THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 68,432 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
Interpunk Specials
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Graham from Hexham, United Kingdom 
Mar 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Paint It Black -Paradise CD
Click for more info

Paint It Black
Paradise CD

Really really good album. I just prefer this one to CVA. Contender for best hardcore this year, easily. It's more 4 1/2 stars, but what the hell.

Angel is probably my favourite track at the moment.

Graham from Hexham, United Kingdom 
Feb 27 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

It's good stuff. Sounds like Brendan's songs on the new Lawrence Arms CD but longer. It's short cause it's an EP. Yep it's good stuff. Stuff that is good. Gooood stuff. This better be long enough now.

Graham from Hexham, United Kingdom 
Dec 4 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Home Grown -When It All Comes Down EP CD
Click for more info

Home Grown
When It All Comes Down EP CD

This is Cire not Graham.

This is a great ep, it is not like their old stuff because it doesn't get boring.

Graham from Hexham, United Kingdom 
Dec 4 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rancid -Sick Sick World (White Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Rancid
Sick Sick World (White Vinyl) LP

It limited and its coloured. What more do you want. The only problem was the 12" thing. I hate paying so much shipping.

Oh, and the songs are pretty good too.

And thats it.

Graham from Hexham, United Kingdom 
May 16 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Music To Piss Off The Old Folk CD
Click for more info

V/A
Music To Piss Off The Old Folk CD

It's ok, Rx bandits, Pain and belevedre are good. I've just been told this review needs to be longer, so instead of buying this, use the spare money to buy an album by one of the bands above. In fact, buy progress by Rx Bandits, as its one of the best ska albums around.

Graham from Hexham, United Kingdom 
May 16 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table/Drexel -Shot By Lammi CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table/Drexel
Shot By Lammi CD

This CD sounds ok, but i can never listen to it properley, i guess it just doesn't hold my attention. If your buying it for Big D, better ska would be Streetlight manifesto, Catch 22 (Keasby), Less than jake, and Lighyear (check them out on here, i guarentee you'll like them), although i do quite like Big D, these songs weren't recorded to well and at times just sounded like they were making it up as they went along.

I've heard stuff like Drexal a million times before, and there is a lot better examples of pop-punk, but i suppose you know of some already.

It's cheap though. Actually, just buy the new lightyear album, as it is a lot better than this.

Graham from Hexham, United Kingdom 
May 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio/One Man Army -Split Series Vol. 5 CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio/One Man Army
Split Series Vol. 5 CD

This is a really good split and definetly worth the money. Although I prefer Alkaline trio, one man army were really good and there side has got me into them to.

Hating every minute, Dead and Broken, Sadie, All the way and Lets call it an evening(the finisher, track listings wrong above) are the best songs.

Anyway, buy it.

Graham from Hexham, United Kingdom 
Mar 31 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -And Your Little Dog Too! CD
Click for more info

V/A
And Your Little Dog Too! CD

A decent comp all round, probably not worth $6, as there is no CD case or booklet, just a sheet of paper wrapped around the CD, and some of the bands are pretty bad, but some are fantastic, like the lawrence arms and potshot.

Graham from Hexham, United Kingdom 
Feb 8 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Rocky Horror Punk Rock Show CD
Click for more info

V/A
Rocky Horror Punk Rock Show CD

This is really good. As with any comp, some songs suck, some are amazing, it unavoidible. Really good idea, inevitable really that some one would do it, didn't think it would be springman, they must have got a fair amount of money for this.

defently worth buying for ALK3 and Big D

Graham from Hexham, United Kingdom 
Jan 24 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Mest -Destination Unknown CD
Click for more info

Mest
Destination Unknown CD

Sounds a lot like a even more poppy blink 182, and good charlotte.

But in actual fact this is awful, buy the lawrence arms or alk3.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.