THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 71,318 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!

Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
INTERPUNK E-MAIL SIGNUP!
Sign up for our COUPONS and occasional updates. Your e-mail address is kept private and safe.

ADD MEcancel me






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 48 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Linda from Bristol, TN 
Dec 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Backup Plan -Horseshoes And Hand Grenades CD
Click for more info

Backup Plan
Horseshoes And Hand Grenades CD

This is my new favorite band. With words, I will never properly be able to convey how much they rock, but i'll try. They remind me of a way-more-punk Glasseater, combined with Kid Dynamite at their peak. This is fast, hardcore, melodic, angry, important, infecting Punk Rock at its best. The 12 songs go by in no time; it makes you wish for 12 more. So i'll just sit, grinding my teeth, biding my time, waiting for more. It's worth the wait.

Linda from Bristol, TN 
Dec 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pinhead Circus -Live At Last CD
Click for more info

Pinhead Circus
Live At Last CD

It's fucking amazing how underrated this band is. It must be Colorado; people seem to have a problem recognizing the great bands that the state produces. I mean c'mon: Pinhead Circus, The Gamits, The Fairlanes, The Nobodys. And those are just the bands I can remember off the top of my head. If the Columbine kids were listening to Pinhead Circus and the like, maybe they just would've come to school that day, picked a fight with everyone they hated, gotten their asses kicked, quit school, and then started a punk band. There are worse things. Anyway, I fucking LOVE Pinhead Circus (not to be confused with Pinhead Gunpowder, who I only LIKE). I think the Circus made a terrible decision to quit, but it was their decision to make. Maybe they got tired of being around but never getting the Punk Rock respect that they deserve. Maybe they got tired of all the "cool" kids not even knowing who they are. Maybe they just got tired. Who knows? Not me. And, in the long run, it doesn't matter. They are gone. But they will never be forgotten.

Linda from Bristol, TN 
Dec 14 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Catalina Tigershark -.....Is Making Poop Jokes A Threat Again! CD
Click for more info

Catalina Tigershark
.....Is Making Poop Jokes A Threat Again! CD

I'm serious: NEVER BUY THIS FUCKING PIECE OF ASS-SHIT! This is the WORST CD I have ever bought off Interpunk. I know Interpunk has to be fair and let shitty bands have their chance at the Punk Rock spotlight, but this is just too much. I have resolved not to write another word about them and just let you make up your own fucking mind.

Linda from Bristol, TN 
Dec 14 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Sterns76 -Error Their Way Through It CD
Click for more info

Sterns76
Error Their Way Through It CD

This CD is so fucking cool. It's obvious these boys like Screeching Weasel, and that is never a bad thing. I even like most bands that RIP-OFF the Weasel, but these punks do one better. They have the Weasel-influence, but they are their own band. The sound quality is fucking awful, and that's just what gives this masterpiece even more fucking charm. The songs may be about typical pop-punk things, but this is not your typical MTV pop-punk band. These guys are never going to be mainstream; they couldn't if they wanted to be. Isn't it about time you realized that Blink, NFG, and Good Charlotte are just playing what they think you need to hear? Haven't you realized yet that their watered-down "punk" is about as punk as that lame-ass show "Punk'd"? Punk isn't the lastest video that your trendy friends are telling you is totally cool. And it isn't wearing a Ramones t-shirt when the only song you even know by them is "Blitzkreig Bop" or "I Wanna Be Sedated". Buy this; even your mom knows you're a poser.

Linda from Bristol, TN 
Dec 14 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
SBGB -Ate Your Pizza CD
Click for more info

SBGB
Ate Your Pizza CD

Fucking crap. I hate this fucking piece of shit. I feel like a total asshole for having to waste my money to find out how much this CD fucking sucks.

Linda from Bristol, TN 
Dec 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kid Dynamite -Cheap Shots, Youth Anthems CD/DVD
Click for more info

Kid Dynamite
Cheap Shots, Youth Anthems CD/DVD

I don't know what else to say about this band or this CD that hasn't been said a million times before. I already had most of the songs on other CD's, but as soon as I heard about this motherfucker, I had to have it. Kid Dynamite are one of the greatest punk bands to come out in the last ten or twelve years, and, to me, they are definitely one of the greatest punk bands EVER. The day they decided to call it quits is the day Punk Rock in general lost a part of itself.

Linda from Bristol, TN 
Dec 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Krupted Peasant Farmerz -Everything Seems O.K. CD
Click for more info

Krupted Peasant Farmerz
Everything Seems O.K. CD

Sometimes I feel like no one has ever heard this band, and that's a fucking shame. Old-school punk rock meets the New, with enough political lyrics to entice anyone who likes Black Flag and The Germs to people who like Bad Religion and Anti-Flag. The sound quality is sometimes (or usually) one step above Shit, but that's cool (some would say that that's Punk Rock). 25 fucking songs spanning their entire musical career. And to tell you the truth, I like every fucking one.

Linda from Abingdon, VA 
Nov 28 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gargamels/Smurfs -Gargamels vs. Smurfs Split CD
Click for more info

Gargamels/Smurfs
Gargamels vs. Smurfs Split CD

This CD rules ass. I don't know about you, but I love pop-punk bands that remember the "punk" part of it. Both these bands rock, but I guess I like The Smurfs a little better. They both sound like this is their first recording, which makes sense. It's hard to fake the earnestness of the beginning of a band's journey into the ugly, but hopefully rewarding, world of Punk Rock.

I guess some people would say Blink-182 still plays punk rock, or pop-punk or whatever. But they, and bands like them, don't know shit about "punk" anymore. It's more than a word; it's more than a style of music; it's more than just a fucking mohawk. Stupid fucks like Blink and NFG and Midtown and Yellowcard (yes, I realize they have a violinist, but yet somehow I can't tell the difference) and Good Charlotte and a million other bands that sound just like them have fucking ruined pop-punk, and have fucking damn near ruined Punk Rock itself. They're like a cancer we could cut out, but we can't get our lazy arms to work.

They forgot how great real pop-punk was, and, if you look hard enough, still is. They have no cred with me; if they all died, I'd throw a party (but I doubt anyone would show). But this is the music I would play. This is still "real", whatever the fuck that means.

Linda from Abingdon, VA 
Oct 1 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Smackin Isaiah -Way To A Girls Heart Is Through Her Boyfriends Stomach CD
Click for more info

Smackin Isaiah
Way To A Girls Heart Is Through Her Boyfriends Stomach CD

This is probably one of the best, most underrated bands playing punk rock that's still totally punk in the music scene today. Fast and catchy, with melodic choruses, gruff singing, and some of the best lyrics I have heard in a while. To me, it's hardcore without being too hardcore, with enough poppiness to please anybody who listens to the shit that's on the radio and MTV nowadays. This is what should be on the radio; this is what the "punk" kids should be talking about. If i was rich, I'd buy everyone a copy of this and their second album, "The Benefits OF Thinking Out Loud". It seems that recently, every fucking band in the world is doing the whole two-vocalists thing. Well, the only ones that do it right are Dillinger Four, The Lawrence Arms, Dirt Bike Annie, Glasseater, Cleveland Bound Death Sentence, and Smackin' Isaiah. Don't be a poser. You need this album more than you need to change the color of your mohawk or buy that new chain wallet you were thiking about.

Linda from Abingdon, VA 
Oct 1 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Springfields -Springfields CD
Click for more info

Springfields
Springfields CD

This is one of my new favorite bands. One of a handful of cd's that I listen to staright through. I guess I could describe their sound, but I'm not going to. Buy this cd before it's out of stock.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 48 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.