THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 72,322 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 27 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Brian from New Haven, CT 
May 20 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Kills -U.R.A. Fever 7''
Click for more info

Kills
U.R.A. Fever 7''

A neat little package, if completely non-essential. Not a great first Kills release to buy. I'd say it's one of the less accessible songs on the new album, a strange choice for a single. If you're not sure whether you want this, buy one of their other records first. It's aesthetically nice and a good song.

Brian from Manchester, CT 
Aug 3 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
World/Inferno Friendship Society -True Story Of The Bridgewater Astral League LP
Click for more info

World/Inferno Friendship Society
True Story Of The Bridgewater Astral League LP

Captures the Inferno in their awkward adolescent stage. The songs aren't as good or consistant as those on more recent records, and the story is the main saving grace. You should only spring for this if you are, like me, an Inferno completist. Certainly not the first thing you should get by this exceptionally talented band.

Brian from Manchester, CT 
Aug 3 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Minutemen -Paranoid Time 7''
Click for more info

Minutemen
Paranoid Time 7''

If someone gave me 6 minutes to explain what punk is, I would play them this. Essential. Own it, or you're a poser.

Brian from Manchester, CT 
Aug 3 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hold Steady -Almost Killed Me LP
Click for more info

Hold Steady
Almost Killed Me LP

I would argue that this is not as good as "Seperation Sunday." It's far less consistant. Still, it's a really good rock album with engrossing characters. Certain songs are very memorable.

Brian from Manchester, CT 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
World/Inferno Friendship Society -East Coast Super Sound Punk Of Today CD
Click for more info

World/Inferno Friendship Society
East Coast Super Sound Punk Of Today CD

I bought this for my sister for her birthday, but it's a teriffic album. It's a good cross-section of the Inferno over a couple of years for you non-vinyl types. It includes some of their best songs, and some that just fall flat. It's not as good as "Just The best Party"... the songwriting isn't as strong, and it just feels like a b-sides collection, ya know?

Brian from Manchester, CT 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Fleshies -Game Of Futbol 10''
Click for more info

Fleshies
Game Of Futbol 10''

This is the Fleshies best release. It shows all their sides very well. They are basically old rock n roll with a punk attitude and pace. While I like it alot, its pretty goofy and offers more or less nothing new to the genre. Get it if you like the band, but otherwise its not essential.

Brian from Manchester, CT 
Feb 12 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -Midwestern Songs Of The Americas LP
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
Midwestern Songs Of The Americas LP

I bought this LP for my friend, I already have it but I knew she'd like it. There's something very special about Dillinger Four. This is, in my opinion, their second-best album. However, it still consists of 13 very very great punk-pop tunes. You should get this.

Brian from Manchester, CT 
Feb 5 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

I think Rise Against are shit, and I'm indifferent to Alkaline Trio. The Lawrence Arms a guilty pleasure of mine, which is why i think it's a very good thing that the songwriting is handled by Bren of LA. The sound of this band is very comprable to Lawrence Arms; I'd say if you combined the saccharine pop sensebilities of "Apathy" and the darker, slightly punker odd-numbered tracks from "Greatest Story". It's good, but nothing groundbreaking or that stands out too well. The lyrical themes dance around overcoming apathy and boredom, and playing in a punk band. You should get this if you enjoy Rise Against, Alkaline Trio or Lawrence Arms. It is fairly cheap.

Brian from Manchester, CT 
Jan 23 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Kill The Man Who Questions -Sugar Industry LP
Click for more info

Kill The Man Who Questions
Sugar Industry LP

This is really good crusty hardcore thats surprisingly technically proficient. Some parts the music gets thrown in a loop, and it grabs your attention. Its cool to have a male and female vocalist, and adds to the band's intensity. Get this if it sounds like your bag.

Brian from Manchester, CT 
Nov 20 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Young Pioneers -We March CD
Click for more info

Young Pioneers
We March CD

If you are into the current "folk-punk" trend and would like to see where it came from, you should get this disc. These guys had a huge influence on Against Me!. This disc combines the band's first [acoustic] 7" and their third [and strangest] release, the We March 7". The latter sounds much muddier than anything else by the Pioneers. The former presents the band in their most stripped down, honest incarnation. My favorite sogs are Food Stamps, Saved And The Drowned and Pravda.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 27 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.