THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 71,320 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Dan from Shutesbury, MA 
Dec 3 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Postal Service -Give Up CD
Click for more info

Postal Service
Give Up CD

Simply beautiful. Easily one of my favorite cds ever. The songs are so mellow and peaceful that I get a good aura every time I listen to this. This cd helps me fall asleep every time I listen to it. My favorite song is Such Great Heights. A+

Dan from Shutesbury, MA 
Jun 27 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Grandprixx -Drive Me Crazy CD
Click for more info

Grandprixx
Drive Me Crazy CD

i'll be honest, i had really high expectations for this cd. i've recently 'rediscovered' punk with an open mind, and i've took to liking some bands i would've never thought i'd like. i have some of this band's previous 7" s and they're good, but this cd isn't much different from those, so i guess that was the letdown. and the case was cracked as fuck. it disintegrated when i opened it. and the singer is kinda whiny but besides that it really is a great album.

i like the fast tempos, the funny lyrics and the rockin melodies, but a whole cd of this can be repetitive, which is why the 7"s were better. they were much better live (RIP)

Dan from Shutesbury, MA 
Jun 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Stray Bullets -Slings And Arrows Of Outrageous Fortune... CD
Click for more info

Stray Bullets
Slings And Arrows Of Outrageous Fortune... CD

The Stray Bullets are excellent. They sing about things that actually have meaning, like Choking Victim did in songs like "500 Channels" "Money" or "Fuck America", which is refreshing in this day and age when most bands dont really sing about important things, just about their girlfriends and getting drunk. And the tunes are great too

Dan from Shutesbury, MA 
Jun 25 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pinkerton Thugs -The Times 7''
Click for more info

Pinkerton Thugs
The Times 7''

this is a really good rock/punk album. reminds me a lot of the river city rebels (minus horns) and the unseen. maybe cuz one of the unseen dudes is in it. not so hardcore, but good straight rock, like the sex pistols or river city rebels

Dan from Shutesbury, MA 
May 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Specials -Stereo-Typical CD
Click for more info

Specials
Stereo-Typical CD

46 great songs from the specials, probably the best 2 tone ska band to have existed. i really like their cover of the skatalites' guns of navarone, as well as free nelson mandela. some of the songs are on multiple times, and thats dumb, but other than that this is a great album

Dan from Shutesbury, MA 
Mar 17 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -A New Kind of Army CD
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
A New Kind of Army CD

well i love this album, some people havent. i think its the shit. some people dont. you might like this and you might not

Dan from Shutesbury, MA 
Mar 1 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX -Surfer 7''
Click for more info

NOFX
Surfer 7''

this is nofx thats not ska and not very skilled. it is very funny though, they say 'fuck' a lot unnecessarily. this is my 2nd nofx album, my other being the 'fuck the kids' 7". between these two 7"s, ive got 27 nofx songs. thats my only justification for having them

Dan from Shutesbury, MA 
Mar 1 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Toxic Narcotic/Unseen -Boston's Finest Split 7''
Click for more info

Toxic Narcotic/Unseen
Boston's Finest Split 7''

after spending a good 10 minutes finding out the RPM this was meant to be played at (33), i enjoyed it a lot. unseens shit is good, same with tn, even though the vocals seem a little wack

Dan from Shutesbury, MA 
Mar 1 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Skatenders/River City Rebels -Split 7''
Click for more info

Skatenders/River City Rebels
Split 7''

the rcr stuff is nothing special, but i actually liked the skatenders side a lot (rcr's 1st band). i would wanna hear more from them, even though i wouldnt call it ska. buy it if yer adventurous

Dan from Shutesbury, MA 
Mar 1 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Toxic Narcotic/A Global Threat -Split 7''
Click for more info

Toxic Narcotic/A Global Threat
Split 7''

if you like either of these bands, you'll like this split. not much more to add to that, its hit or miss, dont buy it if you havent heard either of them and/or if you dont like crust punk

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.