THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,261 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 39 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Guy from Carmel, NY 
Jan 3 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Clash -Essential Clash CD
Click for more info

Clash
Essential Clash CD

I always wondered what the big deal about The Clash was. So many people and what I thought were punk elitests running their mouth about how "great The Clash is" and how "you don't really like punk if you don't like The Clash". Well sometimes people are right. I've grown to really like The Clash. This is my first Clash album and I'm already mad about it, since I now realize what I have been missing all these years; one amazing band! This is a must CD if you are unsure about The Clash, or if you like the Clash and don't want to spend a ton of money on buying up all their albums.

Guy from Carmel, NY 
Jan 3 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Oh! Calcutta! CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Oh! Calcutta! CD

I really love this album. All the songs are really solid at minimum and some are just outright amazing. So many great songs that never get old. Intense, energetic songs that I feel like singing along and rocking out to everytime I hear them.

Buy this album and check out other Lawrence Arms albums if you liked this one.

Guy from Carmel, NY 
Jan 3 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
MXPX -The Ultimate Collection (Double Disc) CD
Click for more info

MXPX
The Ultimate Collection (Double Disc) CD

If you're an MxPx super fan like I am, you have to have this album to complete your collection. If you are not a super fan and just really like MxPx, then you probably have all these songs already. Keep in mind, these are just songs from the bands Tooth and Nail releases. It doesn't contain songs off of many of their albums, which means it's missing a lot of amazing MxPx songs. Overall I have to rate the album a 5 stars because all the songs are great. But that doesn't mean you need this album. I would check out some of the other MxPx albums since many of them contain multiple MxPx classics anyway.

Guy from Carmel, NY 
Jan 3 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
This Time Next Year -The Longest Way Home EP CD
Click for more info

This Time Next Year
The Longest Way Home EP CD

I really like this album. Very catchy pop punk. It's a more refined, cleaned up and energetic album compared to their first one. I think by far the best song on the album is the first track, "Alex In Wonderland", which I have listened to a ton of times by now. The others songs are solid as well. I am looking forward to hearing a full length release from this band. If you like this general genre, I would but this CD. I personally think it's worth it for the first song along.

Guy from Carmel, NY 
Aug 21 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Streetlight Manifesto -Keasbey Nights CD
Click for more info

Streetlight Manifesto
Keasbey Nights CD

Good album, but I was expecting more. Obviously the recording is cleaner and the songs are more polished, but wasn't the rawness and intensity of the original Keasbey Nights part of it's appeal? Take that away and you've got this. It's good, but not nearly great. Disappointing overall from a band which is synonymous with excellence.

Guy from Carmel, NY 
Aug 21 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Vandals -Peace Through Vandalism/When In Rome Do as the Vandals CD
Click for more info

Vandals
Peace Through Vandalism/When In Rome Do as the Vandals CD

It's the Vandals! Of course it's good! One of the most fun loving bands in the world.

Anarchy Burger!!!!! Hold the Government.

Guy from Carmel, NY 
Aug 21 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table -Strictly Rude CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table
Strictly Rude CD

I've seen this band live over 20 times, and they are amazing.

Strictly Rude shows the natural progression of a true ska band at heart.

Their albums "Good Luck" and "The Gipsy Hill EP" showcase a harder more punk/ska sound, "How It Goes" has some of that, but also the slower more ska side of the band.

Strictly Rude shows the bands all out ska sound (with a little of that punk flair). A great album for the true ska fan. Big D fans will of course love it to. Don't look for songs on this album like "Checklist" or "Five Kids Down" though. This is a more true to ska record with catchy songs and spectacular lyrics.

Guy from Carmel, NY 
Aug 21 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Far From Finished -Living In The Fallout CD
Click for more info

Far From Finished
Living In The Fallout CD

Think of the Dropkick Murphys without all the crazy instruments and the irish brogues. Add in more of a straight, cleaner, punkish sound and you've got Far From Finished.

This is a great album with a lot of great songs. At first you're like, "This is good." The more you listen to it becomes, "This is great!".

You'll find yourself singing along in no time.

Guy from Carmel, NY 
Aug 21 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Paramore -Riot! CD
Click for more info

Paramore
Riot! CD

No one has reviewed this album yet? What's the matter guys? Trying to be all tough? Admit it, you listen to the album and sing along to it!

Okay so this band is incredibly catchy, fun, and of course Hayley has an amazing voice. The lyrics are meaningful and the songs are powerful. It's no wonder they are starting to blow up. One of the best pop-punk albums of the year.

Guy from Carmel, NY 
Aug 21 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
No Use For A Name -All The Best Songs CD
Click for more info

No Use For A Name
All The Best Songs CD

I liked No Use For A Name before this album, but I never really listened to them much. So many albums, so many songs I couldn't really latch onto them late into the game.

This album has changed all that. I love it and I can't stop listening to it. It's made me realize how amazing this band actually is. Catchy songs with great lyrics. If you are not familar with No Use For A Name, this is a great album to get. You'll surely find that you can't get enough of them.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 39 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.