THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,222 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
Interpunk Specials
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Garrett from Annapols, MD 
Apr 18 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Burn To Shine Vol. 5: Seattle, Washington DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Burn To Shine Vol. 5: Seattle, Washington DVD

Definitely enjoyable, but not as good as the other 3. Check it out if you collect all of them, or like the bands on it.

Garrett from Annapols, MD 
Apr 18 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cramhole -Billups Allen/Amy Shapiro Zine
Click for more info

Cramhole
Billups Allen/Amy Shapiro Zine

A really darkly humorous take on growing old but remaining interested in this thing we call "punk". Has a pretty cynical vibe, but still funny and relatable.

Garrett from Annapolis, MD 
Feb 25 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
A Beat Of Our Own -#1 Fall 2006 Zine
Click for more info

A Beat Of Our Own
#1 Fall 2006 Zine

An entertaining fanzine that chooses good interview subjects. My favorite was the Mission Of Burma interview. Totally worth the dollar.

Garrett from Annapols, MD 
Feb 25 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Discount/J Church -Split 7''
Click for more info

Discount/J Church
Split 7''

Two of the 90's best pop-punk bands splitting a 7". Both of their sides are great, and has great packaging/design.

Garrett from Annapolis, MD 
Feb 25 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
A Beat Of Our Own -#2 Zine
Click for more info

A Beat Of Our Own
#2 Zine

I bought this for the Hated interview. It's a pretty cool fanzine, though doesn't have the conversational feel of a good interview(it seems like the interview was written via email).

Garrett from Annapolis, MD 
Feb 25 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Minutemen -Paranoid Time 7''
Click for more info

Minutemen
Paranoid Time 7''

The Minutemen's first 7". 7 songs in 6 minutes. Sounds like a hardcore band playing Gang Of Four. Definitely pick it up.

Garrett from Annapols, MD 
Sep 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Burn To Shine: Washington D.C. 1.14.2004 DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Burn To Shine: Washington D.C. 1.14.2004 DVD

Really good. The sound is iffy but still really good. Standouts are the evens, 1 and not u, the medications, ted leo and bob mould. I reccomend to any dc indie fans.

Garrett from Annapols, MD 
Sep 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -20 Years Of Dischord (Triple Disc Box Set) CD
Click for more info

V/A
20 Years Of Dischord (Triple Disc Box Set) CD

Fucking amazing overview of Dischord. Most people thing dischord peaked with harDCore, but the truth is that it peaked more around the revolution summer(summer of 85), where Gray matter, rites of spring, beefeaterm snakes, dag nasty, embrace and soulside are all great. Also, standouts from the 90's are nation of ulysses, fidelity jones, jawbox, lungfish, circus lupus, severin, slang 6, hoover, make-up and q and not u. The bonus disc is sweet too.

Garrett from Annapols, MD 
Sep 30 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -State Of The Union CD
Click for more info

V/A
State Of The Union CD

Definitly some good stuff on here. One Last Wish is great post-ROS, pre-fugazi guy piccioto. 3, Fugazi, Fidelity jones, and scream are also great. Definitly solid-dischord. I do agree the writer who said it was a little too alt-rock, the sammich bands do give that vibe.

Garrett from Annapols, MD 
Dec 17 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Embrace -Embrace CD
Click for more info

Embrace
Embrace CD

ian mackaye, you like him or your dont, so if you like him then pick this up, not as good as fugazi or minor threat, but more essential than teen idles or egg hunt. i liked it.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.