THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,456 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 218 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Dave from Hamilton, Canada 
Dec 10 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
United Nations -Nevermind The Bombings Here's Your Six Figures (Colored Vinyl) 7''
Click for more info

United Nations
Nevermind The Bombings Here's Your Six Figures (Colored Vinyl) 7''

Holy shit this was waaaay better than I expected! It's got some amazing musicians from Thursday, Glassjaw and The Number Twelve Looks Like You ... but it doesn't really sound like any of those bands. Think Neil Perry and Joshua Fit For Battle (real screamo acts from the early 00s) and you're on the right track. 4 songs of craziness with melody at the same time. Communication Letdown is by far the best track, but all 4 songs are awesome.

Dave from Oakville, ON Canada 
Dec 10 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Big Dick -Jensen 7''
Click for more info

Big Dick
Jensen 7''

Do you like Van Johnson? Well, that question is irrelevant because even though this band consists of members from that seminal Canadian screamo act, this is all rock, baby. 2 guys singing/yelling and playing a drums/bass combo. Do you like Death From Above 1979? Good, then buy this.

Dave from Hamilton, Canada 
Dec 10 2011 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Boris & Ian Astbury -BXI CD
Click for more info

Boris & Ian Astbury
BXI CD

I am a big fan of Boris at times, but I am not a fan of this. The vocals ruin some pretty good instrumental tunes. Biiiiiig pass on this. I should have bought Heavy Rocks instead. That album stones.

Dave from Yongsan Gu, Seoul, South Korea 
Aug 18 2010 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Guiltmaker -Dilemmas CD
Click for more info

Guiltmaker
Dilemmas CD

Well, if you like Moving Mountains, then you'll like this. Spacey Cave In style prog rock that is really original.

Dave from Nowon Gu, South Korea 
Apr 1 2009 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Cat Power -Greatest (Reissue With Bonus Tracks) CD
Click for more info

Cat Power
Greatest (Reissue With Bonus Tracks) CD

Oops, I wasted my time on the track that was released as a single (the album's title/single no less) and therefore I was left extremely disappointed with this album. I know some peeps will like this, but this was way too slow jazzy/lounge for me. Please don't release singles if they show nothing of your albums' merits. Boo Power.

Dave from Mattawan, MI 
Apr 1 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Ocean -Precambrian (Double) CD
Click for more info

Ocean
Precambrian (Double) CD

I only thought this was okay. I thought the last full length was better overall, but this is much more varied ... hence the 2 discs. Caleb makes his track (Old Man Gloom and Cave In), but I found the rest of the album kind of stuttered from good parts to bad parts. Pure subjectivism, but I thought they could have done a lot better. Hope the next album can focus on the good parts. The soft is good, and the heavy is good. Just don't focus on one for too long if you are going to involve both.

Dave from Mattawan, MI 
Apr 1 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Stove Bredsky -The Back Ribbon Award CD
Click for more info

Stove Bredsky
The Back Ribbon Award CD

I was really keen to get this, but it's pretty much early Brodsky/Pet Genius stuff. I have no reason to be upset, as this was all written before it was recorded by either band (or guy). It's pretty good if you love Brodsky (as I dew) but overall if you want some good Stove stuff check out Ole Sunday and Spiral Sounds and his Pet Genius / Kid Killowat stuff. A couple of good tracks, but considering the amount, it's just ok.

Dave from Mattawan, MI 
Sep 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Orchid -Gatefold CD
Click for more info

Orchid
Gatefold CD

This is the best Orchid album ever! Contrary to popular belief! This cd has 19 tracks, the most of any Orchid album. The most varied songs. The best songs the band has ever recorded. A Visit from Dr. Goodsex / and / Amherst Pandemomium 2 / and / Tigers are 3 of the best songs I've ever heard! This cd is less screamy and is kind of a midway point between Orchid and Panthers, but it is absolutely fantastic! Def buy this over the OOP comp Totality because all of these songs are good, as opposed to 4 or 5 (from Totality).

If you like Portaits of Past, In First Person, This Ship Will Sink, The Assistant, Jerome's Dream, Usurp Synapse or Loma Prieta, then trust me you will relish this album!

Dave from Mattawan, MI 
Sep 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Oktober Skyline -Oktober Skyline. 7''
Click for more info

Oktober Skyline
Oktober Skyline. 7''

Wow. This 7" blew me away! Amazing screamo/grind/metal ala Phoenix Bodies and Jerome's Dream. I love the moshy parts of the 7" too, as two of these songs were rerecorded for the Tripods LP and are not as good. Pick this up if you like engaging, intricate and experimental music. And/or if you like bands such as the ones listed above and Buried Inside, Storm the Bastille, In First Person, This Ship Will Sink and The Great Redneck Hope.

Dave from Mattawan, MI 
Sep 3 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Finger Of God -Release The Wolves CD
Click for more info

Finger Of God
Release The Wolves CD

Upon first listen this sounded like a cheap knockoff of Pelican, Mono, Russian Circles and 5ive. It was only after the second and third listens did I start to pick up on the subtle differences that Finger of God had. Extremely catchy riffs mingled with mathy epic post-metal riffs. If you are a fan of any of the above bands, and Isis, Back When, Neurosis and Examination of the ... I would suggest you pick up this album. Although they are in the early stages of writing, this is one solid record!

This would get a 7/10 or 3.5/5

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 218 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.