THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,582 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Scott from Bloomington, IN 
Nov 10 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Streetlight Manifesto -Somewhere In The Between CD
Click for more info

Streetlight Manifesto
Somewhere In The Between CD

First of all, the first question on most people's minds is will this live up to the hype and be on the same level as the excellent Everything Goes Numb... I'm relieved to say that this album goes way beyond the hype and expectations I had. It is AMAZING. It hooks you in from the first moment to the very last and every song is incredibly strong musically and lyrically.

The melodies are a lot more complicated and impressive, which result in a lot more hooks and stuff that gets stuck in your head for days. Unlike every other CD I've ever bought, there are no tracks I skip over on this CD. Everything is worthy and awesome.

Streetlight Manifesto have outdone themselves this time. They've got another classic on their hands, and I can't wait to see what's next for them.

My favorite album ever, good job guys.

Scott from Fort Wayne, IN 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

So, uh, wow. I thought I was listening to a new record from Lawrence Arms when I heard this. It's so good, I can't wait for their full length to come out.

Scott from Fort Wayne, IN 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Broadways -Broken Star CD
Click for more info

Broadways
Broken Star CD

Ahh, this CD is so good. As Lawrence Arms re-emerges as one of my favorite bands now, I went back to pick up this CD to check it out. I'd really reccomend it, not only to fans of Larry Arms, but to anybody who likes punk in general.

Just because it's political doesn't automatically make it "cool," like so many "punks" make it out to be. It's a great CD because it's great music. Buy it.

Scott from Fort Wayne, IN 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Big D and The Kids Table -Goodluck CD
Click for more info

Big D and The Kids Table
Goodluck CD

It's good and all, but a lot of ska bands are going down this path where they start losing the focus on their hornline and putting more focus on their guitars and stuff. It's so annoying. This CD is pretty good, but some songs become bland because it seems the horns are just ignored and they become like every other pop-punk band and play over-produced electric guitar sounding songs. Overall, it's good, but if you want good Big D songs, get the Drexel split.

Scott from Fort Wayne, IN 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table/Drexel -Shot By Lammi CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table/Drexel
Shot By Lammi CD

If you like Big D and haven't bought this, slap yourself. This has the best Big D songs on it, much better than any of their releases. Drexel is okay too =P

Scott from Fort Wayne, IN 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Skankin' Pickle -Sing Along With... CD
Click for more info

Skankin' Pickle
Sing Along With... CD

Hurray for Skankin' Pickle. This CD is a lot of fun. The first songs are good, but it kind of lulls in the middle. I would still reccomend this CD to anybody who has a hankerin' for some ska.

Scott from Fort Wayne, IN 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Spitvalves -Fine Print At The Bottom CD
Click for more info

Spitvalves
Fine Print At The Bottom CD

I like their style, but I wish they would focus a little more on their hornlines and the melodies they play. They just don't stick out and are barely ever the main thing going on in the song. Less guitar, more horns. Overall, pretty good if you're into ska. Has a very rap-like feel to it.

Scott from Fort Wayne, IN 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Johnny Socko -Full Trucker Effect CD
Click for more info

Johnny Socko
Full Trucker Effect CD

Oh man.... one listen to Jackknife and I was hooked. This one has a few absolute gems, a few duds, and a lot of other fun ska songs. I'd reccomend it.

Scott from Fort Wayne, IN 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Chinkees -Searching For a Brighter Future CD
Click for more info

Chinkees
Searching For a Brighter Future CD

Mike Park is great, and this Chinkees CD is pretty good. I was hoping it would be a little more ska-y, if that's a word. I guess I just miss Skankin' Pickle too much. The CD is pretty good overall, but it seems bland in some spots, and just very "produced."

Scott from Fort Wayne, IN 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Get Up Kids -Guilt Show CD
Click for more info

Get Up Kids
Guilt Show CD

The Get Up Kids have always been one of my favorite emo bands, and Guilt Show was exactly as I expected it to sound. Not as good as earlier records, but a bit more along those lines than their previous album was. I enjoy this for the most part, but whenever I listen to it I just think about "Something to Write Home About" and wish they'd put a little more of that flavor into their music.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.