THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 68,475 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

20% OFF Small Merch
Interpunk Specials
$3 OFF Best T-Shirts Sale
Mystery Item Packs






  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews
  Dickies
  Converse
  Draven
  Hurley
  T.U.K.



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 81 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ethan from Bristol, TN 
Oct 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
A Radio With Guts -Beat Heart Sweet Stereo CD
Click for more info

A Radio With Guts
Beat Heart Sweet Stereo CD

I'm not gonna waste my time describing this band because other people have described them better than I ever could have; I just want to say that I always loved The Connie Dungs ever since the first time I heard them, which was after they had already broken up. I liked songs like "Teenage Punks On Talk Shows" and I liked songs like "Weep". They were gone before I knew it, but at least I had the music. Then I heard about A Radio With Guts (Brandon Dung's new band) and I thought "thank fucking god". Finally, after all the shit that people and punks call music nowadays, something I can listen to instead of just hear. Is this the best punk album ever? I guess that's subjective, but I would have to say no. Nor do I think it's the greatest thing they've ever done. But I will say this, for a band that blends together pop-punk and emo together (and I hate emo), this could have been awful but it's just short of brilliant. And lastly, "Kentucky Straight Razor" might be one of the greatest punk songs of all time, and if you can't appreciate it, then I truly feel sorry for you.

Ethan from Abingdon, VA 
Jul 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Urban Sombrero -Worst Is Yet To Come... CD
Click for more info

Urban Sombrero
Worst Is Yet To Come... CD

I want to make this clear: I HATED this album when I first heard it. I hated it, but I don't know why. I think I must've been in a bad mood or something; I probably would've hated anything that day. I'm sure I told whoever was near me that it sucked major balls and all that shit. But then, a couple days later, I listened to it again to make sure it sucked. It didn't. In fact, just the opposite. It fucking ROCKED! I don't know if it just takes some time to grow on you or what, but now I am converted. Now I see their brilliance, and it is truly a sight to see (actually, a delight to hear). 21 songs with actual range to them, covering many diverse topics, but I think my favorite song is about a girl ["My Girlfriend Sucks" is the name]. But these aren't the type of guys to cry about things without offering some solutions (and, of course, some sarcasm). These guys play fast pop-punk mostly, but it doesn't suck. It's not over-produced; it feels very personal at times. Some songs have a ska-punk feel to them, others are in the vein of Bigwig [circa Stay Asleep]. These four punks did this themselves, but, to me, it's not just for them. It's for anyone who wants to listen. Anyone who thinks punk's just about over. Is this an answer to your prayers? Probably not, but I feel it's an answer to something. It amazes me that there are still bands that make me proud to say I listen to punk rock. This is one of them.

Ethan from Abingdon, VA 
Jul 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
P.P.M. -It´s Alive CD
Click for more info

P.P.M.
It´s Alive CD

This CD fucking rules!! But only if you love The Ramones and want a little variety. This great band (I think from Spain but I could be wrong) covers the entire It's Alive album in about half the time. If you don't know the lyrics, you probably wouldn't know what the hell the singer is saying; but if you don't know the lyrics, why the fuck would you be listening to this in the first place? Yeah, this CD isn't the greatest Ramones cover album, but it is by far the worst. In fact, it's one of my new favorites. So if you've got the money, love The Ramones, realize that punk rock isn't restricted to just the U.S., and own a CD player, then buy this, you awful jackass.

Ethan from Abingdon, VA 
Jul 10 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Stine And The Drunkettes -Stine And The Drunkettes CD
Click for more info

Stine And The Drunkettes
Stine And The Drunkettes CD

I think these guys are either German or Dutch, or maybe they're somthing else. I forgot. Anyway, 6 songs in the vein of The Ramones and their ilk, 2 of them are in their native language, and 3 of them suck. You do the math.

