PA 
Sep 16 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against All Authority -Nothing New For Trash Like You CD
Click for more info

Against All Authority
Nothing New For Trash Like You CD

If you think you might like this, you will. If you're not sure if you'll like this, buy it and find out.

Jack from Mt. Top, PA 
Apr 28 2005 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Bad Brains -Bad Brains CD
Click for more info

Bad Brains
Bad Brains CD

This was a total impulse purchase and i didn't know what to expect. I frankly, dont like it at all. I'm not a fan of this type of hardcore and the reggae songs were really weak. If you like early new york hardcore and bands like minor threat you could get into this, but i dont give any guarentees b/c im generally an idiot. I do, for some reason really like the song "Pay to Come". Dont let the Rastafarian colors fool you!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.