THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,340 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
Interpunk Specials
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Karen from Wethersfield, CT 
Feb 16 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rehasher -Off Key Melodies CD
Click for more info

Rehasher
Off Key Melodies CD

People are saying that this is just like "Less Than Jake, but without the horns." I highly disagree. Sure, its Less Than Jakes part time singer Roger (but playing guitar instead of bass), but all in all, the music sounds nothing like LTJ. Its very fast paced. definitely more of a punk rock feel than pretty much any less than jake song. The instrumentation is good too. Nice bass, and nice work with the 2 guitars working together. good precise drumming too. this is a pretty good album, maybe worth the buy. by the way, my names Tyler not Karen. byyyyyyye!

Karen from Wethersfield, CT 
Feb 16 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hub City Stompers -Blood, Sweat And Beers CD
Click for more info

Hub City Stompers
Blood, Sweat And Beers CD

This is a good album. I saw them play at a local Skafest in CT and i thought they were good so i bought this album a little after. I like it, but the lyrics are usually not so great like about wanting a threesome and stuff, but the music in these dumb-lyriced songs are still good. Overall though this is a good band and album with simple but nice sax lines, cool vocals, and simple yet good bass, drums and guitars. Standout songs are Sum Of Three, Little Julie Swastiska and Wholattamulatto. The worst song on this is Everyday. Good album though, highly reccomended is u like ska. This is more 2-tone sounding too which is nice. oh, and my names Tyler, not Karen. adios people.

Karen from Wethersfield, CT 
Jan 8 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dickies -Incredible Shrinking Dickies CD
Click for more info

Dickies
Incredible Shrinking Dickies CD

This is a pretty good Dickies album. Its punk rock but incorperated within it are some instruments not usually thought of when you think of punk music. Like in the first song "Give It Back" (great song by the way) and a few other theres a piano and in another song "Shadow Man" (another great song) theres a saxaphone. In these 2 songs and in some others, theyre cool but other times they just dont work for me. The songs are good though, only a few i dont like. Simple yet good instruments and cool vocals. Overall a pretty good album. Buy it its cheap as hell on this site and they added a few 7in.'s so theres a lot of songs for the price. My names Tyler not Karen. bye everbudy

Karen from Wethersfield, CT 
Dec 27 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Murphy's Law -Party's Over (Import) CD
Click for more info

Murphy's Law
Party's Over (Import) CD

Murphy's Law...theyre so great. I have 2 of their other albums on vynil, their self titled and Back With a Bong and both are great. I heard the songs on their self titled live before i got the album so when i heard the album they didnt sound as good on the recording but what can you do? because of this, i think this album, "The Partys Over" is better than their debut but not as good as back with a bong. This is a good album. Maximum Lie and Vicky Crown i heard on compilations previous to getting this, and they are both great. Stressed Out i heard live and its pretty good. Bitch is a great song, probably one of the best on here. Also, Woke Up Tied Up is one of the best. There are 2 ska songs on this which are good, but cant compare to The Ska Song on Back With a Bong really. All the other songs are good, but some arent reeeaalll good. So if your looking for a hardcore punk band who likes to play some ska and loves having a good time then get this album, cuz it wuill deliver all that. By the way, my names Tyler, not Karen. Adios Yall!!!

Karen from Wethersfield, CT 
Dec 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Streetlight Manifesto -Everything Goes Numb CD
Click for more info

Streetlight Manifesto
Everything Goes Numb CD

Alright, Ive had this album for kinda of a while but i didnt buy it from Interpunk. I bought this for my friend for christmas so i will give my opinions here.

ok, this album is just amazing. if you like Keasby Nights, then you need this. I can point out a good amount of spots on keasby nights which were later used and kind of altered for this album.

Tom Kalnoky is a genious. He has some of the deepest most clever lyrics Ive ever seen. He did wonders for Catch 22 and is now doing those wonders for Strreetlight. The horn lines are so amazing too. The horn players are extremly talented and can write amazing lines. it takes me quite a while to learn some of their songs by ear on my trombone. The Bassist is crazy, his bass lines are very very interesting to listen to and theyre very technical. The drummer is just insane. Hes amazingly precise and technical and FASTFASTFAST in the songs that need to be fast. The band also has a style that ive never heard another band match. Some songs are very Mexican influenced, which are very, very cool. Also, swing music is incorperated in this album, along with polka. Theres a slight tinge of reggae also. So, that goes to show you that you WILL NOT be listening to any old ska/punk band when you hear Streetlight manifesto.

so...BUY THIS NOW!!!! it will be one of the most amazing albums youve ever bought!!!!its one of my top 5 definitely!!! by the way, my names tyler, not karen. Adios yall!!!

Karen from Wethersfield, CT 
Dec 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table -Gipsy Hill CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table
Gipsy Hill CD

I bought this for my girlfriend for her birthday and she really loves it. She had me listen to a song and i like Big D and the Kids Table so i expected something good, and the song was great. it was "Life of a Scenster(?)" i think and it was real good. So if you like this band you should buy it. Goodluck is great and Shot By Lammi is pretty good too so buy em both. I havent heard Porch Life or How IT Goes though. By the way my names Tyler not karen. Adios yall!!!

Karen from Wethersfield, CT 
Sep 10 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Mustard Plug -Skapocalypse Now! CD
Click for more info

Mustard Plug
Skapocalypse Now! CD

This CD is oookkk. CAUTION!!! do NOT buy this CD if u wanna get into Mustard Plug, because you probably will not want to since this isnt their best stuff. if you wanna get into them, get Big Daddy Multitude (their BEST!!!) or Evildoers Beware (also very good!!) well the songs on this album are ok, but the ones that are on Big daddy Multitude (7-11 Man-but called Average Guy on Bid Daddy, Brain On Ska etc.) are a lot better on Big daddy. on this album they sound worse. the other songs are pretty good though. There are more than the tracks listed on the back, theres some live ones, but they sound pretty bad. so buy this if you like MP cuz its pretty cheap, but if u are just getting into them then look elsewhere. oh yeah, and my names Tyler, not Karen. ADIOS!!!!!!

Karen from Wethersfield, CT 
Jun 30 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Minor Threat -Complete Discography (Remastered) CD
Click for more info

Minor Threat
Complete Discography (Remastered) CD

AWESOME. Get this is you like hardcore punk bands, straight edge bands or DC bands. Every song is awesome but my favorite is "Cashing In." real fast awesome shit. You need this album in your collection. Minor Threat are punk icons. Get this if you like UNiform Choice, Government Issue or any other hardcore/straight edge bands. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!! oh and by the way...my names Tyler, not Karen.

Karen from Wethersfield, CT 
Jun 30 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Infamous Jake & The Pinstripe Mafia -This Is The Beginning Of The End CD
Click for more info

Infamous Jake & The Pinstripe Mafia
This Is The Beginning Of The End CD

Pretty good album. Very unique!!Its cool how they go from punk to ska to hardcore within seconds. My favorite song is Johnny, and the other one that really stands out if "If Assholes won Awards, id have a Trophy Case." real good horns. real good vocals too. i love the screaming parts. Real good overall instrumental talent. Pick this up, its good and cheap. And my name is Tyler not Karen.

Karen from Wethersfield, CT 
Jun 30 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Circle Jerks -Group Sex CD
Click for more info

Circle Jerks
Group Sex CD

Pretty good album. My favorite song is Operation. Some songs sound the same though. No solos which is awesome cuz punk rock doesnt need solos. Wicked short...31 minutes, but thats just because the trackes are repeated at the end so really its 16 tracks in 15 and a half minutes. Pretty goos though, only $9 too so its worth the buy.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.