Ethan from Abingdon, VA 
Jul 10 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hülk -Bizzarro CD
Click for more info

Hülk
Bizzarro CD

Good, but not great. I wanted more. This is okay, but will never be someone's favorite band. Probably. I do like girl singers that don't suck, though.

Ethan from Abingdon, VA 
Jul 4 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Mansfields -Sappy Songs for Summer Nights CD
Click for more info

Mansfields
Sappy Songs for Summer Nights CD

Different, but the same. Maybe if I had heard this a few years ago, I might have been more impressed. Strictly speaking, this is not a terrible album. This isn't even awful. It just sounds like a million different bands that I like, and they all do it better then The Mansfields. I wanted to like this CD, and I guess I do, but I wanted to like it more than I did. The first song is easily the best song, mix tape worthy if you ask me. But then things take a turn for the average. It's just not great, and after the other CD's I got this time - they both sucked - I just wanted to hear something above average. But if you like Ramonecore-type music, and you already have all the essentials by (obviously) The Ramones, Screeching Weasel, The Queers, The Riverdales, The Groovie Ghoulies, Cletus, The Cretins, Darlington, Jon Cougar Concentration Camp, The Grand Prixx, The Huntingtons, The Retarded, and probably a hundred other bands I can't think of right now; then you might want to check this mother out.

Ethan from Abingdon, VA 
Jul 3 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Tongue -Sweet Meat CD
Click for more info

Tongue
Sweet Meat CD

This is yet another CD I had high hopes for, and then I listened to it, and I found out it sucks. Reality continues to ruin my life. I wanted to hear a fast, hardcore - or at least melodic hardcore - band with a girl singing lead. Instead I bought some piece of shit with one, maybe two good songs on it. MP3's can be deceiving. I listened to it - it rocked. I listened to the whole album - it did not. A semi-cool photo can't cover up the fact that some music isn't good no matter how fast or loud they play.

Ethan from Abingdon, VA 
Jul 3 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dirt Bike Annie -Show Us Your Demons CD
Click for more info

Dirt Bike Annie
Show Us Your Demons CD

I really like DBA a lot, but I feel this release is sub-par at best. It just doesn't rock like every other thing they've put out before this. I wish I could say it did, but I don't feel like lying today. I was totally fucking psyched about this album, and it let me down. It's got some good songs on it, more good than bad, but I still find it barely worth the money that I paid for it. However, I still have much faith in them. I know one mediocre album does not make a great band suck. And even though it pains me to say it, and I'm sure they would disagree with me, I wouldn't buy this CD if I were you. However, if you don't have a record player but you have a CD player just like everyone does now, I do recommend buying "Hit The Rock", or their live album out on Mutant Pop, or the greatest thing they ever put out on the CD format - "It Ain't Easy Bein' Single". Go for it.

Ethan from Abingdon, VA 
Jun 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Straight Outta Junior High -Kiss Of Deaf CD
Click for more info

Straight Outta Junior High
Kiss Of Deaf CD

Straight Outta Junior High kick fucking ass! I love this band. I bought their first CD on a fluke, and it turned out to be one of the smartest things I did that entire month. This second CD is no exception. It's generally impossible to surpass the preceding album if it was awesome, and it was, but these fuckers did it (at least I think they did)! To me, this is a band that if I lost either one of their CD's, I'd buy them again (if I had any money). I'm fucking glad to see a pop-punk band who still has a sense of humor AND still rocks. It's getting rarer and rarer these days. 13 songs about sluts, divas, lesbians, superheros, sluts, styrofoam, girlfriends, how much Limp Bizkit sucks, getting and being wasted, sluts, and Japanese words. Buy it or I hope you get crabs.

Ethan from Abingdon, VA 
Jun 20 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Punk Chartbusters 4 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk Chartbusters 4 CD

Most of these covers fucking suck my ass, but there are a few gems amidst the dirt. Is it worth your money? Maybe. I don't know. Possibly. But if it IS worth your money, then it is just BARELY worth your money. It's a so-called free world, make up your own mind.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 81 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2017 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.