THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,456 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 42 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Nikki from Huber Heights, OH 
Sep 1 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fall Out Boy -Infinity On High (Limited Edition) CD
Click for more info

Fall Out Boy
Infinity On High (Limited Edition) CD

I wasn't sure what to expect from the ever-evolving F.O.B., but despite the fact that they got huge out from under me, I still think they're doing innovative stuff. Patrick isn't afraid to go out there and write genre-breaching music, and Pete keeps the music catchy with good sing-a-long lyrics. I've liked this band since the split with Project Rocket and I can honestly say I don't feel that Fall Out Boy has "sold out" like many people think. They continue to write catchy music that makes you want to sing and dance and go to a show. I think people should overlook the band's popularity and focus on the music which is the whole point anyway. Give this record a chance, listen to the music behind it and you'll find out how much work has gone into it. The songs speak to you and really, the band is a lot more down-to-earth and personally revealing than a lot of people realize. It's not just a bunch of songs strewn together to spin endlessly on radio stations. The songs are actually worth listening to.

Nikki from Huber Heights, OH 
Sep 1 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sundowner -Four One Five Two CD
Click for more info

Sundowner
Four One Five Two CD

Definitely different than what I was expecting, but I ended up loving this CD. Chris has really written some beautiful songs on this CD and seemed to make the acoustic genre a lot more interesting. I'm a die-hard Broadways/Lawrence Arms/Chris&Brendan fan anyway, so in my opinion this is an essential album. Buy it now!!

Nikki from Huber Heights, OH 
Sep 1 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Brandtson -Dial In Sounds CD
Click for more info

Brandtson
Dial In Sounds CD

When I first bought the CD I was more into Brandston, and while the CD is decent, it lacks replay value. I barely ever listen to it anymore. If you're a serious fan, buy it. If not, download it 'cause you'll be sick of it in a year or so.

Nikki from Huber Heights, OH 
Sep 1 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -New Wave CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
New Wave CD

I loved this CD, but then I'm a big Against Me! fan anyway. If you're into the rawer sounding stuff, you might be a bit thrown off by some of the softer, more experimental tracks like "Borne on the FM Waves of the Heart". The CD mostly sounds like a mix of raw punk, alt-country and 80's (i.e. "Stop!"). My favorite songs are on the first half of the CD, but overall it's a solid release. I love "Thrash Unreal". :)

Nikki from Huber Heights, OH 
Nov 27 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Early November -The Mother, The Mechanic, And The Path CD
Click for more info

Early November
The Mother, The Mechanic, And The Path CD

I wasn't sure if I would like this CD when I bought and I'm sure a lot of people felt the same way. But, after listening to each CD I fell in love with it. Don't be scared away by any of the opening tracks (which often don't depict Ace's voice at its best). I loved "The Path" which felt like a Broadway musical all the way through. The other two CDs feel a bit more like standard TEN, but still bring something new and fresh to the table. In an age where everything sounds the same, this CD is worth a listen just to feel the refreshing hope that people are still out there experimenting with music and trying to develop as artists. And the story/plot behind the concept album, while a bit cliche' on the surface, actually has some deeper substance to it. It's really powerful to listen to "The Path" with headphones. So good sometimes it gives you goosebumps. Buy this CD!

Nikki from Huber Heights, OH 
Nov 27 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rise Against -Sufferer & The Witness CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Sufferer & The Witness CD

The CD is a blend of all the previous Rise Against releases with a little bit more experimentation and major label touching up. I suppose only time will tell if Rise Against sells their sound (and their souls) to a major label, but it didn't happen this time, so pick this one up.

Nikki from Huber Heights, OH 
Nov 27 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Killer In You: A Tribute To The Smashing Pumpkins CD
Click for more info

V/A
Killer In You: A Tribute To The Smashing Pumpkins CD

This is a decent CD. There are some good covers on here (and some really bad ones). After I listened to the whole thing, it made me feel like I didn't like the Smashing Pumpkins as much as I thought I did, which is total bullshit. It's just that some of the bands really ruin TSP for me. I would suggest downloading the good ones and skipping this CD.

Nikki from Huber Heights, OH 
Nov 27 2006 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Action Action -An Army Of Shapes Between Wars CD/DVD
Click for more info

Action Action
An Army Of Shapes Between Wars CD/DVD

I have listened to this CD probably 3 or 4 times since I bought it. I was really disappointed. If you like Action Action, buy the old CD. But, if I were you, I'd skip this one altogether unless you're a diehard.

Nikki from Huber Heights, OH 
Nov 27 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

This CD is so good I can't even describe it. It's only five songs, but they're five of the best songs you'll ever buy. Think The Lawrence Arms meets Guns'n'Roses with backups by Dan Andriano. Now that I think about it, even that description doesn't do it justice. While this isn't as good as Unicornography, it fucking rules! Buy it!!!!

Nikki from Huber Heights, OH 
Nov 27 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Teenage Bottlerocket -Total CD
Click for more info

Teenage Bottlerocket
Total CD

This CD wasn't horrible, but nothing stand out either. It is reminiscent of the Queers and sounds exactly like the Lillingtons. So, if you like either of those bands, you'll love this CD. Personally, it was a bit too repetitive for me which made me like it a whole lot less.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 42 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.