THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,588 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 43 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jeremy from Eagan, MN 
Jan 5 2015 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lagwagon -Hang CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Hang CD

This CD is great all the way through. Instead of being skeptical that Lagwagon could still bring it after all these years, I decided to fully get behind the first reviewer's opinion and bought it without hearing anything from it.

Man is it worth it. It's different from their other albums, but only insofar as they really stick to the theme of the album throughout every song without making it sound forced. They definitely don't shy away from any riffs, and some of these tracks are rapidly entering my top twenty songs by Lagwagon of all time (started listening with Trashed).

This album is full of songs that will get stuck in your head, but not because they're cheesy--it's because you can tell the music means something to them and it comes across as having a ton of heart.

I would recommend this album if you like rock, fast music, or just want a new twist on an old classic.

Jeremy from Freeport, IL 
Oct 24 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Slackers -A Documentary/Live And Direct From The Flamingo Cantina (Bundle Pack) DVD
Click for more info

Slackers
A Documentary/Live And Direct From The Flamingo Cantina (Bundle Pack) DVD

If you're a Slackers fan, ska fan, or even enjoy learning about the ups and downs of a band trying to make it through lineup and style changes, the documentary would be interesting for you. I found it particularly intriguing because of the insight you got into Vic's thoughts on the whole thing, as he was featured the most and I find his personality somewhat unique and compelling. The live performance DVD is fantastic, both for the set list and the quality of sound and camera angles. Having seen the Slackers live on a few occasions, I definitely thought that this set was enough of a change of pace to be interesting and very entertaining. Getting these two DVDs at one time was an excellent purchase, and I highly recommend either one or both of them.

Jeremy from Freeport, IL 
Oct 24 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
RKL -Keep Laughing - The Best Of RKL CD
Click for more info

RKL
Keep Laughing - The Best Of RKL CD

This CD just didn't quite do it for me. The recording quality was mediocre, and I enjoyed some of the riffs and lyrics, but a lot of the disc just blended together in my mind. I picked this up on a gamble because I had heard it labeled as "classic." If you like old, uptempo 80s sounding punk, it might be a classic in your book--not in mine, though.

Jeremy from Freeport, IL 
Oct 24 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Westbound Train -Transitions CD
Click for more info

Westbound Train
Transitions CD

This is one hell of a CD. This band mixes styles so well, even within the context of a ska/reggae/rocksteady CD such as this one, that it's worth listening to even if you think you've heard it all. It's got great standout tracks like Please Forgive Me and Good Enough, along with excellent instrumentals every now and again. I try to listen to as much as I can that would be classified as ska, and this was definitely my ska album choice of the year from two years ago. You would do well to pick this up.

Jeremy from Freeport, IL 
Oct 24 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
No Use For A Name -Live In A Dive #1 CD
Click for more info

No Use For A Name
Live In A Dive #1 CD

Got this a long time ago, and if you've never heard it, it is simply No Use at their best. The things I like about this CD were the selection of songs, the fact that most of the tracks were done faster live than on the albums, and the nice bonus that the cleaner versions of all the older songs (Don't Miss the Train era, etc.) sound extremely cool. I recommend this to any fan of the band, but I also think the disc could easily serve as someone's first exposure to No Use For A Name and not disappoint. The recording quality is stellar too, as on most of the Fat live records.

Jeremy from Freeport, IL 
Jun 26 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
No Use For A Name -The Feel Good Record Of The Year CD
Click for more info

No Use For A Name
The Feel Good Record Of The Year CD

This CD was definitely better than their previous effort, and I'd say I like it just as much as Hard Rock Bottom (which is very similar to this CD). With the exception of the two slow and deathly boring songs, this CD brought a little of the speed back that I think No Use needs to really sound right. Though I would still recommend almost any of their earlier albums (Daily Grind, Leche Con Carne, Making Friends, More Betterness) over this one, I was not disappointed with the sound they went with on this CD. Definitely pick it up if you want some top-tier fast pop-punk.

Jeremy from Freeport, IL 
Mar 11 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dead To Fall -Are You Serious? CD
Click for more info

Dead To Fall
Are You Serious? CD

When Dead to Fall released Phoenix Throne, it seemed like they had solidified their position in the genre pretty effectively. This CD, the band claimed, was going to focus more on guitars and be their most rocking effort yet. I was hoping that Are You Serious? would in fact be another step in the right direction. It was not. To be fair, I really like all of their fast songs. My problem is this: on their previous release, the slower tempo songs were all very heavy and extremely cool. On this CD, the slow songs are weird, excessively long, and quite boring. Everything after the fifth track just blends together in a soporific concoction that made me question whether I just bought the new Dead to Fall or some damn trance music. Buy Phoenix Throne, buy Villainy and Virtue, and then only buy this CD if you want to see what happens when Dead to Fall and Prodigy copulate.

Jeremy from Freeport, IL 
Mar 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Slackers -Upsettin' Ernesto's (Live Import) CD
Click for more info

Slackers
Upsettin' Ernesto's (Live Import) CD

Well, this CD is certainly an improvement from Live At Ernesto's. Not to say that was lacking, but this has some quality material featured on it. Glen Pine singing Cupid makes the disc worthwhile, and the songs featuring Susan Cardogan are also pretty catchy. All of the songs on this CD that are from Wasted Days are improved greatly. This is a solid release from start to finish, and I highly recommend it.

Jeremy from Freeport, IL 
Mar 11 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Slackers -The Boss Harmony Sessions CD
Click for more info

Slackers
The Boss Harmony Sessions CD

This is the most boring Slackers CD that I have ever heard. Many of the songs are forgettable, and many of them just drag on and accomplish nothing. There are probably five songs on here worth listening to, and the rest is garbage. I hate to say it because I love this band, but it's not that big of a deal anyway. You could buy any other one of their ten or so CDs and I'd almost guarantee you'd enjoy it more than this one. I stress again: The Slackers are a phenomenal band, but DJ Boss Harmony needs to stick to techno bullshit and you need to buy something other than this CD.

Jeremy from Freeport, IL 
Nov 16 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Streetlight Manifesto -Somewhere In The Between CD
Click for more info

Streetlight Manifesto
Somewhere In The Between CD

Streetlight Manifesto is a great band. Somewhere in the Between is an awesome CD. I'd say it's on par with Everything Goes Numb. I find it hard to get as excited as most people do about this CD because while I really like Streetlight Manifesto, most of my friends get off on the idea of Tomas. Way too excited, you know? Either way, I'd recommend this disc highly for about the day or so that you'll see this review before it gets buried by other accounts of all-caps flattery of everything Kalnoky has ever done.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 43 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.